Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
#31 | |||
![]() Join Date: Dec 2004
#32 | ||
yum
Two wrongs don't make a right.
#33 | ||||
Life begins at 40
![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
If I did the same thing to a boy racer with a Kenworth, I’d be locked up. Simple as that. This clown used his vehicle as a weapon. Had he have just blocked them in with his 4WD and belted the cr@p out of them it may have been a little different. He is the bigger fool because he should have known better.
#34 | ||
both were in the wrong but the guy in the 4wd was way over the top bot should be charged and the 4wd should be impounded surely raming cars is hoon like behaviour
Everyone starts off with a bag full of luck and an empty bag of experience. The trick is to fill the experience bag before the luck bag is empty. "It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt." Start a new career as a bus driver Rides: FG2 XR6 stock at this stage but a very nice ride xc 4 DOOR X CHASER 5.8 UNDER RESTO |
#35 | ||
3000 CCA STARTER MOTOR
I was young once to, But as time goes on the youths just seem to get THICKER and THICKER...drrrr. I mean i've even seen em with handbags! There turning into little sheila's i swear.
#36 | ||
LMFAO! DH's at their best.
I do not agree with either parties behaviour (although I understand the 4X4 owners frustration). Both should have their cars crushed and be made to push the button as part of the punishment, fined, plus community service. Something like made to erect the damaged fence ..... together. Now that would be interesting to watch. Front row seat for me please. |
#37 | ||
hahahaha, go the Patrol.
Quite clearly the guy who's fence got destroyed didn't give a F*(&. What if the Hoon's car lost control and went sliding thou the fence anyway possibly killing the children who were not there. You can't start making up stuff that might happen but didn't happen, that's exactly what the Anti Performance car/ 4WD parade dose. Yes he didn't do the right thing, but you know what sometimes the the right thing isn't always the right thing, and ya know what i bet the Boy racers don't come back either
#38 | ||||
Life begins at 40
![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
![]()
#39 | ||
I'm of the opinion that the 4WDer should be shot. The hoons, although incredibly annoying as they seemed to be, weren't posing a direct threat to anyone but themselves. The 4WDer's sole action was intended to do damage.
That said, every city needs a BIG skidpan for people to run amock on. Kind of like a skate park, but with people there to clean up the mess (perhaps as community service).
#40 | |||
#41 | ||
if he done that to me one of us would end up in hospital and if my mates were in the car it most certainly wouldnt be me.Hes pretty lucky.i would like to see him do that at bankstown lol.Those buggers must have been repeat offenders for him to get that wound up.
#42 | |||
Ex EL Falcon
A lack of self control is what a lot of people (the ricers in this article included) seem to have.
#43 | ||
I have used the dob-in-a-hoon hotline and will use it again. Idiots should be removed from the streets.
Call 1800 333 000. |
#44 | ||
'As Mr Murrays 4WD slams into the passenger side of the hoons car, the 16 year old girl is crushed and is killed instantly'
This COULD have happened. This COULD have been your daughter or sister after all, HIS 2 children were in their house safe and sound. Wrong move Mr Murray, leave it to the professionals. If the boyracers do burnouts there all the time, wouldn't it be easy for the cops to bust them???
#45 | ||||
The Guy You Love To Hate
This same vigilante scenario actually happened in S.A I believe where some guys were having some fun on a go kart track and got rammed by a guy in a crazy old guy in a F100.
He ended up getting charged. Quote:
They do have these any many places, great place to go to receive defects. Quote:
I also use this number. Works great on speed cameras, undercover cop cars and drivers that just generally annoy me. Last edited by T_Terror; 22-06-2008 at 08:39 PM. |
#46 | ||
hope the guy in the 4wd gets the book thrown at him. make a example of him. stop this vigilante behaviour before it gets out of hand
#47 | |||
In tears! Off to baygon the towbar
#48 | ||
EBII XR6
I can't believe people think the 4WD guy did the right thing. He is an idiot and should be jailed. Attempted murder I'd be throwing at him. I don't agree with the kids doing donuts in the carpark, but I disagree with the 4WD guy even more. What sort of example does this set for other citizens, all of a sudden anyone doing skids gets their car rammed. What happens when this progresses onto people ramming cars because they think they might do a skid?
I didn't realize real life was suddenly crash durby?
#49 | |||
Throw the book at him .... otherwise everyone in a 4X4 will be doing it, then there won't be any hoons running a muck through our streets. Oh the horror of it. http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11215656 Hats off to him for standing up for what he believed in and trying to bring peace and respect back into his neighbourhood. He wasn't doing anything disruptive to begin with. It just seems he had had a gut full of waiting for someone to do something about the ongoing issue. I don't fully agree with what he did. He probably could have handled it a little better .... and ended up like my mate in the above thread. As someone mentioned prior, sometimes the right thing to do isn't always the right thing and sitting on your hands at home fuming about the ongoing situation has resolved nothing. He's taken one for the honest, clean living tax payer. In this case, between the hoons and the pycho, the pycho has my vote of sympathy. But hey, what do we all know anyway. We weren't there so don't know the full circumstances which have lead up to this occurring. |
#50 | ||
i like his style but keep the 4wd bashing down will ya ,its the idiot behind any vehicle which is the blame . i guess their lucky in the old days it would of been the trusty old 303 or shotty giving them curry ,silly boys silly man .
#51 | |||
1967 XR Falcon
#52 | ||
rocknrolla
this is the funniest story from NZ since they busted that bloke for driving a car (on the freeway too!) with no steering wheel and vice grips attached to the steering shaft.
#53 | |||
I see no reason why you have to have a car that is even eligible to recieve a defect. Most of the serious hoons up here have at least two cars. Some have more, so a dedicated burnout/donut/drift car would be a snack, especially if you didn't have to have much more safety equipment than a working seat belt. And you don't need rego on a car that never see's the road. Just hire a trailer (or have a mate with a flat-bed). It should be noted that we have a burnout pad, but it isn't very big, nor is it open regularly. It is,however, cheap to use when it does open.
#54 | |||
think of that one J.C |
#55 | |||
1967 XR Falcon
#56 | |||
Fiat POWAAH!
#57 | ||
Mopar! But Own F6's..
We would see the guys house written off if he smashed into my car intentionally, and every car that parked in his driveway for a year, but then again I wouldnt be doing burnouts in a tennis court either..
I would not stop untill I wrote off something that the 4WD owner cherished tho and see what his thoughts then were on taking the law into my own hands.. Both losers and deserve the full extent of the law.. I bet the "hoon" would get harsher penalty depsite the other guy possibly being up for attempted murder, assault charges etc.
#58 | |||
Think about this one EB. I don't drive my TS in the rain let alone to work each day. It's a garage trophy nowadays and was never a daily. Also, I don't drive like I think I can. Easy does it. I have nothing to prove. When I was young, I never carried on like the young fools do now a days. I was to busy working on the family property. If you did, the local copper would kick you up the ar$e and sent you packing (my friends found that out the hard way ..... and they were 30mile out of town at the local makeshift quater mile). Plus the old man would know about it before you got home anyway, then he too would continue with the butt kickin'. So my friend, please, before you throw a make shift case study at me, understand on thing, I understand what respect, responsibilty and be accountable for your actions is all about. And they are the three things that 21 century hoons lack. I have no time for the DH's who carry on in built up areas in such a manner, and if you cared to read the previously attached thread, I'd hope you would understand. So please forgive me if I stop just shy of asking you to "go forth and multiply". Hoons! I just hope that someone close to you is never affected by them to the same degree as I. What's the point! You have your view, I have mine. I can respect that, even if I maybe coming across rather forceful. Last edited by J.C.; 22-06-2008 at 11:17 PM. |
#59 | ||
Marko
Seams to me the guy just snapped, heaps of people do it to varying levels. What would you do if someone gropped your missus at the pub? Would you have us all believe that you would fetch security and put in a complaint? Not likely! You'd belt the guy and by definition taking the law into your own hands. What would you say if the defense was gropping never hurt anyone? I'm not saying what the guy did was right, just understandable. I certainly would not throw the book at him.
#60 | |||