You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 17-09-2006, 08:55 PM   #31
Mickus

I dont really like emos that much. Not a fan. Cant stand bands like the Used or My chemical romance or any of that crap. Bands like As I lay Dying are good though or Parkway drive, I dont know howd you'd class them..? Metalcore/hardcore? I HATE Greenday, simple plan and all of them with a burning passion. I cant stand it.
Mickus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 08:59 PM   #32
WHIPLASH
METALLICA and FORD FREAK

Originally Posted by Green X
I'm going to be a bogan and say Go Metallica and ACDC.> I will second that, 2 bands that will be remembered long after the other S**T has been forgotten about.
SOOOOO TRUE i third this statement. its a shame that legends such as bon scott and cliff burton had to leave us.

Metallica = Gods of metal
AC/DC = Gods of ROCK

Little fox

Rolling back in my au forte
*18" xhp jetz
*alpine 4000watt audio
*tickford t3 bodykit

Still got a V8 but wanting to offload the shell if anyone is interested PM me.

(1993 EB body, some minor marks, full interior (electrics need attention) NO MOTOR, gearbox needs 5th. Make offer.

Also in the shed is a 3.9ltr straight six (1990 EA). headers, crow cam, 5spd manual included. may need minor rebuild. Again make offer

WHIPLASH is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 09:00 PM   #33
EBFalcs

i'd say cannibal corpse and that seing that i have a couple of their albums and lot of other death metal, out of all my mates and everyone i know in my area im the only one who likes this stuff, or i was but a dude just moved into the area who likes death metal so i got someone on my side.
EBFalcs is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 09:06 PM   #34

Originally Posted by WHIPLASH
SOOOOO TRUE i third this statement. its a shame that legends such as bon scott and cliff burton had to leave us.

Metallica = Gods of metal
AC/DC = Gods of ROCK

Little fox
black sabbath are the gods of metal :

Metallica are just the worlds largest metal.

agree with acca dacca though :sm_headba
Old 17-09-2006, 09:07 PM   #35
Venomous

Originally Posted by Mickus
I dont really like emos that much. Not a fan. Cant stand bands like the Used or My chemical romance or any of that crap. Bands like As I lay Dying are good though or Parkway drive, I dont know howd you'd class them..? Metalcore/hardcore? I HATE Greenday, simple plan and all of them with a burning passion. I cant stand it.
Both are hardcore bands. PWD are absolutly awesome live, should go check them out some time. I Killed The Prom Queen, are amazing also, especially their new album, being raved about as australia's best metalcore act.
Venomous is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 09:07 PM   #36

Originally Posted by Walkinshaw
GOLD. He is a little punk hey.

Emo, we shouldnt worry ourselves with them. The vast majority will get to a point where they confirm that their "abyss" they call life is as "dark" and "cold" as they would hope it would be and top themselves in a pathetic manor such as wrist slashing. However most will mostlikly screw even this up.

If you want to go Mr/Mrs Emo, do it properly head but the curb.

your av/ little thing under your username = TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!
Old 17-09-2006, 09:16 PM   #37
Mickus

Originally Posted by XR8 Guy
Both are hardcore bands. PWD are absolutly awesome live, should go check them out some time. I Killed The Prom Queen, are amazing also, especially their new album, being raved about as australia's best metalcore act.
Yeah I saw parkway when they came to bendigo. They were AWESOME. after they finished their set, we all screamed for more so they came back for another song lol. top blokes. I missed on IKTPQ show. None of me mates wanted to come. But i got 2 of their albums and they are good! Thinking of going down to see cannibal corpse and dark tranquility when they come to melbourne. Fear Factory and Devildriver tonight. would have been a good night.
Mickus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 09:19 PM   #38
XPfalcon170

Metal for sure. damn emo punks!
XPfalcon170 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 09:23 PM   #39

Originally Posted by Mickus
Yeah I saw parkway when they came to bendigo. They were AWESOME. after they finished their set, we all screamed for more so they came back for another song lol. top blokes. I missed on IKTPQ show. None of me mates wanted to come. But i got 2 of their albums and they are good! Thinking of going down to see cannibal corpse and dark tranquility when they come to melbourne. Fear Factory and Devildriver tonight. would have been a good night.
i reckon parkway are pretty generic. ive seen em, and got an album and an ep. and yeah, its just generic metalcore. oh well. IKTPQ are ok. but yeah, not much difference.
Old 17-09-2006, 10:21 PM   #40
AC
Saving for a Jet Car

EMO's...
Dont stand a chance against Metal of any sort.
Metal sits back and watches EMO cut themselves, the work is done for them
I dont even look or try to listen to emo music, too weird...

Originally Posted by Bucket
Cheer up Emo Kid
Just need to pin it on now, An EMO would hurt themselves with the pin though... :togo:

AC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 10:21 PM   #41
McobraR
me may my mo

Metalcore for me thanks
McobraR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 11:26 PM   #42
crusher
Dirty ute club member

Emos make me want to hit people....I dont know why. Something about them just annoys the hell out of me.

Lock in A) metal and rock for the million thanks eddie.

Tallica, ACDC, Black Sabbath, Zeppelin, powderfinger, most classic rock is usually what youll hear blasting out of my car.

Or Prodigy lol. Love the bass that prodigy crank.
crusher is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 11:34 PM   #43
MRJUCY
Fordless

I'm in to metal, hardcore & punk. I hate emo & numetal etc garbage.
MRJUCY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2006, 12:29 AM   #44
Van D

The Used and Atreyu are emo now? Wow. Heheh, someone said Simple Plan.

Musical threads are funny =D
Van D is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2006, 04:55 AM   #45

Originally Posted by HLC
black sabbath are the gods of metal :
Amen to that!

I would not care if I was only able to listen to Sabbath and Zeppelin for the rest of my life.
Old 18-09-2006, 07:26 AM   #46
WOLF
Track Red XY

old school death-thrash & black has always been the drug of choice for me... :thebirds:
WOLF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2006, 07:30 AM   #47
WOLF
Track Red XY

Originally Posted by XR8Rob
old school death-thrash & black has always been the drug of choice for me... :thebirds:
...having said that though, as a youngster I always enjoyed & still do alot of crusty/oi punk stuff as well.....seeing Glen & co belt out some Misfits numbers the other night reminded me why...killer!
WOLF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2006, 07:33 AM   #48

I love to listen to metal, have done for 15 years but I have NFI what EMO metal is.

Can someone give me some examples of Emo Metal?
Old 18-09-2006, 10:27 AM   #49

Im a huge fan of punk rock. But none of this stovepipe jeans, heavy jewllery kind of scene... more just a 'shorts and t-shirts' kind of crowd. No dress ups, no make up. Just music.

So-cal bands like NOFX, strung out, lagwagon etc.

Cant stand the emos.

LTDHO - the used are a good commercial example of emos... the kids dress up and have their hair done like this:

Kind of like a skinnier/more immature version of a goth.
Old 18-09-2006, 11:06 AM   #50
EF, What else?
A Bloke

Mitch Allan and SR-71 are labelled commonly as emo, but I strongly disagree, and besides, his music is too good to be emo
Old 18-09-2006, 11:32 AM   #51
Bucket
XR5 Pilot

Originally Posted by 2ndOwner
EMO's...
Dont stand a chance against Metal of any sort.
Metal sits back and watches EMO cut themselves, the work is done for them
I dont even look or try to listen to emo music, too weird...

Just need to pin it on now, An EMO would hurt themselves with the pin though... :togo:

Bwahahaha!!! I love it!!
They have shirts here at 78 Records in Perth that say the same thing
Old 18-09-2006, 12:02 PM   #52
XA Coupsta

Originally Posted by xf pano
Not really a fan of any of them really, especialy emo, man i hate those little emo fags who think there cool becuase theyv'e got 6 million peircings and scared up wrists, wish theyd find a sharper knife and finish the job properly.
LOL.......great post xf pano. I got a good laugh.

And coz you are a brisbanite it made it funnier. Every day walking through the mall - outside of hungry jacks there seems to be Emo Central? God I cant stand it.

I just march hard, elbows out - give way to no-one. Straight through the middle of em!!!!
XA Coupsta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2006, 12:59 PM   #53

Originally Posted by EF, What else?
Mitch Allan and SR-71 are labelled commonly as emo, but I strongly disagree, and besides, his music is too good to be emo
Yeah SR-71 are emo but they've been around long before it was about stupid long fringes and studded wristbands.

Kinda like Blink 182... they've been emo since day 1 (1992 or so) but back then it was all just lumped into californian punk rock....

Emo used to refer to the lyrical content of the music - now it's more about the "scene"... ive heard the "emo looking" kids refered to as sceners... local dialect here also sees them referred to as the black army...

Sceners... shoot em all and let a norse god sort em out.
Old 18-09-2006, 01:04 PM   #54

Originally Posted by 4.9 EF Futura
So-cal bands like NOFX, strung out, lagwagon etc.
Yep, the good punk. Along with the old stuff, Dead Kennedys, The Clash, Bad Religion.
Old 18-09-2006, 01:13 PM   #55

Originally Posted by Psycho Chicken
Yep, the good punk. Along with the old stuff, Dead Kennedys, The Clash, Bad Religion.
Here, here.

BTW loving the WW avatars guys

It will be mine. Oh yes, it will be mine.
Old 18-09-2006, 01:29 PM   #56
SPK-250

System of a Down
Metallica
Audioslave
AC/DC
Chisel
Australian Crawl

EMO and the like is crap. Punk is not what it used to be. What ever happened to people listening to REAL punk like the 'wise and NOFX and Guttermouth? Oh i know, one person listens to a bit of music and says "this is cool", so then everyone around them does the same and before you know it everyone is dying their hair black, getting phat peircings and the list goes on. AFI has turned to now, dont know about this USED mob either. Punk songs aren't supposed to be about how you feel around your new girlfriend! Maybe how much beer you drink and then throw up around her? Dont get me started on death metal either. I'm only 26 so i cant be called an old fogie or nothing but if you wish to call me a bogan then do so as thats what i want to be. I know what sound good to my ears, not everyone elses.
Old 18-09-2006, 02:05 PM   #57

Originally Posted by SPK-383

What ever happened to people listening to REAL punk like the 'wise and NOFX and Guttermouth?
We're still out here. Buying every CD and going to every show.
Old 18-09-2006, 02:05 PM   #58
MRJUCY
Fordless

There isn't much in the way of decent punk bands these days apart from in Hardcore, I can't wait to see Mad Ball on the weekend anyone else seeing them while they're out?
Old 18-09-2006, 02:06 PM   #59
MRJUCY
Fordless

double post
Old 18-09-2006, 03:20 PM   #60

So name EMO bands.