Blue blooded
Hell, I'd buy every single old Falc for sale and live off the remaining amount. Nah, there's probably more than 15 mil worth amongst the ones still around
![]() Ok, make that as many as old Falcs possible and live off 2 mil or so ![]() |
I would buy a couple of small fishing charters.
About 30 or so Falcons and start a taxi company. 10 x Territories to do the upmarket airport transfers. a couple of G6ET & GT-E for the Limo side of the business. Some Bus's so that I could rort the government by overcharging on the school bus runs. after all of that, I would get a bunch of focus RS's and take them out to QLD raceway with my mates and have a day of stress free fun & racing So that is about 5 mill spent... I am sure I could blow a couple of extra bucks stocking the stables with some toys though maybe even add a corporate style jet or two to keep up with the people transport theme
The only issue with our new FG XR6T is that no one has told me how to prevent the stains on my shorts that happen ever time i mash the accelerator pedal ![]() My speed limiter is set to 120 - anything over that and she punches me in the arm. |
#3 | ||
i wouldn't by holdens to burn, i would offer president obama a couple of slabs for the whole company and burn that
#4 | ||
either...
i'd buy something like Google, and keep the same people employed and not change anything just let them keep doing what their doing. or i'd invest the money into inventing something that's cheap to make, but everyone needs. like the paper clip. then sit back on a beach somewhere in the pacific watching the waves crash. while someone polishes my Nissan GTR my FPV my BMW K1600 my BMW S1000RR and my [insert something else expensive and cool]
1991 EA Ford Falcon S-PACK 4 speed Auto. Current wheels (for the 2nd time...) 1990 Nissan Pintara Hatch GLi 5 speed Manual with extractors (the "second" car) 1991 EA Ford Falcon S-PACK 4 speed Auto (Dead on Arrival...) |
#5 | |||
#6 | |||
1991 EA Ford Falcon S-PACK 4 speed Auto. Current wheels (for the 2nd time...) 1990 Nissan Pintara Hatch GLi 5 speed Manual with extractors (the "second" car) 1991 EA Ford Falcon S-PACK 4 speed Auto (Dead on Arrival...) |
#7 | ||
dont understand all these buy investment strategies eg google or heap of houses
if you can leave the principal alone your not really looking for capital growth so a nice simple cash investment account nice and safe conservative many return 6% these days 5M at 6.25% is over 300K per year in interest which is just a bit above the avg income ![]() so sort out something to live in nice but not over the top in syd say 1.5M elsewhere max 1M A max of 200K in cars and projects eg a GT 335 with a little bit of tune, finish the build on my jeep and a track car prob a 2nd hand lotus 500K on my yatch 13M in the bank at 6% and never touch the 13M just the interest each year as my "wage" and then look at a job for interest sakes as if you sit idle too long you find ways to waste money |
#8 | ||
A lot of people haven't read the original post... it is $15 mill in vehicles, not investment properties, investment in shares or paying wages...
![]()
The only issue with our new FG XR6T is that no one has told me how to prevent the stains on my shorts that happen ever time i mash the accelerator pedal ![]() My speed limiter is set to 120 - anything over that and she punches me in the arm. |
#9 | ||
"Flooded it mate?"
A lot of people have forgotten about the orginal post, and the reminders I posted later on. Vehicles guys, not property, not businesses, not google!
TheInterceptor, You supervise my testing of the pink Yaris, if you think it's not good enough, I'll happily step it up. The last step is pushing it off a cliff, there's a few in this area, mwahahahahaha! |
#10 | ||
I couldn't spend 10 million on cars if I tried.
#11 | |||
![]()
#12 | |||
#13 | |||
#14 | ||
From the Futura
I'd start my collection of forties streamliners. With a 1949 Delahaye Saoutchik roadster valued around 4 million it would still be a modest size and quite maintainable set.
#15 | ||
NOT A TOYOTA :/
I think I'd get bored trying to spend $15m on cars.
I'd probably have to break it down into categories. Old - Ford Model T Old - 1964 Maserati Mistral Reasonably old -XR GT, or perhaps 64 Compact Fairlane Old - VK SS Group 3, blue meanie Kinda old - 89 R32 GTR, RS Esort Not so old - '00 Type-RA WRX STi, 2 door Newish - TS50 T3 Uber-new - Dodge Challenger, Audi RS5 Then specialist; Track - GT3 Drift - Completely rebuilt insane AE86 Sprinter Straight line - Super car - Koenigsegg CCX Daily - Jaguar XJ (top of the range) Weekend cruiser - Audi R8 Spyder Stupidly expensive SUV - Some kind of tuned Range Rover Really; there's so many cars you'd own if you simply just 'could'. Cars I didn't even mention; a 335 GT for the hell of it, but as much as we love fords, at a $15m budget most of us will look higher, pricier. I would definitely have a fully restored show condition TS50. I'd also rebuild from the ground an EL Fairmont Ghia v8 with aspirations of summer nats top 50 display and use it for burnouts after (attempt to take out king?) A Ferrari of some sort has to be part of the collection with this budget, doesn't it? A Ferrari California for me. I'd probably have one or two completely built of 4x4 vehicles to get into that side of things too. Probably have to have a ute somewhere there too, what good is all these cars if I can't cart anything around? Haha. I'd also love a few different cars just for the hell of it.. RS Focus Nissan 350z, 370z VE series 1 GTS BF Force 8 Audi Q7 BMW M3 CSL AMG C63 Black Edition Really; you could just go on and on!
#16 | ||
150000 EA's
#17 | |||
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
![]()
#18 | ||
Spyker
![]() Morgan ![]() TVR Speed 12 ![]() KPGC10 Skyline GTR ![]() 2013 GT500 ![]() Merc AMG C63 Black series ![]() How much have I got left? Oh enough A nice Riviera cruiser ![]() Ducati hypermotard ![]() Caterham R500 ![]()
1992 EBII Fairmont Ghia 4.0l <---Click for the Gallery! Insta@mooneye_ghia White on bright red smoothies with thick whitewalls. Cruising around to some rockabilly Last edited by Fev; 21-11-2011 at 12:32 PM. |
#19 | ||
Formerly D3v[]
if i had 15mill to spend on cars id lose my passion for them...
#20 | |||
"Flooded it mate?"
#21 | |||
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
![]()
#22 | ||
How much have I got left? Oh enough
A nice Riviera cruiser +1 You're on to it. |
#23 | ||
YE-US! Wait. I don't know
I'd buy a tank fleet.
Then I'd wait for the Zombie apocalypse.....
#24 | ||
I would also add
Ford Escort Mk1 Mexico for road Ford Escort RS1800 built by Prodrive with sequential paddleshift, 2.0L twin 48mm DCOE down drafts, stripped out rally style for offroad rallys. Ford Sierra RS500 - toy Ford Escort Cosworth - also a toy. BF F6 R-Spec, tuned for about 450rwkW but suspension and handling wise done to handle it on a track R34 GT-R Vspec 2 NUR but tuned by Top Secret 993 911 Turbo - built by RWB
#25 | ||
"Flooded it mate?"
Ha-ha, yeah I suppose it does.
#26 | ||
I Like Turtles
I'm Mr Boring and would choose...
- F6 ute tuned to about 400-500kw. - A classic Mini Cooper S with maybe a Vtec motor or 150hp worked factory motor. - A clean VN SS with an LS1. - Subaru l-series with an MY22 motor, 2" lift and the works. - VL Calais Turbo. - HZ Sandman pano. - And of course an XB GT Coupe. There's heaps more but that would be my ideal garage. |
#27 | ||
"Flooded it mate?"
I especially agree with the first 2 and the last one!
#28 | ||
![]() Join Date: Feb 2005
Put it in the bank as term deposit ...
Live off the interest... Use up my sick pay and long service leave.. Then finish the projects I have started too long ago... Most of them are car related projects ... Buy a Winnebago and join the grey army...Lol...
Real cars are not driven by front wheels,real cars lift them!!... BABYS ARE BOTTLE FED, REAL MEN GET BLOWN. Don't be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the Ark...Professionals built the Titanic! Dart 330ci block turbo black pearl EBXR8 482 rwkw.. Daily driver GTE FG.. Projects http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=107711 http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthr...8+turbo&page=4 |
#29 | ||
in no particular order...
Lamborghini LP670 SV ![]() BAC Mono ![]() McLaren MP4-12C ![]() Lotus Exos Type 125 ![]() |
#30 | ||
Blown Hyundai excel 3