You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 24-02-2007, 05:44 PM   #91
Outbackjack
Central to all beach's

Originally Posted by GasOLane
So what are you doing here? get out and photo the utes and we'll put them to the thread panel experts.
They were gone when I went back to get the writing off the windscreen, I'll check later. There is a VERY nice bar at the pub where they are parked. Might have to have a hairy dog.
Old 24-02-2007, 05:46 PM   #92
Outbackjack
Central to all beach's

Originally Posted by Barraxr8
Nooooooooooo !

Don't go there..........

If that's a Falcon I'm going out to buy a 700ml bottle of Jim Beam !
Me too.........

I doubt that it is a ford. Unless ford are employing Asian test drivers.....
Old 24-02-2007, 05:46 PM   #93
Bucket
XR5 Pilot

Originally Posted by BadMac
Its got a 3 bar grill (kinda) and XR6ish lights with the Mondeo ish uplift in the lights (shades of Iosis), yeah a stretch I know, but god I hope not. If thats a Falcon then the disguise better be full of padding and false bits cause it damn ugly.

The other pic is the new large Hyundai.
Not a stretch...these Could possibly be the very first Orion shots...who knows. The Grill suits the Iosis theme.

And stop being a bunch of Drama queens...we could be way off but on the other side... this could be a car that is very heavily aesthetically changed (not just the striping) to really throw people off.
Old 24-02-2007, 05:47 PM   #94
RIPGMH

Nooooooooooo !

Don't go there..........

If that's a Falcon I'm going out to buy a 700ml bottle of Jim Beam !
If it is I'm not driving the BA again, I figure it will be worth a heap in a few years.
RIPGMH is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 05:50 PM   #95
scoob010

Just to be safe I'd buy that bottle.
Never can be too careful.
scoob010 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 05:52 PM   #96
BadMac
I still have both eyes

Come on those who have seen the real thing, tell us its not the end of FOA.
BadMac is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 05:55 PM   #97
Outbackjack
Central to all beach's

I'll try and get some more shots of it to-night. I am pretty sure that it is not a ford. But those stripes really throw you off the real shape of the car.
Old 24-02-2007, 05:57 PM   #98
BadMac
I still have both eyes

Originally Posted by Outbackjack
I'll try and get some more shots of it to-night. I am pretty sure that it is not a ford. But those stripes really throw you off the real shape of the car.
Get and internal shot, maybe the steering wheel has a logo on it, or even the tyres (brand, rating and size), we know what tyres the Orion has so could eliminate it easily
Old 24-02-2007, 05:58 PM   #99

The zebra is from Korea.
Falc'man is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 05:59 PM   #100
Outbackjack
Central to all beach's

Get and internal shot, maybe the steering wheel has a logo on it, or even the tyres (brand, rating and size), we know what tyres the Orion has so could eliminate it easily
Good idea. I'll see what I can do.
Old 24-02-2007, 06:11 PM   #101

Ford won't be doing hot weather testing for a while. You won't see them outside of the proving ground. And when they do hit the roads you can be sure as hell they will be covered front and back with odd bits and pieces stuck to all the edges to totally disguise the shape. If anyone saw the Billion Dollar Baby show that Holden put out with the VE's hot weather testing and the cars were covered with black covers built up a few inches above the pillars, roof and boot to totally hide the shape then you will get the idea of what Ford will be doing.
Old 24-02-2007, 06:19 PM   #102
Outbackjack
Central to all beach's

That will put their testing in december to march 07/08. And if they do come here I'll be waiting with my camera..... :
Old 24-02-2007, 06:27 PM   #103
bEAn86

so any pics yet
bEAn86 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 06:32 PM   #104

Good on ya Outbackjack, you're doing an awesome job! It gets a bit of the adrenalin pumping no matter what make they are.

Old 24-02-2007, 06:35 PM   #105

Originally Posted by XRated
Good on ya Outbackjack, you're doing an awesome job! It gets a bit of the adrenalin pumping no matter what make they are.
Agreed, well done and keep them coming, who cares what they are.

Who knows we may see Ralliart's car there one day
Old 24-02-2007, 06:50 PM   #106
Fordman1

:Reverend:
Agreed, well done and keep them coming, who cares what they are.

Who knows we may see Ralliart's car there one day

Yep I've been loving it ! Fantastic stuff, I'm looking forward to more of your good work mate..
Fordman1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 07:10 PM   #107

Come on those who have seen the real thing, tell us its not the end of FOA.
Yeah - could someone in the know just chime in with a simple "yae" or "nae" to clear it up. Good work though OutbackJack.

But goddamn that is one ugly mofo. It needs to be killed. With fire.
Old 24-02-2007, 08:52 PM   #108
normxb

Location: Sitting on the Dunny , Contemplating "What to do Next".

Great Stuff OBJ , stick with it ... Interesting pics :sm_headba

Norm

Keeping FORDS in the family

(Embarressment :yeees: , Son now has a "Camira" : )
"Look Right , Look Left , Look Right , BEFORE crossing Roads"
normxb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 09:10 PM   #109
Ghiadude
FORMERLY TX3DUDE

zebra looks left hand drive and very small.... i say its not orion
Ghiadude is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 09:20 PM   #110
jimmy_c

That interior look like the new mondeo.
jimmy_c is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 09:23 PM   #111
BadMac
I still have both eyes

It is left hand drive, so NOT new Falcon. Its also only medium sized, look at the rear view mirror in proportion to the car size.

Keep looking OBJ thats 2 other brands you have sprung.

Old 24-02-2007, 09:27 PM   #112
Falchoon

Wouldn't it have the brand of car on the rego label?
Falchoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 09:32 PM   #113

Left hand drive ...not oz.

Old 24-02-2007, 09:39 PM   #114
Tles

Wow mate, you're doing a great job !

Jeepers that's 'Fugly'.

Now what on earth is it ? In looks ugly enough (check out those head-lights & grille) to be a ssangyong........

Ute looks like a Ssangyong Rexton.
Tles is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 09:42 PM   #115
FPV

Originally Posted by Outbackjack
Not fords, but these are in town at the moment. I have no idea what it is. I had a chat to a mate at the lacal caltex this morning. He reckons that the jag guys are in town as well. But I haven't seen any sign of them.

Thought this car looked familiar, remember looking at a similar dash photo this week. Well here it is, the new ssyang yong chairman.

http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/news/sp..._chairman.html

The falcon should be there sooner or later, keep up the good work.
FPV is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 09:43 PM   #116

Originally Posted by Caseterritory
Ute looks like a Ssangyong Rexton.
That sounds like something you'd buy at a Chemist!
Old 24-02-2007, 09:47 PM   #117

Only if you've got piles!!

Old 24-02-2007, 09:48 PM   #118
Tles

It's the Musso replacement - Merc licenced donks, definitely not Merc licenced designers.
Tles is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2007, 09:50 PM   #119

Well done FPV, mystery solved on that one!
Old 24-02-2007, 09:55 PM   #120

Originally Posted by FPV
Thought this car looked familiar, remember looking at a similar dash photo this week. Well here it is, the new ssyang yong chairman.

http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/news/sp..._chairman.html

The falcon should be there sooner or later, keep up the good work.
Good call. Although comparing the padding/disguising they use in Europe to here we must be a sneakier lot. The padding there is barely enough to cover stone chips and does little to change the shape.

I call for a name change from "Outbackjack" to Outbackinformer.