You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 03-07-2014, 08:48 PM   #121
cheap
Wirlankarra yanama

Default Re: Ricky Muir

Originally Posted by trublu View Post
You make a good leader for any lynch mob, no doubt at all.
My employees say I'm tough but fair, with a leave no man behind approach. If I have to lynch someone so be it.

I learnt the hard way that responsibility means you have to LEAD not be led.

Ricky is nothing but a low IQ fool, everyone knows this. His sole contribution is to provide a binary Yes or No in the manipulative numbers game that is politics. Luckily for Ricky, thinking is not required, he lets others do this for him - WHAT A DISGRACE!
Old 03-07-2014, 08:49 PM   #122
eaglem

Originally Posted by jpblue1000 View Post
For better or for worse he stood up was counted and won. Many here ***** and moan, But he got of his *** and now has a chance to address the issues he believed needed addressing.
In order to win first you must play. bitching on the internet is not playing.

He couldn't be much more embarrassing then Mr canadia! and Mr Suppository.

JP

There's been more and bigger screw-ups from Shorten and crew than the one you're pointing at and Muir has one thing going for him, he's smarter than Sarah Hanson-Young.
Old 03-07-2014, 09:31 PM   #123
XRtowcar
Mustang GT mmmmmm......

I'm personally looking forward to full grand standing around Bathurst, tax incentives on all V8 engine cars, and half price VB pots.
Go Ricky, Go Ricky...
Old 03-07-2014, 09:48 PM   #124

It may help if he started insisting he be known as Senator Richard Muir...

Just a thought......

Old 04-07-2014, 05:16 AM   #125

Originally Posted by MrMaestro View Post
The AMEP website says they believe in, among other things:
  • smaller government
  • a sense of family
  • lower taxation
  • society's responsibility to the disadvantaged
  • the best possible education regardless of wealth
What is wrong with those ideals, they seem fine to me
Old 04-07-2014, 08:43 AM   #126
MrMaestro

I guess it depends on your political persuasion. But my point was to correct cheap calling them a bunch of fringe lefties when that really isn't the case.
Old 04-07-2014, 10:50 AM   #127
xxx000

Originally Posted by eaglem View Post
There's been more and bigger screw-ups from Shorten and crew than the one you're pointing at and Muir has one thing going for him, he's smarter than Sarah Hanson-Young.
Nothing wrong with Hanson-Young, she's a smart and compassionate cookie
Muir would struggle to find someone dumber than himself
Old 04-07-2014, 11:10 AM   #128
NAK302

Originally Posted by xxx000 View Post
that party she represents is so out of touch with everything in my electrate it is rediculous. but then the demographics of this country are so vast, people will look at where i live and say we are rediculous.

i find it quite incredible to read some of the personal remarks made to this ordinary bloke from keyboard warriors. at least he is in there trying to have a go. good on him for doing that, even though he still has to learn to have contempt for the usual media trash that the keyboard warriors seem to agree with.
Old 04-07-2014, 11:27 AM   #129
Cashie

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Multiple helpful contributions throughout the tech area. 

Yeah, she's off the planet and doesn't have a clue what's actually achievable in the real world..
She also thinks the fictional TV series Sea Patrol is a documentary about the Navy.
http://www.theaustralian.com.au/opin...-1226816135962

Past Rides:
2017 Kia Stinger GT
2008 FG XR6 Sedan
2008 FG G6E Sedan
2004 BA XR8 Sedan
2008 BF XR6 Turbo Sedan
2004 BA XR8 Sedan
2003 BA XR8 Ute
2003 BA XR6 Sedan
Old 04-07-2014, 06:14 PM   #130
noflac52

Originally Posted by DJR-351 View Post
It may help if he started insisting he be known as Senator Richard Muir...

Just a thought......
Why? Its makes absolutely no difference to who he is and what he can achieve.

Fancy names and titles are just another form of elitism. Something we can do with less of in politics. Give someone a fancy title and they start to believe that they are the important one and lose sight of the objectives of government.
Old 04-07-2014, 08:10 PM   #131

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=moJ7j86MyWw
Old 05-07-2014, 05:33 AM   #132

Originally Posted by noflac52 View Post
Why? Its makes absolutely no difference to who he is and what he can achieve.

Fancy names and titles are just another form of elitism. Something we can do with less of in politics. Give someone a fancy title and they start to believe that they are the important one and lose sight of the objectives of government.
Who was talking about the title....

Old 08-07-2014, 05:29 PM   #133
noflac52

Your name is your title!

Bob Hawke was Bob all the way through his career. He didn't start to use Robert to make himself seem more important.

His career success was more about what he did and hopefully Ricky Muir will achieve success by his deeds not a name change for the public.
Old 08-07-2014, 05:32 PM   #134
Syndrome
DJT 45 and 47 POTUS

WTF? People like her would end up making this country look like Detroit - ruined beyond repair.

My cars

Current ride
2016 FG X XR6 - 6 speed manual

Previous rides
2009 FG XR6 - 6 speed auto
2006 BF MkII XT ESP - 6 speed auto
2003 BA XT V8 - 5 speed manual
1999 AU Forte - 5 speed manual
1997 EL Fairmont - 4 speed auto
1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - 4 speed auto
Old 08-07-2014, 06:18 PM   #135
eaglem

You said that with your tongue firmly implanted in your cheek............surely!
Old 08-07-2014, 06:49 PM   #136

Originally Posted by noflac52 View Post
Your name is your title!

Bob Hawke was Bob all the way through his career. He didn't start to use Robert to make himself seem more important.

His career success was more about what he did and hopefully Ricky Muir will achieve success by his deeds not a name change for the public.
Oh FFS! give it a rest sport....

Old 08-07-2014, 07:38 PM   #137
Bill M

Originally Posted by cheap View Post
My employees say I'm tough but fair, with a leave no man behind approach. If I have to lynch someone so be it.
Sounds like Sylvester Stallone line from the 80's.
Old 09-07-2014, 03:09 PM   #138
cheap
Wirlankarra yanama

1st day in the senate and our motoring man Ricky doesn't disappoint.

He decides to vote against his "PUP team"

Suggest there be a national campaign to help buy Ricky a clue
Old 09-07-2014, 03:11 PM   #139

No, it sounds to me he voted with his conscious not what others want to, good on him
Old 09-07-2014, 03:31 PM   #140
cheap
Wirlankarra yanama

Originally Posted by Trevor 57 View Post
No, it sounds to me he voted with his conscious not what others want to, good on him
Except that the repeal bills got through second time round, it was a complete waste of time money and effort. Onya Ricky!
Old 09-07-2014, 03:31 PM   #141
jpblue1000

1st day in the senate and our motoring man Ricky doesn't disappoint.

He decides to vote against his "PUP team"

Suggest there be a national campaign to help buy Ricky a clue

Highly unfair.
In one instance he voted against a gag on debate which would have seen laws passed without due review by the senate, irrespective of what that law might be.
Secondly he is MEP not PUP irrespective of coalition'ing. there have been and will be many meembers of all sides of parliament crossing the floor to express the belief support the best interests of their constituents. Many a time the nationals and Liberals have voted against the 'coalition party line"
In fact
In a later vote on an amendment moved by Senator Xenophon, pushing for a review of the rules for setting electricity prices, Queensland LNP Senator Ian Macdonald crossed the floor to vote with the Greens and Labor.

JP
Old 09-07-2014, 05:09 PM   #142
Davehoos

coalition pollies often vote with the crossbench. those that are retiring or after getting party line numbers secured. Plenty of labor polies run anti party views.

Coalition is a very broad church with some wets and nationals being more left than the green.
Old 09-07-2014, 05:18 PM   #143
jpblue1000

Except that the repeal bills got through second time round, it was a complete waste of time money and effort. Onya Ricky!
Did they?

JP
Old 09-07-2014, 05:37 PM   #144

Sure, lets all make fun of Ricky Muir.

The scenario whereby a complete nobody who got 17 votes from his family gets elected to parliament is a joke, we almost had a similar situation over here with the sports party candidate.
BUT, lets not forget that it was this same system that allowed the Gay Vegan Fruit-Bats (aka "the Greens") to get a foothold in parliament, along with the Democrats(sic) before them. NOW they are regarded as a legitimate force, but imagine how quickly they would have fizzled without this system?
The left side of politics has benefited for decades by having those wallies controlling the balance of power in the senate. Now, for once, we have a senate that leans to the right and suddenly it's the crime of the century???

NB: Clive Palmer maybe a few snags short of a barbie, but he must have been smart enough to make those billions. I'd rather have him running the senate than someone like Batshit Bob Brown.
Old 09-07-2014, 05:40 PM   #145

Originally Posted by Crazy Dazz View Post
NB: Clive Palmer maybe a few snags short of a barbie, but he must have been smart enough to make those billions. I'd rather have him running the senate than someone like Batshit Bob Brown.
The only problem with the right is that they're only concerned about $$$, and thats $$$ in their own pockets, the difference between running a sucessful business and running a country is that a country is a living breathing thing made up of all kinds of people.

The whole idea of government is for order, looking after and serving its people, not trying to have the highest black number in the books but hurt everyone in the process getting there.

Especially where they start hurting the people at the bottom more than the ones at the top.

The left isn't perfect either though but the current form of the LNP seems on the far to extreme right, rather than center right like they claim.

The new senate is good, we've got a good cross section of every day people in there all of a sudden, rather than polished, mind washed trained politicians from both sides of the coin.

Is that why everyone hates Ricky Muir because he is your average person? Would you rather your brain washed, polished and worded up up, two-faced professional politician deciding for you on party ideology? Or someone who is like the rest of us?

I'd rather independants having the balance of power because then there has to be negotiation rather than one side passing what they want based on their ideologies.

The joke is on us, ladies and gentlemen as we let the professional politicians fool us.

Last edited by Franco Cozzo; 09-07-2014 at 05:56 PM.
Old 09-07-2014, 05:54 PM   #146
noflac52

Originally Posted by DJR-351 View Post
Oh FFS! give it a rest sport....

Same same!!!!!!!!

You asked the question I just answered it sport!!!
Old 09-07-2014, 06:02 PM   #147
noflac52

So what you are saying is: If the subject you are voting on looks like being defeated you just give up and vote the other way regardless of what you believe in?

That's not the kind of politician who would get my support.
Old 09-07-2014, 06:12 PM   #148
Syndrome
DJT 45 and 47 POTUS

I thought politics were not allowed to be discussed on this forum.

My cars

Current ride
2016 FG X XR6 - 6 speed manual

Previous rides
2009 FG XR6 - 6 speed auto
2006 BF MkII XT ESP - 6 speed auto
2003 BA XT V8 - 5 speed manual
1999 AU Forte - 5 speed manual
1997 EL Fairmont - 4 speed auto
1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - 4 speed auto
Old 09-07-2014, 06:15 PM   #149
marty351
Shenanigans..............

careful Big Damo, those polished pollies are trying to plant fairy seeds in the gardens of normal people. But like the democraps, I hope the greens will eventually be seen for what they are.
Old 09-07-2014, 06:58 PM   #150

Originally Posted by Syndrome View Post
I thought politics were not allowed to be discussed on this forum.
Yeah and its a Ford forum too and we seem to talk about Holden a lot here.

Meh, mixes it up a bit I reckon, Ricky Muir is related to "automotive discussion".