Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
#121 | ||
certified nutter
Alcohol consumption sure went up (now bugger all again still got 2 stubbies from a 6pack in the fridge from about 3 weeks ago) Only in the last 2months have I really started trying to get on with life, but my confidence with women is absolutely shot!! I'm a fairly shy bloke as it is but being screwed over like that is proving very hard to get over plus none of my mates are really into going out and I really don't wanna head out alone cos noone likes a lonely drunk
#122 | ||
Yeah, when my ex g/f and I broke up, I was cut hardcore (old thread on here I had - friends with ex's)... and yeah I learn't just walk away don't bother talking to her... I had moved on, and yeah she cracked the *****'s when she found out... "Oh thats what you think of our relationship" just let her go, hang out with mates and have a good time, thats all I done and I have a much better life now! meanwhile my ex is sleeping around catching god knows that
#123 | |||
XR5 Pilot
![]()
#124 | |||
TBA Customs
Translation : I've met this guy and I'm not sure what's going to happen with him, but I think that I should be single just so that i don't feel guilty if and when something does happen or he asks if I'm single I won't have to lie. BUT, just incase it goes nowhere and I don't meet anyone else in the next year or so I would like to stay 'friends' with you so that I can then suck you back in again. Get over it dude and move on, trust me she is, oh and if she isn't and she is regretting it ( which I like better ) she will be alot more attentive should you decide to take her back. If you've been watching HOW i MET YOUR MOM on Thursday nights you will see what I mean.
#125 | ||
Do a burnout, worries = gone.
#126 | |||
Same position mate, except recently i've been cruising the cow fields and been gopping left right and centre. |
#127 | ||
This thread is gold, some bloody great posts within.
Especially the post regarding coming on too strong turns the girl off, I have consulted many females and they all tell me that if the guy is too keen it scares them away, you have to have some balls and back off a little bit and let them do the chasing. Hope the pain has gone but women can be evil most of the times, we can't live without them or with them, it's just the way it is. Let this be an experience though and just remember it for the good times.
Regards Bobby Current Cars: 2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current) 2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current) 2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current) Previous Cars: 2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020) 1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019) 1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019) 2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018) 2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013) 1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010) 2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008) 2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006) 1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005) 1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005) |
#128 | ||
Sales Representative
My advise isnt worth much.... not the right town to find a rebound in.... 2 years single....after a 2 week "relationship"...enough said.
The only thing i can suggest to any early to mid 20's male out there, dont be in a hurry to find another girl. YOU are better than those out there who go around getting "revenge" and breaking girls hearts who never deserved it. Living with a pain of rejection will never come easy, but time passes each and everyday. With each day the pain ease's just a little and you begin to live again. Finding a hobby can keep any confused male sain.... and to put a simple spin on it.... it gives you both the time and financial freedom to do that project vehicle you've wanted to do for so long. Get out and live a happy life that isnt full of hatred.... as it will bite you back if you do....the world needs nicer people... be one.
#129 | ||
I reckon go to TAFE or equivalent, learn something and a PT to FT job will get you over pretty quick.
You don't have enough time to scratch your own butt let alone bother with women ![]() Just be free to hit whatever you want when you do have the time :P Woman and house or hot car and I chose CAR! |
#130 | ||
get a grip bro burning rubber and freedom is what it is all about . do what you wanna do . as a 30 + plus bloke with all that in my head i just appreciate my freedom , dont dwell just get on with on it . love is meant to be a celebration of life so just kick it . it will happen .
all the best . |
#131 | |||
lOVE THIS PHOLIOSIPHY, I got caught 14 months no licence, lost job, wife house, kids, and then contracted herpes from a slag at the pub, Got both my arms broken from her boyfriend, contracted staf infection and lost right arm. Do a burnout he says........ |
#132 | ||
Only joking, **** sakes man, life could be heaps worse, who gives a **** get out and have some fun there's no point moping around, life's too short. You are obviously into cars, pursue a passion, get a hobby, adopt an Ethiopian. Theres a million things you could be doing.
#133 | ||||
#134 | ||
XR8 M8
mate don't see her as a 'priority' when she only sees you as an 'option'
spend cash on your car, go out more often, spend time in the garage show her you were standing tall before she came into your life and that you'll still stand tall after her aswell
#135 | ||
XR5 Pilot
Hahah...My gosh- this thread keeps coming back...
1 Year + Some months post break up- I don't recognise myself in comparison to July last year...Spent the money I would have spent on her flying over east for road trips and beer with the boys...During the last year, we've spoken on the odd occasion- the last time when I was in Kuala Lumpur for work..was having dinner with a colleague from Dubai eating a nice piece of steak at the companies expense and she called me up...I could then tell her with out one reservation I was having a blast (without her) Sure, from time to time, i remember her and miss what we had but wouldn't swap it for hindsight. I just read through this entire thread and wanted to thank you all for the support you gave and advice you all offered ![]() ![]() ![]()
#136 | ||
how to handle a break up... easy
myspace and facebook....ahahah get ur self a rebound...anyone else tried this??
#137 | ||
Getting rid of the last girlfriend was the best thing I have ever done fullstop !.
The new woman I have (Been going out for 4mts) is a gem and I wont let her out of my sight. Being with her is a total blast nothing is a problem, we get on fine and just seem to click and everythign we do works well. ![]() To those people who are in situations I am sure there is light at the end of the tunnel and comming out of bad relationship of Three years. I tell you what. I am kicking myself why I didnt do it sooner. Good things come to those who wait. |
#138 | |||
#139 | |||
Just another mock-up..
Yahuh... worked a treat too...hahaha ![]() ![]() ![]()
Desire isn't driven by the heart, the mind or the wallet. Desire comes from another place. It's created by the smell of burnt fuel under full throttle and the look a car gives you when you're washing it alone at night... see my car here: Built my own TL50!!! [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
#140 | ||
Ditch the wife,
and get a life ![]()
#141 | ||
i cant believe this, i read the opening post and its EXACTLY what happened to me last month, out of the blue she told me that she needs a break but she still loved me, slowly she stopped being interested in me, and finally i threw it in and havnt talked to her since.
she was great, except it was all the lies that made me go a little bit nutty, she would tell me she loves me, then the next day ignore me as if i didnt exsist. its hard to move on, cause i loved her so much, but after a bit i realised she just didnt care for me anymore, her best friend told me that aswell. so its her loss my advice, just take it how it comes, try not to be too stalker-ish..that was my mistake, only ruined everything for good. good luck man, drink it up have a few beers and go out with ya mates. if she doesnt come around, then theres bound to be someone out there whose right for u haha my bad should have read the date on it :togo: |
#142 | |||
XR5 Pilot
![]() My story is quite the stereotype i guess you could say...or girls all use "How to break up with the Boyfriend you dont want 101"
#143 | |||
I see you....
Glad to hear that everything has worked out for you XR Chief.... |
#144 | |||
You'll be fine mate. Honestly. I've been there a few times. My last was my wife of 12 years having an affair with a mate of mine who was an ex work colleague. We have 2 kids. What i've learned is this They only say "we'll get back together" to let you down easy and to give you some hope. Don't believe it and try and move on with life , whatever you do don't wait for her. Keep occupied with mates and go out and have some beers with them occasioanlly, rememering though that alcohol can be a depressant. Take up an interest where you meet new people (I joined the forums and got back into my cars as my new interest) This may sound weird but take up exercise . It's amazing how working out can make you feel great. I workout 5 times a week now . Just gotta give up the ciggies. ha ha My experience has shown me that when you are dumped the girl always has someone else waiting in the wings. Karma will pay her back one day and I know i've done better in life than my ex since we split.. Don't listen to songs that upset you...i.e songs you both listened to together. That can be upsetting. Especially rock ballads that talk about love and cheating. It's easy to just hook up with someone else on the rebound, but by doing that you may ended up hurting the new girl. so i don't recommend that If you wanna call me at any time PM me and i'll give you my number mate. You'll get through OK I guarantee ya. Hang in there Pete
2005 BA MK2 FPV GT - 6 SPEED MANUAL , SILHOUETTE, SWISSVAX, SUNROOF, BILSTEIN AND LOVELLS, FACTORY GENUINE 19'S, X-FORCE STAINLESS QUAD CATBACK, ADVANCE HEADERS, 200 CPSI CATS, BLUEPOWER CAI, HERROD BREATHER KIT, 4:11 DIFF RATIO, MAL WOOD OPT 3+ CLUTCH, BILLET SHIFTER, MELLINGS 10227, NOW WITH REVERSE CAMERA/SENSORS, ALPINE SPEAKERS & SUB - CUSTOM TUNED TO 275 RWKW NOW WITH A NEW ADDITION - 2017 MUSTANG V8 GT FASTBACK - , 6 SPEED AUTO IN PLATINUM WHITE, Last edited by ozmale42; 21-09-2007 at 02:16 PM. |
#145 | ||
![]() Join Date: Apr 2006
Chin up mate, like goes on and we learn from past realationships, you will learn from this and it will help you when you find someone else, wether it be in 3 weeks, or a year or two.
#146 | |||
#147 | ||
love thy ford
I met mine when i was 15 and a half and she gave me the flick 20 months later out of the blue, one year down the track not to sound bitter but jokes on her she ended up with some questionable characters......... My advice is let her go because all that "oh i still love you i just cant be with you right now" is just a way for her to hang onto you until she finds someone else. Just my 2c anyway
#148 | ||
XR5 Pilot
LOL...guys- thanks for the Sentiments but this all happend over a year ago!
I thread mined it so other guys could talk on here ![]()
#149 | |||
Nothing better than pimping desperate myspace chicks...
EF XR8 - Koni's - Cam and Headwork -3.9s - Ex VIC TMU - 1982 Nissan Patrol - 460 ci Big Block soon - Semi Gloss Black - Dark Tint - 4x 6" Infinity Kappa Perfect Splits - 5" Kappa 2 ways - Kappa 6x9's - 2x12" Kappa perfect subs - 2x4 Channel and 2x Mono Kappa amps- |
#150 | ||
Keep busy, gym, running, work, do something with your friends until it doesnt bug you that much during the day, cause i know at night when you are all alone its gonna come back, so just keep busy and keep your mind on something else.If she does still love you she will call you....chin up