Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
14-02-2007, 04:58 PM | #121 | ||
If they are anything like the Rebels in Geelong your in for a lots of fun if you **** this guy off! head on a stick
The Old: 1993 ED Fairmont 1994 ED Futura Classic manual, 2004 BA MkII XR6 Turbo 2009 G6E Turbo (277.2rwkw @ Tuned at Bullet Performance Racing) 2007 Audi S5 4.2L V8 manual (Supersprint exhaust, MMI 3G+ retrofit) 2015 SZ MkII Territory Titanium Petrol RWD (With Sync 3 Upgrade) The New: 2023 UB Everest Trend 4WD |
14-02-2007, 05:01 PM | #122 | |||
100% aussie hillbilly
14-02-2007, 05:01 PM | #123 | |||
You win again, gravity!!!
I recall a bloke had a similar problem once... He went nuts with his black fake supercharged XBGT coupe running them off the roads... :P This guys name isn't Toecutter by any chance? Seriously, make a note with the police about what happened, and take it easy... Don't do anything to aggrivate the situation, and you should be fine.
14-02-2007, 05:02 PM | #124 | ||
trying to get a leg over
The Nomads are affiliated with the Hells Angels, they dont take crap from anyone, they dont go looking for trouble and unless you p!$$ them off you will be ok.
They have bigger fish to fry than a bloke taking off down the street in his V8 ! My advice would be, dont take of fast, dont wave to him, dont buy him beer, just drive sensibly and ignore him.
14-02-2007, 05:04 PM | #125 | ||
You would have to be a complete tool to follow some peoples advice on this topic, he is in a bikey gang dont **** him off anymore than you already have. And did I mention he is in a bikey gang!
14-02-2007, 05:16 PM | #126 | |||
Just go round with a slab and make nice. Don't suck up his **** and don't bend over for him. I'd be reporting it to the cops but making sure it doesn't go any further than that. If gets a knock on the door from the fuzz it won't help much.
14-02-2007, 05:17 PM | #127 | |||
KITTY Crew Member
Good luck mate.
FOR SALE BAII Super Pursuit 0083 Awsome power by XTREME FORD TUNING 500rwkw New ALLOY Block Awesome exhaust by THE EXHAUST CENTRE MIDLAND Awesome Kenne Bell Supercharger setup by AGRO! and Bluepower Racing Developments Now with full DOT approval and Permitted for road use
14-02-2007, 05:18 PM | #128 | ||
The irony of all this is he most likely rides a chopper that is twice as loud as your GT!!
14-02-2007, 05:20 PM | #129 | ||
As in 'best there ever'
Mate, I used to drink quite frequently with the President of the Bendigo chapter of Satan's Soldiers, and I work with a bloke from the Immortals down here in Melbourne. Knowing these two blokes and having met quite a large number of the Soldiers, despite popular belief I've never met one 'bikie' who has set out to make a ***** of himself purely for the sake of being a 'bikie'. Every one that I've met has been as easy to get along with as anyone I know.
There's a lot of pretty foolish comments being made in this thread, I wouldn't take any notice. Don't upset the bloke because you'll never know what he or his mates are capable of. If he's an *******, avoid him. Do the right thing for a while, stay out of his way, he may turn out to be a good neighbour. Stranger things have happened. If you're fanging off out of your driveway, stop it. If not, go the other way. Pretend he'd asked in a nicer tone and do just that. The last thing I'd be doing is taking advice from all these clowns saying "I'd have put him in his place". If you're out and about and you see him, say g'day, give a friendly nod or a wave or whatever. Don't be rude, don't kiss his ***. Truth be known, if you're on his good side he might even turn around and urge you to give the GT a bit of a squirt. I've got a habit of upsetting most of the people I meet in life but my neighbours, regardless of who they are or what they do, are not people I'd wish to annoy. Don't upset the bloke, don't suck up, just be the bloke who lives down the street. It's not that hard.
14-02-2007, 05:24 PM | #130 | ||
KITTY Crew Member
The funny thing here is that normally if a Biker lives in your street, you tend to have no problems. Think about what might have upset him ??
FOR SALE BAII Super Pursuit 0083 Awsome power by XTREME FORD TUNING 500rwkw New ALLOY Block Awesome exhaust by THE EXHAUST CENTRE MIDLAND Awesome Kenne Bell Supercharger setup by AGRO! and Bluepower Racing Developments Now with full DOT approval and Permitted for road use
14-02-2007, 05:28 PM | #131 | ||
Being a member of the life and death MC some yrs ago,this is the reason i left the club-it wasnt about cruizing on the bikes anymore,it was drugs,guns,more drugs more guns.I have seen many things i wish never to see again.I would keep your head(literally and figureletvly)dont do anything to provoke him,as once something starts,it wont finish-it will just esculate till desperate measures come into play,by you or him.Its no use going to the cops as they cant gaurd ur house/car 24/7,they would do the occasional driveby and that would be it.It was said they would have a chat to him if it was reported,yes they would,but that will only push him.
I moved 1500kms just to get away from them.My suggestion would be move if you are renting/can afford it,cause eventually his mates will come around drinking and something will be said about you,and,well,most intelligent people can figure out the rest. It was once said: "Outlaw guns,and you arm the Outlaws of our society" Granted,most Bikers are top people,and will go out of their way to avoid troubles.Occasionally,you will find the odd one that likes to flaunt the fact. Where i work,there are a few members of the Rebels MC,have had the odd beer with them at their clubhouse,top fellas-work well with them,but i wont be going any further then that.
Tidying up at the moment, mods coming in the future. Previous: BA XT Ex Police duty car- factory dual battery, LSD, shiftkit F6 Tornado No 20- Silhouette, partially restored (bar paint), Plazmaman piping kit, Pedders gear+ rear swaybar BF XR8 MK2, 6 spd manual- Pedders coilovers, Yella Terra CAI, tuned to 260rwkw |
14-02-2007, 05:31 PM | #132 | ||
Once PHASED.
Shane3..My brother inlaw is the ex president of the Nomads(known as Metho Tom) I asked him what you should do in this circumstance.His reply was. Dont envolve the cops at all.If you cause any problems with this bloke nasty things will start to happen to you your car, house etc( He will be in Melb or Bris at the time of any occurrences and will know nothing etc) He said the best thing you can do is try to keep the noise down and if you see him give him a wave G'day and smile.I kid you not, do not take the Nomads lightly, they can be a vicious bunch of Bastards, they stick together and do each others dirty work..Disregard any of the brave advice given here, and just take it easy...
14-02-2007, 05:33 PM | #133 | |||
Hardtop - Did the shop get rebuilt yet? |
14-02-2007, 05:38 PM | #134 | ||
Nope,and besides,i love a V8 rumbling by in the morning(cue Austin Powers growl-yeah baby,yeah!!!)and,really,theres more important things to worry about
Tidying up at the moment, mods coming in the future. Previous: BA XT Ex Police duty car- factory dual battery, LSD, shiftkit F6 Tornado No 20- Silhouette, partially restored (bar paint), Plazmaman piping kit, Pedders gear+ rear swaybar BF XR8 MK2, 6 spd manual- Pedders coilovers, Yella Terra CAI, tuned to 260rwkw |
14-02-2007, 05:47 PM | #135 | |||
Once PHASED.
14-02-2007, 05:49 PM | #136 | ||
My advice would be take it easy when you pass by his residence to avoid any conflict, but if he threatens you again don't hesitate to report him to the police.
14-02-2007, 05:55 PM | #137 | ||
FPV GT 0915
Holy C R A P, a hell of a lot of posts, okay now to answer some of questions here I go!
1, The cat back system is a red back system and is quite, UNLESS you put your foot down. 2. I DO NOT drive like a Idiot up or down the street as we have a lot of kids as well as elderly. 3. I leave for work at 10 to 7 AM. 4. He has never seen me drive the car as he had to ask who drives the car. 5. he said that when I go past at 5 past 7, (He lives 6 houses away) I scare the kids...see point 3. 6. For some one "IN" the club to move from Broadmeadows to Surrey Hills does not make sense. 7. He may not be "IN" the club any more (kicked out), as he did come over at 10 past 10 at night when no one would see him wearing his/a "nomads" jumper. 8. to wear a clubs colours when your not in is a big NO NO!. 9. He stated that HE had moved from Broady to Surrey Hills to get away from this crap!...again you DON'T!!!! move away from your club location unless you are not welcome. 10. I'm vary aware of how I leave my drive way/street as my wife is still asleep when I leave. 11. He doesn't have a bike, Jap or Harley, only a VK Commodore in the drive way, and in the last 4 weeks I have only heard 2 bikes in the street, both NOT Harleys. 12. Talking to one of the truck drivers (he's in the finks) and he was the one who put forward that this guy may have been kicked out of may not even bee a bikie at all, because when I told him that this guy said that he moved from Broady to Surrey Hills His reply was "you never leave you brothers, unless you've been told to".
Bluprint BA GT 2004 Model - Mods: Tinted Windows, Premium Sound, BBS Mags, 245/35R19 fronts, 285/30R19 rears, BMC POD Filter, SS cold air induction, HM tri-y headers, Redback cat back system, Herrod power snorkle, moded Herrod helix spacer, 4" ram air induction, More to come.. |
14-02-2007, 05:57 PM | #138 | ||
Hmm Project XW VAN !!!!
Guess I wont be comming for a visit any time soon.
My front neighbour said the other day, "I hear you have the ute back" I said, "Yep, and loving it" She said, " Sounds great" I'm so glad she doesnt mind a nice car. It vibrates the whole house when its first started... Im suprised none of the other Neighbours havent said anything to me yet. They all look at me, but I'm pretty sure they are checking the car out. Wow 38 members viewing this thead. Take care Shane, Make piece..... Kev
I'd rather be BLOWN than stroked Yella Terra Supercharged Power Output? ENOUGH TO BREAK EVERY THING MORE TIMES THAN I CARE TO COUNT POWERED BY VISA MASTERCARD AND MORE VISA (And now a mortgage extension) Disclaimer : : Anything that seems or sounds illegal is all in my head and due to an over active imagination... :
14-02-2007, 05:59 PM | #139 | ||
White Car Driver
Sounds like he is just a grumpy, shitty reject then.
14-02-2007, 06:09 PM | #140 | ||
bikie or no bikie there is a problem and just do your best to ease the situation, drive sensibly, but if you are adamant that you already DO drive sensibly then it looks like the problem wont just stop no matter what you do and will be forced to contact police and at least make them aware of whats going on as hes got no right to scare your family for no reason, thats if he had no reason.
Like mentioned b4, just move and hope you have more friendlier neighbours, at least ones you can be on even ground with cause you will be fighting a losing battle where you are |
14-02-2007, 06:10 PM | #141 | ||
BF XR8 Ute = Bluesmobile
Just rip his head off and ****** down his neck...
Little bikie pussy needs a lesson. |
14-02-2007, 06:11 PM | #142 | ||
LoL-i think somebody needs a hug..........bahahahahahahahaha
14-02-2007, 06:23 PM | #143 | |||
14-02-2007, 06:29 PM | #144 | ||||
Anyway, Shane3 there is some good advice amongst the really silly stuff but personally I would probably just ignore him or maybe point out the time you actually leave therefore it isn't your car. There could be another one like yours that flies down the street after you leave. That is possible and he has them confused. Good luck
14-02-2007, 06:44 PM | #145 | |||
Weezland
14-02-2007, 07:03 PM | #146 | |||
HaHaHa |
14-02-2007, 07:12 PM | #147 | ||
rocknrolla
there a finks guy living a street over from me.. damn loud bike. but my fairlane isnt real quiet either so I cant complain.
14-02-2007, 07:14 PM | #148 | |||
I belive you need to go see the local Srgent and explain in written detail as backup (do it now)what happened and also you are doing it for your familys safety but don't wish to proceed further , take note of coming and going for your self and IF you were doing wrong it has to stop , I seriously doubt anything will happen as although a butwipe he cant be a total idiot Readig the rest of the thread it sounds like he is mistaken ( and ignorant) as what he did was untenable , is the house rented ? if so just wait and dont run over a kiddie as you can be sure they wont be paying attention to being safe . Good luck with it and be prepared to avoid starting any conversation with the lughead until he initiates it .( avoid contact ) |
14-02-2007, 07:16 PM | #149 | ||
even if he isnt a club member anymore it doesnt make a difference ....he has a short fuse an clearly needs little to be provoked.
he is also concerned for his kids and altho he may seem over protective of them the combination of his family and his temper is a dangerous cocktail . i think he is just trying to set a precedent for how he wants u to behave with ur car now and in the future . A simple sorry i didnt realise it scared em would have been the way to go but too late now just make sure u dont park ur car where he can get to it just in case hope it pans out ok |
14-02-2007, 07:16 PM | #150 | |||