Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
View Poll Results: Do you drink too much? | |||
Yes, BLC and I have something in common | 79 | 58.09% | |
No, BLC clearly needs help | 27 | 19.85% | |
Drinking is for fools.. yo. | 30 | 22.06% | |
Voters: 136. You may not vote on this poll |
26-10-2006, 03:31 PM | #61 | ||
X-Series Club Moderator
Well if there's one thing I'm not afraid of its a brew. I just came back from 2 months in NZ and I've never drunk more in my life! Auckland is that boring that I was getting into a 6 pack a night + vodka + pints at the pub almost every night.
I've slowed down a little since I got back... avoiding the vodka and the pints.... on weeknights ;) |
26-10-2006, 03:59 PM | #62 | ||
Holdens Fall Apart!
in summber i have a beer once to twice a week a corona or tooheys extra dry and in winter maybe 1 in the hole of winter.
26-10-2006, 04:06 PM | #63 | |||
Living the dream
26-10-2006, 04:28 PM | #64 | ||
i drunk too many jager bombs last nights jagermeister and red bull finished a whole bottle and about 7 at the bar.....still feeling sick though i think that was the oysters
drinking is for fools..yo. spend your money on the car or the misses at least you remember what 'bad' things you did...lol
My Cars: 2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR 2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6 2008 Mazda BT50 SDX 2004 BA XR8 ute 2006 AUDI A4 B7 2013 FG II XR6 Ute 2006 Ford Territory TX 2003 Ford Falcon XR8 2009 Territory Turbo Ghia Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro |
26-10-2006, 04:35 PM | #65 | ||
Back in a Ford
A mate used to have a six pack before breakfast. He has been told to stop drinking, or die. He stopped!
One bloke in the NT used to have an 1125 of Scotch before smoko. He died at 45. My old man will never admit he has a problem with the grog. Ever since I was 12, he'd drink 4lt of Port during the day, then pass out at 8.30pm. Just like it was water.
26-10-2006, 04:49 PM | #66 | |||
Living the dream
26-10-2006, 04:53 PM | #67 | |||
Back in a Ford
26-10-2006, 05:17 PM | #68 | ||
Living the dream
My god.... I should have made another option in the poll.
DEATH BY ALCOHOL. |
26-10-2006, 06:53 PM | #69 | |||
THIS IS SPARTA!!
i have tased this port u speak of, its farkin up there with tooheys new it: |
26-10-2006, 06:53 PM | #70 | |||
There's even being death caused by them, lol. Anti depressant + depressant mixed isn't too good.. Then again, they taste alright! |
26-10-2006, 06:54 PM | #71 | |||
THIS IS SPARTA!!
there not bloody cheap either, but i dont have to worry they taste as bad as tooheys new : |
26-10-2006, 08:39 PM | #72 | |||
26-10-2006, 08:43 PM | #73 | |||
Nitrous Junkie
26-10-2006, 08:50 PM | #74 | ||
I reckon my favourite mixed drink is Vodka and Redbull. Gets you plastered but doesn't make you feel like sleeping.
Problem is that you can't get to sleep till the damn Redbull wears off! Bit of a problem when you have to work in the next 2-3hrs after you get home. |
27-10-2006, 01:01 AM | #75 | ||
i've been dilberating the exact topic as i have been gathering a reputation.. and i have decided that i'm not an alcoholic and that i am a drunk.
the difference being is that a drunk doesn't go to those time consuming meetings.. that said i think i averaging 6 drinks a day for like 6months is not the best for my liver. but then the liver is evil and must be punished. but that will stop once i finish this phase of my life hoefully. |
27-10-2006, 02:00 AM | #76 | ||