Old 22-12-2006, 03:57 PM   #1
Stav

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Always ready to help others over the years on AFF with advice and tips along the way 
Default custom extractors where to get?

Guys just a quickie..D you guys know where I can get some custom made extractors in Sydney? I have a design in mind that I would like to try and believe it will kick ***.

Single din radio fascias for fg to fgx fords Australia wide .

FG 1 2 and 3 gauge holder in stock now! https://stingraycar.com.au/shop/
Site Sponsor See Sponsor Stingray Car Security 😍👌✌

AU wagon 6 14.241@96.75 1/4 mile sold.Octane fg xr6 turbo!! 12.312 112.21 mph home tune f6 injectors gone ..now in nitro fgxr6t ready to go again
Stav is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-12-2006, 05:07 PM   #2
poolkeeper
Its Resonating!

lets see your design please....
poolkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-12-2006, 05:25 PM   #3
Ruger
Bseries Moderator

...6-1?

Edit: actually i do know a guy who makes them pm me if you want details but ill tell you what they aint gonna be cheap. his work is top notch though he mainly does cages but if you convince him enough he might make you a set of pipes. word of warning though he wont fit them for you though. afaik its all stainless as well hes got hands of gold all his welds are like machine welds

Only those that attempt the absurd achieve the impossible.

Serviced and maintained by Mascot Auto Repairs
Ruger is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-12-2006, 06:31 PM   #4
Stav

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Always ready to help others over the years on AFF with advice and tips along the way 

Not telling.Its gonna be expensive and if it doesnt work and you guys copy me then your in the poo with me. I reckon the useless extractors will be the best in Australia if probabilities are on my side.

AU wagon 6 14.241@96.75 1/4 mile sold.Octane fg xr6 turbo!! 12.312 112.21 mph home tune f6 injectors gone ..now in nitro fgxr6t ready to go again
Old 22-12-2006, 06:35 PM   #5
loxxr6
XB in parts...

Liverpool Exhaust should be able to sort you out. They do custom work (and have done all my cars).

http://www.liverpoolexhaust.com.au/livoexh/

Daily Driver 2019 Ford Escape...looking for XR6T's.

loxxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-12-2006, 10:39 AM   #6
Stav

Touch red and buy a lottery ticket Loxx. Last night my bro in law who owns a circuit racing replca shelby cobra said the same thing.Thanks for that.

Old 23-12-2006, 11:07 AM   #7
Mark351
Built Ford Tough

You know something all the other header designers and manufacturers don't know?
Mark351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-12-2006, 11:23 AM   #8
bodes-sh

yeah 6 pipes hanging out the bottom of the engine bay, lol
bodes-sh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-12-2006, 11:23 AM   #9

Originally Posted by DeathXR
Yeh, apparently. This I have to see!

Old 23-12-2006, 01:01 PM   #10
xr8ute
Back on the road

You dont think even aftermarket (aka take-them-off-the-shelf-and-bolt-them-on) headers are comprimised in any way..?

AU XR8 Ute 13.90 @ 100mph - http://www.aufalcon.com/xr8ute
5L Windsor, GT40X heads, Crane 2030, Pacey 4-1s, Lukey 3", 3.91:1, auto. Tuned by me w/Quarterhorse and BinaryEditor.

Coming Soon: Ported lower intake, Tickford "Premium" Brakes, and a good wash.
xr8ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-12-2006, 03:51 PM   #11
Stav

Yes I do know something that header manufacturers do not know. I have seen the proof of the design on other cars and a poos all over all others as far as power goes. Dyn and 1/4 mile times typically are better but as I said I am keeping tight lipped because I am taking the chance and also with my cash.

Old 23-12-2006, 03:52 PM   #12

Good luck with it mate. Be interesting to see if you can out do the big companies.
Old 23-12-2006, 03:56 PM   #13
Stav

Thanks Dan. I will know once I get to the track when its all done.Might even be slower but who knows??I will try it.

Old 23-12-2006, 04:05 PM   #14
Mark351
Built Ford Tough

Originally Posted by xr8ute
You dont think even aftermarket (aka take-them-off-the-shelf-and-bolt-them-on) headers are comprimised in any way..?
If they're made to conform to (or not wildly exceed) legal requirements, then like everything, of course they are. If legalities are not an issue, then I'd look at what the guys racing cars with these engines do, which is perhaps what has inspired the ideas. Innovation is a good thing so it'll be interesting to see what comes out at the other end.
Old 23-12-2006, 04:22 PM   #15
Stav

Thanks death xr you have a good attitude. I have an idea in my head and will put my money where my mouth is.I could win.I could lose.

Old 23-12-2006, 04:46 PM   #16
Mark351
Built Ford Tough

If it only hurts your wallet, then it's all good. Can't succeed if you don't try!
Old 23-12-2006, 05:20 PM   #17
sbutler
335 kw of goodness

Originally Posted by JC
Yeh, apparently. This I have to see!
Yep this is gonna be good, I cant wait??
Nothing ventured, nothing gained.. :eclipsee_

Useless::: liverpool exhaust will be able to do what ever you have in mind..

2012 GTP 213 black what was I thinking? NOW FOR SALE>>
http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11439680
sbutler is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-12-2006, 05:45 PM   #18

Originally Posted by dansedgli
Good luck with it mate. Be interesting to see if you can out do the big companies.
If they're successful, I hope they're not marketed as "Useless extractors" LOL. No-one would buy them!

Old 23-12-2006, 05:53 PM   #19

Originally Posted by JC
If they're successful, I hope they're not marketed as "Useless extractors" LOL. No-one would buy them!

Old 23-12-2006, 06:56 PM   #20
Stav

I dont want to outdo the companies.I just want the car to go quicker.But it would be funny.."useless extractors" hehe

Old 23-12-2006, 07:02 PM   #21
poolkeeper
Its Resonating!

Originally Posted by useless
I dont want to outdo the companies.I just want the car to go quicker.But it would be funny.."useless extractors" hehe
Id buy them though
Looking forward till what comes out in the end...
poolkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post