Old 20-01-2007, 09:00 PM   #31

Originally Posted by GasOLane
Not quite...
Rego...$363
Green Slip...$226
you get greenslip stupidly cheap. im 19, and managed to negotiate on my greenslip to $332 or something. year before was $670.
Old 20-01-2007, 09:03 PM   #32

Originally Posted by HLC
you get greenslip stupidly cheap. im 19, and managed to negotiate on my greenslip to $332 or something. year before was $670.
Ah. I dont know if it makes much difference but those are country prices as well.
Old 20-01-2007, 09:22 PM   #33

Not quite...
Rego...$363
Green Slip...$226
do you know if you get charged $363 for rego, because its a LWB ? for my XR8 sedan i pay like $250 for rego, and my ute is $360, RTA say because its a LWB, and the payload , and utes are used for commercial use.
Old 20-01-2007, 09:30 PM   #34
Miller
It's Millertime!

Not quite...
Rego...$363
Green Slip...$226
I was including insurance into the sum
Miller is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-01-2007, 09:47 PM   #35

Originally Posted by XR8fella
do you know if you get charged $363 for rego, because its a LWB ? for my XR8 sedan i pay like $250 for rego, and my ute is $360, RTA say because its a LWB, and the payload , and utes are used for commercial use.
Thats a new one on me.
Old 20-01-2007, 11:51 PM   #36

I think the XF Falcon is classed as a "Medium" car for rego as they don't weigh as much as you think, like 1490kg????
Old 21-01-2007, 12:14 AM   #37
charles_wif_xf
Purveyor of filth

Not quite...
Rego...$363
Green Slip...$226
Victoria is $30 cheaper!!!
charles_wif_xf is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2007, 03:27 AM   #38
all4ford
XW 351

Not quite...
Rego...$363
Green Slip...$226
Damn thats cheap, I pay about the same for rego but my green slip is like $590. Most likely to do with my age.
all4ford is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2007, 03:37 AM   #39
normxb

Location: Sitting on the Dunny , Contemplating "What to do Next".

Yep Guys , Green slips (NSW Country) vary , Mine is $469 for the XB OR $306 if there's no-one under 25 driving the car (cheaper for newer cars I think)

That cuts my kids out , but it's a V8 anyway.

Keeping FORDS in the family

(Embarressment :yeees: , Son now has a "Camira" : )
"Look Right , Look Left , Look Right , BEFORE crossing Roads"
normxb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2007, 11:07 AM   #40

Originally Posted by XR8fella
The ute is dearer for rego than a sedan as they are classed as a commercial vehicle and can carry more than a sedan.
The G6ET Spot is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2007, 11:15 AM   #41

Not quite...
Rego...$363
Green Slip...$226
You get cheap rego and insurance at country rates

Sydney prices for the young bloke would be

Rego if car over 1505kg's $372
if under 1504kg's $261

CTP insurance in his name $591

Expensive habit living in this shithole
The G6ET Spot is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2007, 11:34 AM   #42
Ryan

Damn that's cheap and it looks to be in great condition, but as I say looks can be deceiving.
Ryan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2007, 11:37 AM   #43

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

Thank goodness Kurrajong is classed as more Rural than Camden ... as I used to live in Camden as well (and I used to think Camden was cheap as well).

NRMA quoted me about $550 for greenslip though ... then they said it was that much because they didn't have my details (WTF????) .... I gave them my full details again ... and then they realised I had the Territory insured through them as well as the ute ... and greenslip went down to $220 for me (phew).

At least I live far enough away from Sydney .... but still classed as close ... kinda (I travel to Chatswood regularly ... i get used to the drive).

I'd hate to live in suburbia though .... never again though.
Old 21-01-2007, 11:41 AM   #44
Ford_Boy

well im 17 going on 18. i have 50 hours completed and i have to book a driver instructer before i go for my test. we worked it out on the net but my uncle and dad said the car was in the extra large section i told them the large section. it turned out to be 590 for green slip with the extra large. plus the rego. all i know is, is that with the calculations it would cost roughly a grand plus the car so all up 1500 buks.
could have negociated on the car, maybe 350 buks did a little fiddling and maybe got cheaper on rego and green slip. either way. i have 500 buks now, thusrday i would have 500 and the next week i would have 500 buks. i would have been able to have it on the road in a mater of 2 weeks. t6hen they said i would have to have it towed, i don't have my license. i just gave up arguing.

both my mates got their cars on their L's now one drives his on his P's. he bought a pulsar for 300 hundred. changed the tyres and wheels, put a new air filter and a new exhaust pipe. did all the rego and it cost him around $1000 buks all up because his dad's mate is a mechanic.
ahwell, i'll just go get my p's and i'll have the cash and go buy a car then
Old 21-01-2007, 11:56 AM   #45

Hey Ford boy,

When its time for you to buy a car, don't rely on the fact that you need the next weeks pay to secure the transaction. If you want to buy a car for $2000 than have $3500 ready, not $1500....

So save up heaps, decent cars for $350 are as rare as hens teeth...

But you are young, and starting off, (as all of us were at one stage) so that is my advice to you
Old 21-01-2007, 12:52 PM   #46
Ford_Boy

Originally Posted by Yellow_Festiva
Hey Ford boy,

When its time for you to buy a car, don't rely on the fact that you need the next weeks pay to secure the transaction. If you want to buy a car for $2000 than have $3500 ready, not $1500....

So save up heaps, decent cars for $350 are as rare as hens teeth...

But you are young, and starting off, (as all of us were at one stage) so that is my advice to you
thanks, my dad said if i get my p's and save up then he will match me dollar for dollar. but he wont spend more then 1 grand and he will pay the p's. i asked him why i cant buy the car and pay green slip and he pay rego. he said he thinks its a waste of rego because i don't have my p's. i don't think it will matter because i can get some experience with the car so i'll be better when i get my p's. i could easily save up heaps in a month but i'm going to quit work soon because i want to go back to school and finish my hsc. i would just get an after school job.