Old 06-10-2007, 03:51 PM   #1

Default what is this hat worth

gday all

i have a ford racing hat/cap

it has the following signatures on it

Marcas Ambrose

Glen Seton

Dave Bernard

Paul Weel

and Simon Wills

it comes with an official letter head from ford aus

jason

Old 06-10-2007, 03:53 PM   #2
[dave]

i will give ya 29 bucks
[dave] is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-10-2007, 03:57 PM   #3
poolkeeper
Its Resonating!

Originally Posted by [dave]
i will give ya 29 bucks
HAHA lol
poolkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-10-2007, 04:05 PM   #4
XR8putts

Not much. $29 funnily enough is roughly where its at.

Do a search on Ebay and you'll find it's place.

Edit: What does this letter say? Still not worth much sorry.
XR8putts is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-10-2007, 09:15 PM   #5
1970galaxie
Fat 460

It's not worth anything now, because Glen Seton is driving a Holden.
I'll take it off ya hands.
2003 BA XR8 Ute. Blood Orange. 5.4/5 speed.
2006 Territory Turbo. Silhouette. 4.0/6 speed auto.
1970galaxie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-10-2007, 09:39 PM   #6
Jeld-Wen Falcon

Yeah id say about $30, however, if you had a Pirtek Racing cap signed by Marcos Ambrose, it would be worth much more.
Jeld-Wen Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-10-2007, 09:55 PM   #7
XR8 Uterous

Originally Posted by Jeld-Wen Falcon
Yeah id say about $30, however, if you had a Pirtek Racing cap signed by Marcos Ambrose, it would be worth much more.
I have two of the big scale model cars signed by him, still in the boxes.

Wonder how much i could get for them?
XR8 Uterous is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-10-2007, 10:23 PM   #8
Van D

No offense but I don't think signed things are worth much, unless they're from exclusive celebs or on pieces of memorabilia . It's not too hard to get the above mentioned signatures, and usually when you get them it's more of a personal thing.

Personally i'd just keep the hat
Holden made the decision to make thier utes for pretty boys years ago. Wannabe tradesman drive them. If my son came home and told me he bought a holden ute I would struggle to come to grips with the fact he is a homosexual.
Van D is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-10-2007, 11:24 PM   #9
XR8putts

Speaking of valuble V8SC related items, I have the 2006 1/18 888 Bathurst winner signed by CL and JW (on the certificate not the car) and the fornt page of the NZ Herald post-Bathurst Monday with the full page cover "Blue Victory at the Mountian" Signed by the two winners. Been meaning to get it frammed.

Both mean a fair bit to me so won't be selling 'em, but they'd be worth a few dollars I'd imagine - in a few years maybe.
XR8putts is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2007, 12:40 AM   #10

I have a keen interest in footy memorabilia, and personally signed things are not worth as much as official releases, as official releases have limited numbers and come with CoAs and all that.

Keep it for yourself...stuff like that is priceless!

Old 07-10-2007, 08:37 AM   #11
Jeld-Wen Falcon

Originally Posted by MYGT05
I have two of the big scale model cars signed by him, still in the boxes.

Wonder how much i could get for them?
Ive got the 1:18 2003 Championship car, and that is worth around 320-340.
Jeld-Wen Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2007, 09:08 AM   #12
cuz

Originally Posted by Jeld-Wen Falcon
I've got one of those, stashed in the wardrobe somewhere.

My mother-in-law has the signatures of both the complete aussie & windies cricket teams from some test match, that features Don Bradman. Her brother got them @ the MCG and gave them to her, I'm trying to talk her out of it!!
Old 07-10-2007, 09:20 AM   #13

thanks for the comments guys

i have no intention of selling it

i was just curious as to what it would be worth

jason

Old 07-10-2007, 11:05 PM   #14
bf tubs

i got the best 21st pressie ,its a 1 in 12 michael schumacher autographed block mounted photo\poster of the black no sponsership ferrari that ran in tribute to the 911 tragedy at monza they never said wat it worth but i am curious if anyone has a predicton??
 bf tubs is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2007, 11:11 PM   #15
ILLaViTaR

Originally Posted by heljas
thanks for the comments guys

i have no intention of selling it

i was just curious as to what it would be worth

jason
I'd say more than $30, a lot of people in this thread seem eager to take it off your hands for that price lol and you didnt even mention it was for sale.

I'd say a bit more than $30.