Old 29-10-2007, 04:18 PM   #1
ten[A]cio[U]s

Default Opinion on custom plates??

Hi all,

Just a quick question of your opinion on the plates i may be getting.

I would rather the AA - 22 - AA design as its far cheaper (160p/a rather then 500p/a)

When i get my car back from getting painted and fixed etc (bike crashed into me). Im bolting on my turbo gear thus having a boosted AU.

The plates i am thinking of are MB 00 ST or TR 80 AU (as shown in picture).

I like the first one as it sort of works 2 ways.

- mmmm boost
- MB = my initials.

The second one is attempting to be

- TRBO AU

I like it, but just wondering what everyone else thinks?

Cheers Matt B.

Future fun: 1968 Ford Galaxie 500

ten[A]cio[U]s is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 04:22 PM   #2
sly
Sly like a G6

The first one works better for me, but you won't go wrong either way.
The Frankenfalcon... AU1.5 Wagon, BA brakes, AU2 booster, BA2 XR6T engine, stock from airbox to turbo, 8psi/98 octane tune 240RWKW, BF XR6T cat, quiet 3" zorst, Pex BSO660 & BSO439 mufflers, 84 db, built BTR box, 3.08 LSD, Emer SVI LPG, AU1 XR8 alloys, Momo wheel, JVC KDR746BT head unit, Aerpro steering wheel control wiring.

Sleeper, anyone?
sly is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 04:24 PM   #3
ten[A]cio[U]s

I just did a quick (all bit it dodgey) mock up of what it might look like.

To be honest i dont really mind it :

i also thought of DO 53 AU (dose au) or something along those lines?

Old 29-10-2007, 04:25 PM   #4
V3RSAC3
... Fear it!

i'd say the 1st one ;) ... i didnt get the 2nd one until you explained it!
Chrysler 300C Sedan
SY Territory Ghia
V3RSAC3 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 04:35 PM   #5
sly
Sly like a G6

No comment
The Frankenfalcon... AU1.5 Wagon, BA brakes, AU2 booster, BA2 XR6T engine, stock from airbox to turbo, 8psi/98 octane tune 240RWKW, BF XR6T cat, quiet 3" zorst, Pex BSO660 & BSO439 mufflers, 84 db, built BTR box, 3.08 LSD, Emer SVI LPG, AU1 XR8 alloys, Momo wheel, JVC KDR746BT head unit, Aerpro steering wheel control wiring.

Sleeper, anyone?
Old 29-10-2007, 06:06 PM   #6
poolkeeper
Its Resonating!

I like the first one
What about "PSI4ME" lol
poolkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 06:32 PM   #7
ten[A]cio[U]s

thats awesome man. I checked but PS 14 ME is taken :

PS 16 AU isnt (works for psi and i6)

Depending on the time i do (i want mid to low 13)

LO-13-AU could work?

Also PSI 16 T works.. too many choice's but hard to make the right decision!

Old 29-10-2007, 07:04 PM   #8
51OAU

mate maybe try think of some plates for the other style it mite be worth spending that littl ebit more
51OAU is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 07:08 PM   #9

told you what i think mate but if you put the word "dose" anywhere near your AU I'll smack you. That crap belongs on clapped out EA's.

SN33ZR or SN33EZA I reckon. MBOOST gives it away a bit too easy. Then again so will the bloody great um, "radiator" at the front.
Old 29-10-2007, 07:16 PM   #10

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

How about painting the cooler black ... and get ST-00-CK plates ... hee hee

WH-00-SH maybe.
OM-98-RO (OMG BRO) ... :hihi:

Give me time ... I'll think of more.
Old 29-10-2007, 07:31 PM   #11
ten[A]cio[U]s

Bwahahaha i luv OM-98-RO. Isnt so easy to guess but when u get it its a ****a!

I dont know if i will get it but thats awesome. Thanks for the input everyone.

Also Aust, SN 33 ZR is pretty cool!

Old 29-10-2007, 07:59 PM   #12
schuldiner

i would go with mboost as it's the easiest to recognize what it is nothing worse than not understanding someones custom plates like my mate, not everyone takes you seriously after you explain why your ss torana has BOXWAR:P but the plates you really want are wyfbtr... but if i were you i would get a sticker that says "violence against women... Australia says NO!" or else it might not go down so well:P

see my ute here

AU parts for sale
schuldiner is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 09:56 PM   #13

SN 33 ZR is awesome but if you want something obvious either MB 00 ST or IB 00 ST or even BO 05 TN
Old 29-10-2007, 10:00 PM   #14
Cam
Stroking it...

I'd go with MB 00 ST, I get sick of explaining my plates ILL-60...
Now: Busted assed EB Wagon - 5sp and Dual Fuel.
Cam is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 10:06 PM   #15
XR8 Uterous

Find the bloke with that red Integra in town with the plates 'gtmout' (Get 'em Out) and get them off him. He is selling the car but will also sell the plates seperatly. Not sure he the car is sold yet though...
XR8 Uterous is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 10:31 PM   #16
Mark One
A humorous statement

On the subject of number plates, I've seen a white Supra with "4HUNYZ" as the number plate.
Worst.
Number.
Plate.
Ever.

S

Originally Posted by HLC
not using the search button makes the baby jesus cry.
Mark One is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 10:49 PM   #17
poolkeeper
Its Resonating!

Originally Posted by Mark One
On the subject of number plates, I've seen a white Supra with "4HUNYZ" as the number plate.
Worst.
Number.
Plate.
Ever.
haha thats nothing, my mates got BMYLOE
poolkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2007, 10:52 PM   #18

Originally Posted by Mark One
Worst.
Number.
Plate.
Ever.

i saw a couple of golden ones the other day

black supra: UGANGA

red vx/z maloo: BOONGA
Old 30-10-2007, 01:56 PM   #19
No Judge
That's Numberwang!!!

Funniest plate Ive ever seen was on a TX3, it read:

TX3-SUM

Dont know how it got it past VicRoads, and I dont really care...

FAIRMONT GHIA: SO GOOD, THEY NAMED THEY NEW FALCON AFTER 'EM

Originally Posted by xr6 ausome
Nah the roads to high, your car can never be to low lol
No Judge is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-10-2007, 03:17 PM   #20

I have seen an SS ute of some sort getting around brisbane with the plates "ON DOLE"...

Old 30-10-2007, 04:02 PM   #21
ronwest
All Bran = Regular Member

Woman comes into my work has SKANK.

Her partner chose them and bet her that she wouldn't put them on her new car if he bought them for her.

She won the bet, lol.

Last edited by ronwest; 30-10-2007 at 04:09 PM.
ronwest is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-10-2007, 06:36 PM   #22

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

There's 2 Blueprint AU XR8s in my area.

Ute = HERS
Sedan = HIS
Old 30-10-2007, 07:17 PM   #23
sly
Sly like a G6

A sheila used to get around Cessnock in a blue LH Torana with plates HOT-41T... surprised the RTA allowed it when they knocked me back when I tried to get UPYAD8.

Sleeper, anyone?
Old 30-10-2007, 11:22 PM   #24
northy16
silver SR

saw one in adelaide ...NE 1469.
northy16 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post