Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
View Poll Results: Pinstripes.... | |||
Keep 'em on | 33 | 35.11% | |
Rip 'em off! | 61 | 64.89% | |
Voters: 94. You may not vote on this poll |
08-06-2005, 06:11 PM | #31 | |||
_Oo===oO_
I used to hate pinstripes, but after seeing my EF for the first time with them I fell in love wth the look (silver stripes on gunmetal duco) That being said, they don't belong on anything post EL. |
13-06-2005, 07:38 PM | #32 | |||
Social Disaster
1995 EF Falcon GLi, Auto, 4.0L I6 Mods: 3.73 LSD | Darkest legal tint | tinted back lights | Sprayed Dash | Custom Trims Sound System: Fusion front splits, rear 3-ways, and 2 x 12" subs with ctrl, 3 x Fusion amps | Clarion HU | 1F Cap | 60GB Zen Xtra | 800W RMS output! |
13-06-2005, 08:05 PM | #33 | |||
Weekender 1964 US Falcon Futura convertible - Rangoon Red 260 Windsor V8, 4 speed manual, LHD, Electronic ignition, Mustang wheels https://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11470868 Daily 2014 SZII Territory diesel - basic runabout Previous Cars 1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - Tickford engine, 5 speed, SVO wheels, bodykit, much more 2000 AUII Fairmont - XR wheels, Ghia interior 2010 FG XR50T ute - XR8 bonnet, Streetfighter intake |
19-06-2005, 12:16 PM | #34 | ||
remove them for sure
19-06-2005, 03:12 PM | #35 | ||
thats one very nice looking ride mate. i reckon its the same as a mole on a hot chick, if its not there you stop looking at it and realise thats one hot looker!
19-06-2005, 06:15 PM | #36 | ||
Aaron, you have seen the differance the pinstripe removal made on my car - mine had really nice red pinstripes from the factory. I have never been a fan of the stripes on the EF/EL.
Ditch them I say. Shane
...Mr Landau and his low flying aircraft provided much entertainment for my daughter who stated and I quote: "That mans car is too loud! Why is his car so loud? Is there something wrong with it?" "No" I replied. "But there might be something wrong with the driver"... Growing old is inevitable :eclipsee_ Growing up is optional :eclipsee_ |
07-07-2005, 08:38 AM | #37 | ||
The Goodz' PR Manager
I still think that they suit the rims, plus *everyone* takes them off - do something different for a change!
This is just like the "spoiler or no spoiler" thread... you're never going to get everybody to agree on one thing, just do what you like not what everyone says you should like. |
08-07-2005, 01:02 PM | #38 | ||
Oops, I slipped....
Cheers for all the responses guys!
Well i'm going to leave them on for a while, and make up my mind later. I was originally planning on fitting an EL XR bodykit and removing the pinstriping, but i'd rather spend some money to go faster atm... Aaron
1995 EF Fairmont 5.0 Heritage Green - BTR with TCI 2500 stall - Ported E7's - Pacemaker Tri-Y's - 3" Mandrel-bent Lukey Exhaust 1984 XE S-Pack 250 Sno White - LPG - Single Rail - 2.5" Exhaust "Just because you don't understand something, does not make it wrong" |
08-07-2005, 01:35 PM | #39 | |||
Team Urinal Cake Racing
08-07-2005, 01:37 PM | #40 | ||
Team Urinal Cake Racing
oh by the way take the stripes off
08-07-2005, 10:15 PM | #41 | ||
AKA ___DOMMUZ
? i dont no im confused
09-07-2005, 12:28 AM | #42 | ||
hibernating
damn aaron you know you should be a sheep and go with the majority... no stripes rule
11-07-2005, 12:29 AM | #43 | ||
Low and Loud
Pinstriping is for gramps :P
1993 Ford Fairlane NC3 Silver - LTD mockup, Worked V8 & Auto, Fully Optioned, Half of my Audio department at work installed in the car 1993 Ford Falcon XR6 Poly Green Stationwagon - 4.0 I6, Auto, 3:45LSD, All the usual XR6 Stuff but in a wagon : |
11-07-2005, 12:40 AM | #44 | ||
ORSM FORD CRUSIERS
stripes OFF
BLUEPOWER RACING DEVELOPMENTS Strive for perfection in everything we do. Take the best that exists and make it better. When it does not exist, design it. Accept nothing nearly right or good enough. -[BLKPHN] (VIC) PLATES FOR SALE $495.00-
11-07-2005, 10:19 AM | #45 | ||
Custom User Title:
Most people are going to say take them off but I don't mind them. I've got blue pinstriping to go with my calipers and I think it looks ok.
But you know what? Do what you think looks good.
Just sometimes, in between the first cigarette with coffee in the morning to that four hundredth glass of cornershop p**s at 3am, you do sometimes look at yourself and think... this is fantastic. I'm in heaven. |
11-08-2005, 04:38 PM | #46 | ||
Rip them off, they make it look dirty!
11-08-2005, 05:02 PM | #47 | ||
rip the buggers off uleh!
11-08-2005, 05:05 PM | #48 | ||
much beta off, ugly strips
11-08-2005, 06:41 PM | #49 | |||
AUII XR8 Ute
11-08-2005, 06:49 PM | #50 | ||
yes go with the crowd DAM U!!!lol
nu id actuley keep my strips on my ed ghia but its stuffeds on the rear door so im just going to take it all off thay look much sleaker with them off n e wayz and yer thers the issue with the 'Old Bling' lol but yer do wut u wunt plus its a bit of work taking it off to sleep: and im 1\3 ther |
12-08-2005, 12:29 AM | #51 | ||
Thats probably the only falcon i've seen where the pinstripes actually look good... I like it heaps with them, it complements the rest of the (very beautiful) car.
12-08-2005, 01:04 AM | #52 | ||
The stripe looks like an after thourgh to me. :1syellow1
12-08-2005, 01:29 AM | #53 | ||
Keep the stripes.... one more thing that separates u from the rest!!
2007 911 CS 6 speed manual with GT3 mods 2011 C63 AMG Performance Edition (Forged SLS Engine Components, Composite Brakes, Track Suspension, LSD) 2011 Alfa Romeo Giulietta QV 2011 Audi A4 2.7 TDI - gone 2012 Audi A5 3.0 Quattro Coupe - gone 2007 FPV GT - gone 1996 EFII Fairmont Ghia - gone |