You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 12-09-2005, 08:14 PM   #1
Mustang Dave

Default Dumb things people say

My missus said to me tonight.........Why do they call it a Hi Five? Is it because there are five fingers on your hand? :togo:

And the other one..........We had to take my watch back for repairs. She says to the guy behind the counter " The third hand has fallen off ":gren:

She is not blonde !

Mustang Dave is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 08:17 PM   #2
Black XR6
Formerly Black EX-R6

She is not blonde !
I think we need DNA testing to confirm that.

Stinking, mongrel, dog.
Black XR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 08:19 PM   #3

how about the one "terrorists hate us because we helped america in iraq"....
Old 12-09-2005, 08:19 PM   #4
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

She is TECHNICALLy correct.

But still

FGX-XR8 Manual, BFII E-Gas, '11 GSXR 1000 - Love 'em!
FPV Tickford Club of NSW - www.fpvclub.com
Bluehoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 09:29 PM   #5
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

Funny, I got an email about this subject last week, from a lady at work... here's a part of it...

"Stupid people should have to wear signs that just
say, "I'm Stupid". That way you wouldn't rely
on them, would you? You wouldn't ask them anything.
It would be like, "Excuse me...oops...never
mind, didn't see your sign."

I stayed late at work one night and a co-worker
looked at me and said, "Are you still here?" I
replied, "No. I left about 10 minutes ago. Here's
your sign."

We were trying to sell our car about a year ago. A
guy came over to the house and drove the car
round for about 45 minutes. We get back to the
house, he gets out of the car, reaches down and
grabs the exhaust pipe, then says, "Darn that's
hot!" See, if he'd been wearing his sign, I could
have stopped him.

The day after she sent it, she was in a car driving past Oxley's Restaurant (A restaurant on a big pontoon on the Brisbane River), and she asks, out of the blue, "What's with this restaurant?"
After she was told the obvious, I eventually found out that she REALLY wanted to know where people parked while they were dining at the restaurant.

I was able to say to her, "Here's your sign!"
Captain Stubing is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 09:36 PM   #6
Melz

Best one i heard..
"i think the engine has blown up"
"oh, what noise did it make... any warning lights come on the dash before this"
"well it died, but there was a light with a little petrol bowser picture on it and had been shown for a while!!!)
Melz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 09:52 PM   #7

Ive got too many to list, so ill just provide two summaries

http://www.fordforums.com.au/search....finduser&u=441

http://www.fordforums.com.au/search....induser&u=4042

Sourbastard is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 09:54 PM   #8
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

Those links don't work for me, SourBastard!
It comes up with:

vBulletin Message

Sorry - no matches. Please try some different terms.

Edit: /Me thinks and looks left and right, in case I'm too stoopid to cotton onto something really deep....
Old 12-09-2005, 09:54 PM   #9
XD-Machine
proud xd owner

man my teacher said once

i thought you guys were yr 12 not yr 7 i expect that from yr 8. everybody was like wtf and just started laughing.

My XD's progress http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=20847
XD-Machine is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 09:56 PM   #10
XD-Machine
proud xd owner

here not a dumb thing to say but to see ppl agree to its just a dumb action i gess.

in a coin toss you say to the other person....

heads i win, tails you lose.

lol works about 50% of the time

My XD's progress http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=20847
XD-Machine is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 09:58 PM   #11

Links fixed.

Old 12-09-2005, 10:00 PM   #12
Gammaboy
Grinder+Welder = Race car

Gold! nice work :P
Old 12-09-2005, 10:02 PM   #13
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

Originally Posted by sourbastard
Links fixed.
Evil is a bottomless bucket... :evil3:
Old 12-09-2005, 10:17 PM   #14
andrew_smith_84
my one day build...

Originally Posted by swanny
"Stupid people should have to wear signs that just
say, "I'm Stupid". That way you wouldn't rely
on them, would you? You wouldn't ask them anything.
It would be like, "Excuse me...oops...never
mind, didn't see your sign."
That is pritty much a direct quote from a song i downloaded from the net.
Rodney Carrington - Stupid people. all of his songs are pritty funny, worth a download if you have winmx or something similar.
andrew_smith_84 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 10:19 PM   #15

His stand up is way better than his songs.
Old 12-09-2005, 10:25 PM   #16
The MaDDeSTMaN
No longer driving a Ford.

Originally Posted by andrew_smith_84
Rodney Carrington - Stupid people. all of his songs are pritty funny, worth a download if you have winmx or something similar.
I've heard exactly the same, only it was part of a stand up routine by Jeff Foxworthy from memory. He can be almost as funny as Sourbastard here is. :hihi:
The MaDDeSTMaN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 10:27 PM   #17
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

Originally Posted by andrew_smith_84
Just downloaded the song... and yep! word for word quote of the email I received. Only the chorus was left out of the email!

This one's now on the thumbdrive... the challenge is to get it to be the Login sound when 'she' logs on the 'puter! :Reverend:
Old 12-09-2005, 10:33 PM   #18

Just downloaded the song... and yep! word for word quote of the email I received. Only the chorus was left out of the email!

This one's now on the thumbdrive... the challenge is to get it to be the Login sound when 'she' logs on the 'puter! :Reverend:
If you need a place to sleep tonight after she kicks you out, dont look at me. Ive got a waiting list.

Old 12-09-2005, 10:38 PM   #19
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

If you need a place to sleep tonight after she kicks you out, dont look at me. Ive got a waiting list.
Sorry, Sour... I'm meaning this for the admin girl we got (she was the preferred applicant.. she was the preferred applicant... she was....)

I think my missus would just laugh at it. If she thought I meant it for her, I'd be looking for a new planet :lookedat:
Old 12-09-2005, 10:43 PM   #20
Shonky
my other ride is the bus.

Ahahaha!

Nice work SourBastard!

+ Lots of Land Rovers

Originally Posted by Sourbastard
Edelbrock.... not Peter Brock. Theres a world of difference. For a start my heads have much less gum tree in them.
Shonky is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 10:45 PM   #21
Gammaboy
Grinder+Welder = Race car

Sorry, Sour... I'm meaning this for the admin girl we got (she was the preferred applicant.. she was the preferred applicant... she was....)

I think my missus would just laugh at it. If she thought I meant it for her, I'd be looking for a new planet :lookedat:

Is she at least nice to look at? ;)
Old 12-09-2005, 10:54 PM   #22
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

Originally Posted by Gammaboy
Is she at least nice to look at? ;)
That'd be a saving grace... ummm... not even pleasant. But, she was the preferred applicant for the job!
Old 12-09-2005, 10:59 PM   #23

Never liked this planet anyway.

Old 12-09-2005, 11:04 PM   #24
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

Never liked this planet anyway.
Errrr... I'd be looking for a new planet. I wasn't looking for a toyboy, but maybe you could clean up after me??
Old 12-09-2005, 11:35 PM   #25

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF over an extended period of time. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Your tireless efforts behind the scenes in keeping AFF the place it is. 

My apprentice on getting his new diesel Landcrusier...... Me: "you will save money on spark plugs".....apprentice: "why"
Falcon Coupe is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 11:45 PM   #26

back in the days at school

"Sir its a bit dark in here could you draw the curtains"

Teacher gets his whiteboard marker and draws a picture of curtains on the whiteboard
Old 13-09-2005, 12:13 AM   #27
Velociraptor
Digging for avatar

"The future isnt what it used to be and the past is history" Drunken epiphany while discussing living in the moment. :
Old 13-09-2005, 09:58 AM   #28
BA Bakes
It's Cat huntin season...

Our nextdoor neighbours are a good laught. was sitting ou the backyard the other day and hear this.

The Dad: Get me a handfull of clothes pegs.
The Son: How many is a handfully?
The Dad: The amount the fits in your hand.
The Son: 1, 2, 3, 4, and counts them one by one until me can hold any more!!

about two hours later i hear the dad yell out. "Who moved me brick!!"

Some people shouldn't bred

XRB055 - Black BA MkII XR8 Ute.
6 Speed manual, Leather seats, hard lid.
To do list - Cat back exhaust, new wheels, new shock and front sway bar, and whatever else seems like a good idea

Old Ride
XR40RD - Phantom BA XR6
160 rear wheel killer wasps - Pacemakers - 3" HiFlo Cat - 2.5 Redback exhaust - 18" Speedy Graphite Rims - Dumped on King Superlows - Standard ICC with iPod cradle, 5x7" Boston Acoustics, 12 Alpine sub powered by 4 channel Alpine amp
[/SIZE]
BA Bakes is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post