05-09-2005, 08:09 PM | #121 | ||
Pretty expensive for an aussie family car of that age. Even more than a VN commodore. Is it that the rb30s are a great motor compared to the v6 or is it that VLs are popular among young people as they are the top car for Hoons. I wouldnt say they drive better than a later falcon but a turbo is sure quicker for it buck.
05-09-2005, 10:37 PM | #122 | ||
FPV GT-P 335!
my EA would probably be the fastest car i've driven.....and the scariest when in 4th gear @ some rediculas speeds...and she starts getting a little bit light and floaty!. Also driven a mates XE ESP twin throttle beast and another mates VU SS 6 speed....but that was a little boring...lol
05-09-2005, 10:53 PM | #123 | ||
Fastest car ive driven is a mates 10sec r33 (10.33@128mph),,, that was real fun at easternats!!!! ehehehe
05-09-2005, 11:13 PM | #124 | ||
quickest car ive driven ss a Nissan BlueBird Wagon :P
it wasnt stock but it had a CA18DET transplant with a T03 rear housing and a T04 front housing running 19psi, easy 12's street registered. would put u in ur seat right up to 200kph once u got past lag anyway haha |
05-09-2005, 11:46 PM | #125 | |||
No longer driving a Ford.
Quickest car I've driven was a replica of the car from "The flintstones", complete with 6 foot wide solid rock wheels, oh, hang on, this thread was intended to be serious was it?
Well, even that would be faster to 100km/h then my XF, hahaha!
05-09-2005, 11:48 PM | #126 | ||
bring it on
fastest car hmmm would either be a friends modded VL calais or the 69 Mustang...maybe even the XR8, SS or Monaro...eh i dunno never took any of them really to the limits
06-09-2005, 11:54 AM | #127 | ||
porsche 911 turbo, northern territory, 324mk/h indicated
falcon xr6 turbo at avalon, 307km/h radar timed about to drive a bugatti veyron 16.4, which has been timed at 408km/h |
06-09-2005, 12:01 PM | #128 | ||
fastest car ive been in is a 80's 280z with Infiniti Q45 v8 transplant, bombed off its tits and twin turboed.. dyno print out said 422kw at the wheels and this thing flew... nothing beats a nice V8 sound with accompanying turbo music awwwwww yeh..
fastest ive driven is a 12 sec 355 stroker VH sleeper. |
06-09-2005, 12:05 PM | #129 | |||
65 Galaxie Hardtop
Um... What the fack do you do for a living?
06-09-2005, 01:28 PM | #130 | ||||
Whipple Induced
06-09-2005, 01:32 PM | #131 | |||
65 Galaxie Hardtop
06-09-2005, 02:05 PM | #132 | |||
06-09-2005, 02:07 PM | #133 | ||||
I would always egg my mate on about doin it to his 280zx. But now its gone so no more cruisn :( Even in stock form it was a nice car to drive. Take off the targas in summer and cruise around down the coast. Quote:
06-09-2005, 02:09 PM | #134 | ||
i want micks job lol..
closest thing to that is a XD ute with a highly worked 351 (best et 10.3 @126mph) didnt really get to stretch its legs but having it brake out at 130km/h was good enough for me.. |
06-09-2005, 03:05 PM | #135 | ||
Fastest car i have been in is mine
06-09-2005, 03:06 PM | #136 | |||
LPG Lovers Association President & Member #1. : |
06-09-2005, 03:12 PM | #137 | ||
Most Acceleration - Blown VQ stato
Top speed - My EL, off the 220kmh speedo on a closed runway strip
06-09-2005, 05:55 PM | #138 | ||
overdriven
fastest car i have been in would probably be my old datsun sunny with a 1.8 litre turbo motor. i miss it :(
but hey it only makes way for the next datsun i have coming..... the sunny probably did somewhere in the vicinity of 250km/h? accelarated like a demon too |
06-09-2005, 07:41 PM | #139 | |||
06-09-2005, 07:42 PM | #140 | |||
:MrT_anim: |
30-09-2005, 08:09 PM | #141 | ||
4.0 + LPG + Supercharger
My old RX3 coupe.
Ran 11.4 & 118mph on 10 psi... Aiming for the same results from the new project (NA Fairlane daily driver) Wanting to run consistant low 11's without breaking into the 10's... |