You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 18-12-2010, 01:36 AM   #1
RSgerry
Well hello Mr Fancypants

Default Christmas warning

I know there is a section for youtube vids, but seeing as this is the season when we all like a beer or two, i thought it worth posting this one seperately. Warning...pretty powerful stuff.

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=Z2mf8DtWWd8

have a safe Christmas.

2012 Ford Focus ST
RSgerry is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-12-2010, 08:52 AM   #2
GTJOHN
Ford 4 Life

Painfull stuff to watch, but worth it if even just 1 person can see the message it is
trying to get across, its just a shame that most people dont or wont get the message
until its to late

2nd Car - AU Falcon ,
Black Tickford wheels and Bodykit

---------------------------------------------------
GTJOHN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-12-2010, 09:46 AM   #3
jj6789
FPV FG F6E MKii

That is the most powerful road add campaign to help reduce the road toll that i have seen. Unfortunately being in NSW we probably wont get to see this add, and being in one of the emergency services it certainly hits home.
Merry Christmas to all and please stay safe on our roads.
Old 18-12-2010, 10:00 AM   #4

You didnt see it the 8 other times its been posted?
Old 18-12-2010, 10:05 AM   #5
HSVKILLA
moonlight rider

Gee there certainly was some horrific scenes in that clip,i know i would'nt have liked to be in any of those situations or any one else for that matter.
HSVKILLA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-12-2010, 11:58 AM   #6

Originally Posted by jj6789
Unfortunately being in NSW we probably wont get to see this add, and being in one of the emergency services it certainly hits home.
Fairly sure this ad is a compiliation of all the NSW Road Safety AD's for the last 20 years or so.

So this AD is made up of a bunch of NSW AD's.
SteveJH is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-12-2010, 12:13 PM   #7
dave289

Originally Posted by davway
You didnt see it the 8 other times its been posted?
If I had 6,700 + posts and lived on here I might have seen it ,but you must appreciate not every lives on here or gets on everyday. I thought it was a good clip and should be left on here for all to see .Thes ads should be played on tele but the government is to busy increasing their paypackets.
dave289 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-12-2010, 01:49 PM   #8

I wonder if there will ever be a clip showing a craply maintained car driven by a feral with 4 kids by 4 different fathers who while driving from centrelink to the club to play the pokies runs over a pedestrian in the car park while trying to sneak away at high speed from the bloody great dent they put in someones shiny new pride and joy?

Or some flea in a giant 4wd with a caravan holding up 5 km of traffic including an ambulance on its way to an emergency.

Or yet another grossly incompetent but fully licensed vegetable leaving a stream of near misses as they run reds and stop signs, fail to give right of way, wander all over their lane, turn right from the left lane and vice versa but ALWAYS stay 5km/h under the limit because that is safe.

I some how doubt it.....
Old 18-12-2010, 02:02 PM   #9
conordec

yup, massively powerful, don't think it matters how many times it's posted, just a damn good reminder.
here's hoping it's a safe xmas and thoughts to the ambos and co that have to deal with the muppets out there on the roads.
reef green xwgt falcon
lime green HT GTS Monaro 308 4 speed
reef green ZC Fairlane black interior
conordec is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-12-2010, 05:36 PM   #10
kezzer

here's another warning

DONT EAT TOO MUCH CHRISTMAS CAKE OR YOU'LL GET OBESE AND DIE OF CANCER

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=upi0EKiKtq8

IF YOU'RE A WOMAN, GET A PAP TEST BEFORE CHRISTMAS OR U MIGHT GET CERVICAL CANCER

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m-qhH...eature=channel

USE PROTECTION THIS FESTIVE SEASON!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgd4J...eature=related

I'd actually recomend buying your friends and family a plastic bubble this christmas.

*this is just abit of a **** stir but you get my point, a million and one things are likely to kill you, so just enjoy your christmas be responsible and don't worry about depressing ***** like these ads
FG XR6: pacemaker sterline coated headers, Xr8 snorkel + modified CAI, 100cpsi ballistic cat, 20" rims, lower with shocks, custom catback exhaust, custom spacers, tune soon to come, 1/4mile soon to come.
kezzer is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-12-2010, 05:48 PM   #11
buggo
[BU66OS]

Originally Posted by kezzer
*this is just abit of a **** stir but you get my point, a million and one things are likely to kill you, so just enjoy your christmas be responsible and don't worry about depressing ***** like these ads
Mate I don't really see the humor in your post.
I mate of mine was in a serious crash the other night and he was right on the line of staying or dying, and isn't in a good way. So this topic is a bit sensitive for me at the moment.
I'm sure there are others who have someone close to them with cancer etc at the moment, a wife or mother or whoever, and around this time of year can be a bit saddening.

Not having a dig at you mate, I can definatly see your point about living life and being care free and what not, but just a bit of discretion on topics concerning lives wouldn't hurt.

Cheers mate

BA XR8 Manual
buggo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-12-2010, 06:25 PM   #12
kezzer

my brother was involved in a serious accident last year in perth 2 months before his wedding. A ******** drungo in a transit van wasn't looking where he was going and merged into his motorbike at speeds in excess of 70km/hr.
I have a motorbike and ride it occasionaly, I don't live my life in fear of what may happen on the roads. Thats not how I want to live my life, and I know thats not how my brother would want me to either.
I understand your point and sympathyse with you and your mate. Just pointing out a billion things can kill you. The Road toll in Oz being one of the smallest.

have a good xmas break otherwise and hope ur mate recovers well. Sorry if my post offends, wasn't meant to. Just sick of all these warnings.

FG XR6: pacemaker sterline coated headers, Xr8 snorkel + modified CAI, 100cpsi ballistic cat, 20" rims, lower with shocks, custom catback exhaust, custom spacers, tune soon to come, 1/4mile soon to come.
kezzer is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post