You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 16-11-2005, 07:11 PM   #1

Question what is a 92 model falcon worth to buy

gday all im looking at purchasing a 92 model falcon
4.0ltr six
4 spd auto
clean but un regoed

can anyone help me with this price range

Old 16-11-2005, 07:25 PM   #2

I paid $2200 for my EB S 5 speed in very clean condition with no reg or RWC and 268,000 k's. Had it on the road for a bit over 3 k. I've since replaced the clutch and blown chunks out of the motor. :P

For an unregistered GLi I wouldn't pay anymore than 2k without reg unless it's very special. Got anymore details on the car, like K's, condition, etc..
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2005, 07:26 PM   #3
CruizinEB

$1,000 ok cond - $1,500 perfect cond
CruizinEB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2005, 07:30 PM   #4

well all i realy know about it is that the chick that owns it didnt look after it to well for a while she cooked it and had a new head ( brand new tickford head ) put on and yes i saw the bottom end and looked bad when open
as far as everything else not to sure on klms but the body is real straight and interior is spot on

Old 16-11-2005, 07:52 PM   #5
CruizinEB

just see how low she will go i think ;)
CruizinEB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2005, 08:20 PM   #6
Brent79

heljas... have a look on ebay. There are HEAPS of EA-ED falcons ranging in price.
most r $1-2K with rego

Brent
Brent79 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2005, 08:23 PM   #7
EDXR6T

tickford head?
is it just the head or the bottom end too??
yer im saying 1000-1500 thats it if she's floged it and hasebt taken good care of it amagine wut its going to cost u too replace the other bits she's screwed fgr a RWC
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2005, 08:28 PM   #8

just head

i know as my old man was to have the job to do head but ................................ and she shaged someone at tickford to get a new head for it lol
thats all she did as i was there when they put it on

the bottom end looked f*%#ed lol

Old 16-11-2005, 08:32 PM   #9

Brent : i will

Old 16-11-2005, 08:34 PM   #10
EDXR6T

Originally Posted by heljas
she shaged someone at tickford

lol at shaged yer id defenetly say 1000 now wit thit out reg and all plus it sound's like a heap

u stripin it for ur es? or
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 08:09 PM   #11

not sure what i will do with it if i get it at a good price

may strip it or use the good bits out of my ea and get it on the road

Old 17-11-2005, 08:15 PM   #12

since i started this thread i may have picked up a v8 falcon eb or ed for 500 with reg all i have to do is get the roadworthy

what ya all think

yep its straight as

Old 17-11-2005, 08:15 PM   #13
efgiar
rofl copter

can i just ask, were the boody hell do u all get those avatars from, i see every one with em! but were?

thats all
efgiar is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 08:16 PM   #14

ask john effalcon he did mine with photo shop

Old 18-11-2005, 10:40 AM   #15
Gubas
- BOOYEH -

Originally Posted by heljas
since i started this thread i may have picked up a v8 falcon eb or ed for 500 with reg all i have to do is get the roadworthy

what ya all think

yep its straight as
OOOHHHH. V8. Do it Jason. Not that it will help you with your MPFI conversion, but, meh.
Old 18-11-2005, 08:25 PM   #16

i just may have to do that i think

Old 18-11-2005, 11:20 PM   #17
Incnr8
EB lovlls super low

Get the 5.0L for 500 bucks worth it even if it needs a rebuild (not saying it dose tho)
Incnr8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post