Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
View Poll Results: Best interior in a FORD .... ? | |||
XW - XY All models |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
1 | 2.56% |
XA - XB All models |
7 | 17.95% |
P5 LTD - Landau |
6 | 15.38% |
P6 LTD - Including Silver Monarch |
1 | 2.56% |
XC Cobra - Bathurst & Regular |
0 | 0% |
XF GHIA |
2 | 5.13% |
EF/L GHIA, LTD (Cappuccino) |
4 | 10.26% |
EL GT |
2 | 5.13% |
AU TS50 with aubergine interior |
3 | 7.69% |
AU Ghia, Fairlane & LTD |
5 | 12.82% |
BF GT |
0 | 0% |
FG GT-E |
2 | 5.13% |
FG G6E-Turbo (Cashmere) |
6 | 15.38% |
Voters: 39. You may not vote on this poll |
#61 | ||
Yep XA\XB all the way for me. The wraparound dash makes the driver and front seat passenger feel special. Having said that the back seat leg room on these things is atrocious and the coupes are even worse
![]() Also have a soft spot for the HQ and HJ interiors. They certainly knew how to make an awesome dash back then!
#62 | ||
Trev
I knew there must be someone in the universe that liked XA/XB/XC dashes.... Never thought there would be more than one though!
Trev (FPV FG II GT-E thus the fully loaded burger with the lot as standard +Alpine/Dynamat fitout - 2 of only 4 ever made GT-E factory 9" rear rims - Michelin Pilot Supersports - Shockworks Suspension) |
#63 | ||
VZ and XR50
#64 | |||
#65 | ||
![]() here's where Ford lose cohesion in the GTE/F6E interior, way too many contrasting colours, like the Wiggles on acid. Woluld look sooo much classier with a matching charcoal hood lining, piano black instead of the plastic wood trim and some of the red leather on the door cards to balance the seats...not fricken hard.... Oh well. it gives us modders something to do....
The E's build thread .. http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11378145 current rides..... F6E - Cooler, Cat, CAI, Flash, 20's, SSL's - 317 rwkw : 9/10 BFII - Workhorse yoot : 6/10 past bitches of note..... E60 M5 - V10 excess, the pinacle : 11/10 VE SSV - 102000 trouble free Kms : 9/10 VZ Cross8 - V8 AWD, great allrounder. : 8/10 BA XR8 - Fat & Slow : 3/10 XH XR6 - 8/10 XG S - 7.5/10 |
This user likes this post: |
#66 | |||
I drank what?
![]() Cheers, Kraig
#67 | ||
Landau Tragic
Without a doubt, the Landau interior is the most glorious offering from Ford Australia. It was well ahead of it's time, and is still magnificent even today.
#68 | ||
Mine is the AU S1 TS50 (pic stolen from another member)
![]() and ![]() I also still love the G6eT interior in cashmere, the contrast in the car with the piano black dash is striking and always gets good comments. ![]()
#69 | ||
For me ....
Number 1, Landau. Love the controls on the console, the XA/B style dash and the leather, all the buttons and dials, the rear bucket seats. Nothing else like it Number 2, TS50 with aubergine interior (As per pic just beat me above.) AU Ghia, Fairlane & LTD was impressive enough but the interior of the T series was perfect. The colour of the seats was brilliant and wish it was available now in the FG GT Number 3, XF Ghia ....... To see a good condition one in the grey velour is hard these days but was the most plush interior and more so than the P6 and anything after it. Those isolating air vents and digital dash was just so 80's and spot on!
'73 Landau - 10.82 @ 131mph '11 FG GT335 - 12.43 @ 116mph '95 XG ute - 3 minutes, 21.14 @ 64mph 101,436 MEMBERS ......... 101,436 OPINIONS ..... What could possibly go wrong! Clevo Mafia [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] |
#70 | ||
Fairlane Ute
1. Creme Ba II Fairlane Interior with Onix Icc
2 GTE Interior 3. Au LTD Interior |
#71 | ||
XA-XB cockpit style dash with GS/GT appointments and Fairmont/GT seating. Incredible.
runners up XW-XY GS/GT dash and Fairmont/GT seating AU2 LTD HJ Premier/Vacationer wagon with front bench seat G6E Turbo in Cashmere, beautiful |
#72 | ||
For me it would have to be...
ED Fairmont Ghia, perforated inserts with leather bolsters and timber look door spears, classy. VH SL/E XF Ghia |
#73 | ||
P6 Silver Monarch
T3TL50/TE50 FGII GT R-spec FG Typhoon Landau/Falcon hardtop |
#74 | |||
Can't disagree with either of those. I wish the GTE had that exact colour trim instead of the red. Cashmere with piano black trim. ![]() ![]()
#75 | |||
I too agree, that combo looks tits. Only two primary colours, not four. I'd swap mine for that anyday !
The E's build thread .. http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11378145 current rides..... F6E - Cooler, Cat, CAI, Flash, 20's, SSL's - 317 rwkw : 9/10 BFII - Workhorse yoot : 6/10 past bitches of note..... E60 M5 - V10 excess, the pinacle : 11/10 VE SSV - 102000 trouble free Kms : 9/10 VZ Cross8 - V8 AWD, great allrounder. : 8/10 BA XR8 - Fat & Slow : 3/10 XH XR6 - 8/10 XG S - 7.5/10 |
#76 | ||
Funny how the AU has copped heaps of criticism in it's life but it's now getting quite a few vote with interior styling
#77 | ||
I reckon the AU interior on the Fairmont up, and XR/FTE models were really good, just that silly looking round pod in the middle of the dash ruined it a bit. If that had of made it more square it would have fixed that up. And I like the soft feel plastic they used on the dash too.
#78 | ||
![]() Join Date: Dec 2004
Fg xr6,
hz gts, xa-xb gt. |
#79 | ||
![]() Join Date: Nov 2011
#80 | ||
1st - XF Ghia
day light XE ESP still love the XF Ghia far too much but oh well.. |
#81 | ||
ford
landau (in white) xw/xy gs farimont/gt (great quality and realy nice) xa gs fairmont/gt (beauiful and so much better than a falcon 500 its not funny) chrysler vh r/t e49 (love it in black) vh e55 (love the diamond cut seat inserts and fishscale dash/console) cl regal se with optional leather (top of the line car at its best,hard to beat) holden wb statesman caprice (probably the best quality made holden ever) vb-vh sle (good thing at the time and still alright today) lx ss/a9x torana (not a bad place to sit,nice lay out and probably the best torana to drive) |
#82 | ||
i have to pop this up, alway was a fan of the VZ calais/Aventra interior, i more prefer the black leather but this pic will do...
#83 | ||
Can't get over how many people put the XF Ghia at the top of their list.
I have just finished fitting the interior of an XF Ghia that I bought for spares into a ZL Fairlane, looks a million dollars compared to the checkered cloth and grey plastic that was fitted to the base model Fairlane. The soft material covering the doors and seats gives the car a warm comfortable look. |
#84 | ||
hotshot
I love my old XA B Cs but for some reason never been a big fan of the dash. I dont mind the XY ones.
I remember the old XF Ghia ones seemed pretty fancy at the time, lit up like a Xmas tree. I know its not what the qu. asked But to choose a favourite, it would be anything from the American 60s Muscle car era. So classy IMO.
#85 | ||
Added a poll with the most popular that have been suggested above. I know not all are there and limited it to Ford cars to simply a little. If there is not the one you selected already in the thread but no option on the poll its because no one else agreed so pick your second or third best ....
![]()
'73 Landau - 10.82 @ 131mph '11 FG GT335 - 12.43 @ 116mph '95 XG ute - 3 minutes, 21.14 @ 64mph 101,436 MEMBERS ......... 101,436 OPINIONS ..... What could possibly go wrong! Clevo Mafia [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] |