18-02-2015, 12:35 PM | #1 | ||
G'day all, looking to purchase a tub extender for my FG XR8 ute, Herrods don't seem to have any left and some joker on fleabay wants to sell me one for $299 plus $162.00 postage to Perth. Umm, sorry, but no. I'm happy with the price, but $162.00, surely there's a scam happening there. So in saying that, is there anywhere else I can buy one of these without being ripped off.
Cheers Dale |
18-02-2015, 12:40 PM | #2 | ||
"Flooded it mate?"
How big is the item? That's a main factor in how much it'll cost to send. (especially if it's from over East)
18-02-2015, 03:01 PM | #3 | ||
That ebay price is not too different to the Herrods site price inc. postage
18-02-2015, 03:20 PM | #4 | ||
Getting some quotes from couriers, must be cheaper. I bought 4 new tyres for my ute from Sydney and that was a $100 and here in 4 days. While I wouldn't expect this item in 4 days, I think a $100 is more reasonable. I've bought amateur radio antennas that are bigger than all of this for a whole lot less to send too.
18-02-2015, 03:26 PM | #5 | ||
These guys are about the $400 for the standard one. Looks better then the crappy ones on ebay as well.
http://www.readyramp.com.au/#overview-2
19-02-2015, 10:46 AM | #6 | ||
I've seen them at repco and super crap maybe try them local in Perth
19-02-2015, 02:13 PM | #7 | ||