Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
14-02-2006, 01:09 PM | #1 | ||
Gunna girlie-man
hey, ive got a problem with my roof lining, as shown in the pics it looks nasty, i have just noticed it is falling down!! Has anybody else had this problem, and if so, how do i fix it.
cheers scott
14-02-2006, 01:27 PM | #2 | ||
I gots me a UTE
take the interior of the roof out and make friends with the quick pray on adhesive i rekon... it worked well for a pulsar... if you want to get adventurous, buy more fabric and replace the lot (but we used paint on quick adhesive for that)...
14-02-2006, 01:43 PM | #3 | ||
Gunna girlie-man
what is underneath the fabric?? is it just mdf/plywood, also would the adhesive soak through the fabric?
14-02-2006, 06:05 PM | #4 | ||
Yep, spray adhesive doesn't work - tried that, waste of time
I bought a good headlining out of an ED for $20 and a mate and I put it in one afternoon We ended up taking the front seats out to make it easier Two mates with clean hands would be even better : ) |
14-02-2006, 06:35 PM | #5 | ||
G'day mate, it is a cardboard moulded board underneath it, and there is foam between. to do it properly, you have to take it out the car, peel the velour back and gently scrub the foam off the board to clean it.. take car not to take divits out of the cardboard,
buy about 2-3 metres (measure your old one) of velour from a material supplier (vyfab is good, in moorabbin). And spray on contact adhesive both the cardboard and the velour.. Two people, smootth it down and walah |
14-02-2006, 06:41 PM | #6 | ||
Gunna girlie-man
thanks for your help, its given me a few roads to go down
cheers scott