Old 25-03-2006, 12:41 AM   #1
xd5.8l

Default JOEY ALONSO'S 600ci ZF FAIRLANE

Anyone needing inspiration for a project click here!

http://home.iprimus.com.au/Joey73/Joeys-Fairlane.htm

xd5.8l is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 12:43 AM   #2
agony
BLOWN 383 CHEV OWNER

Now this is a REAL CAR no mucking around there.
( now thats what i call MODIFIED! )
agony is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 12:45 AM   #3
big_pete
Sublime

i remeber posting this ages ago.....very nice, very tuff car!
Old 25-03-2006, 12:47 AM   #4
agony
BLOWN 383 CHEV OWNER

Originally Posted by big_pete
i remeber posting this ages ago.....very nice, very tuff car!
: maybe but its worthy of being here again :
Old 25-03-2006, 12:57 PM   #5
nb_351
building the xe...

that is the epitomy of a muscle car isnt it...
nb_351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 01:44 PM   #6
TEaaron

Could you imagin all the Vl turbo's and skylines that try and race you at the lights when driving that thing.
TEaaron is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 01:51 PM   #7

Originally Posted by XDaaron
Could you imagin all the Vl turbo's and skylines that try and race you at the lights when driving that thing.
LOL they'd be friggin stupid trying...

its a beast, have seen it a few times before at shows and stuff

Last edited by LUXO_8; 25-03-2006 at 02:03 PM.
Old 25-03-2006, 02:00 PM   #8
xd5.8l

Its best is like 8.8 seconds at 150 mph from memory
Old 25-03-2006, 02:02 PM   #9
brenx

8.69 @ 156.2 mph

Tuned by Hallam Performance
brenx is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 02:03 PM   #10

And the bets part is that Joey is a b.l.o.o.d.y nice bloke to.
BJ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 02:13 PM   #11
xd5.8l

Who is this 'SPUD' guy, sounds like his a bit of a rocket scientist. If that engine was say in a standard falcon I reckon he'd be all over the shop with those ponnies.
Old 25-03-2006, 03:37 PM   #12
JD86
DELANY

that things crazy
Old 25-03-2006, 04:03 PM   #13
Fairlane
V8 Powaah

Now that is PHAT.

XF S pack Sedan- AU 302 Windsor, T5, 2.77 LSD, Many Mods
Fairlane is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 05:27 PM   #14
crusher
Dirty ute club member

WOW!

That car is awesome. I cant even start to imagine the dollars and hours that went into that.

God. Makes me even sadder that im broke :P But one day. Im still young. You cant have everything all at once. Gotta work hard and plan and dream.

But anyways thats an awesome car and you gotta respect a bloke who puts in the hard yards like that.
crusher is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 05:29 PM   #15

i know its probably stating the obvious, but if you didnt know, click on the pics on his site and it has a run down to the build....
Old 25-03-2006, 07:14 PM   #16
bundy bruiser

That is a really nice Pro street style car.
I wish he had more pics of that XY, it looks a ripper too
you gotta love the combo of huge valves, a carb that flows 1400cfm and a 400 shot of gas.
I imagine he would gain another few tenths with a couple of grand spent on head porting.
Check out the for sale section on his site. That 6bbl manifold would be unreal. I wonder if it flowed?

Last edited by bundy bruiser; 25-03-2006 at 07:27 PM.
bundy bruiser is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 08:17 PM   #17

im pretty sure if you check the links on the page out, there is links to the XY
Old 26-03-2006, 09:33 AM   #18
agony
BLOWN 383 CHEV OWNER

Great bloke to talk to, has nothing to hide and willing to spend the time with you to explain anything you want. Also he is not scared to drive it either. Was great at the HOLDEN Vs FORD show the other year 90% of people showing their cars there had no idea what it was. : ( stupid people )
Old 26-03-2006, 12:17 PM   #19

Very very nice car
outback_ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post