You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 24-03-2006, 09:23 PM   #1
2002auxr6
Drunk!

Default new pictures

Hi guys i took someones advice and took the headlight covers off and it looks alot better, here are some pics

2002auxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-03-2006, 09:25 PM   #2
Stevo

Thats a lovely looking XR you have there. They always look alot better without the covers on.
Old 24-03-2006, 09:27 PM   #3
AMT
Come fly with P.S.I...

Nice car nice color looks much better with then off, a mate of mine said he will be doing the same now he's seen yours...cheers
Old 24-03-2006, 09:28 PM   #4
jabba

Very nice.... I thougth the same thing when I had my AUII Xr8. Light covers off for better looks, covers on for freeway driving

Tuned by Elite Automotive

11.91 @ 117mph Vid
jabba is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-03-2006, 09:33 PM   #5
2002auxr6
Drunk!

i had more pics but my bloody computer was having a heart attack loading these one ups

Last edited by 2002auxr6; 24-03-2006 at 09:49 PM.
Old 24-03-2006, 09:53 PM   #6
XR6-VCT-2000
Fantastic Plastic

much nicer ;)

:eclipsee_
XR6-VCT-2000 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-03-2006, 09:56 PM   #7
phildee

Looks nice, I want one
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 07:13 AM   #8
Dark Horse
_Oo===oO_

With that colour you barely notice the drill holes for the brackets. Very nice package all round.
Old 25-03-2006, 03:10 PM   #9
GK
Walking with God

Originally Posted by phildee
Looks nice, I want one
What he said!

Looks heaps better without them on. Great little touches to the car make it stand out a bit from many. I've wondered a few times what your car looks like up close, Avitars are so darn small! LOL!

GK
GK is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 06:20 PM   #10
stiddy

... and whos advice may have that been ;)

Car looks awsome mate..
stiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-03-2006, 06:15 PM   #11
2002auxr6
Drunk!

does any one like the tickford sticker?

ebay bargain $20
Old 26-03-2006, 06:20 PM   #12
SIKSIX
Its gone V

nah i personally like stickers, but i might make an exception for a really dark gray aufalcon.com sticker.
SIKSIX is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-03-2006, 06:28 PM   #13
EvilChief
Boost Addict

i am after a set of headlight covers for the XR ... anyone wanna sell me their set? i need it for aero dynamical purposes
LN65 Hilux Turbo - sold
EL31 Corolla Turbo - sold
Ford AU Ute Turbo - sold
Ford AU XR8 Sedan - 5.4l V8 Turbo (in the build)
Ford BA XR6T Ute - daily driver
Ford FG XR6T Sedan - cruiser

do you see a general trend? I DO

Can't live with it, can't live without it!
EvilChief is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-03-2006, 07:09 PM   #14
2002auxr6
Drunk!

Originally Posted by EvilChief
i am after a set of headlight covers for the XR ... anyone wanna sell me their set? i need it for aero dynamical purposes
yeah i no longer need mine anymore
Old 26-03-2006, 08:50 PM   #15
Mark351
Built Ford Tough

Very nice. I reckon the highlights on the Rebel/C2R kit really suit the meteorite cars.
Mark351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-03-2006, 09:32 PM   #16
stiddy

Originally Posted by 2002auxr6
does any one like the tickford sticker?

ebay bargain $20
I was actually going to ask about that.. it looks mad.
stiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post