You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 15-02-2025, 04:58 PM   #6481

Default Re: Geez! I hate that!

Dare I mention Reiki.

Old 15-02-2025, 05:16 PM   #6482
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

Originally Posted by roKWiz View Post
Dare I mention Reiki.
At this point, I guess that, and a witch doctor are my only options left.
2014 FG X XR8 Emperor Red
2024 Mustang GT Race Red

The Departed -
2002 T3 TS50 Blueprint
2017 Mustang GT Race Red
DFB FGXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-02-2025, 05:29 PM   #6483

Originally Posted by DFB FGXR6 View Post
At this point, I guess that, and a witch doctor are my only options left.
Helped my partners arm.

Stress can bring on pain through the nerves especially in the lower back.

Back in my short courier driving days, the stress of high speed driving and time constraints would cause tensing of my lower back. It so was debilitating at the time I had to give it away, (apart from being stupidly dangerous)

edit...She also tried Bowen therapy with great success.

Old 15-02-2025, 05:38 PM   #6484
Trendseeker
Regular Guest

After a few good months, my chronic pain has started to flair up again. Very depressing.
Has there been any change in your routine very recently that could give you a clue about a possible cause, compared to what you were doing during your few good months?
More detailing, gardening, mowing, lifting, leaning or other activities that might bring it on?
Did all of the professionals give up in the end and say they could do nothing more? (I wouldn’t include chiropractors in that category - personal opinion).

Last edited by Trendseeker; 15-02-2025 at 05:43 PM.
Trendseeker is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-02-2025, 05:48 PM   #6485
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

Originally Posted by Trendseeker View Post
Has there been any change in your routine very recently that could give you a clue about a possible cause, compared to what you were doing during your few good months?
More detailing, gardening, mowing, lifting, leaning or other an activities that might bring it on?
Did all of the professionals give up in the end and say they could do nothing more? (I wouldn’t include chiropractors in that category - personal opinion).
The pain will come and go regardless of physical activity. Stress tends to exaggerate it, but overall there is no pattern to it.

The professionals didn't necessarily give up. The amount of time, money and effort devoted to the issue over the last 11 years with no results, well I've given up.
2024 Mustang GT Race Red

The Departed -
2002 T3 TS50 Blueprint
2017 Mustang GT Race Red
Old 15-02-2025, 06:05 PM   #6486
Trendseeker
Regular Guest

The pain will come and go regardless of physical activity. Stress tends to exaggerate it, but overall there is no pattern to it.

The professionals didn't necessarily give up. The amount of time, money and effort devoted to the issue over the last 11 years with no results, well I've given up.
Maybe leaving your last workplace helped for a while. They treated you and all the other workers very poorly.

I can only begin to imagine how hard it would be to live with chronic pain over many years as you do. I hope it gets better for you at some stage.
Old 15-02-2025, 06:24 PM   #6487
ford71V8

Thumbs up from me for Bowen therapy.

Worked incredible well and fast.
And I was very skeptical before, and after, this lady's so called "treatment".
After suffering for nearly 2 months, I went home that arvo not expecting any change. Less than 24 hours later I was pain free. Was an amazing turnaround. I've been back to her a couple more times since for sciatica also with good results. But that first time, totally sold me.
ford71V8 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-02-2025, 09:59 PM   #6488
Interceptor
HSV - I just ate one!

Got a call this afternoon to deal with a DPF regen on one of the trucks at work (rental fleet)

Truck is now locked out of customer commanded regen, only happens when the driver disregards the flashing light and even the message that pops up on the dash to press the bloody DPF button.

Normal procedure is to clear the codes related to the DPF, shut down, restart & trigger a regen. Nope, no bueno, clear the codes and the truck refuses to believe it has a DPF issue untill you drive it, and the dash lights up like christmas.

All because some muppet ignored the lights & message on the dash.

One day I'm going to need a *very* good lawyer.....
Old 17-02-2025, 10:17 AM   #6489

Another wesk, another poor tradie experience..sighs.

So as if 3yrs isnt long enough to build a 2bdrm townhouse, apparently something as simple as measuring and installing a kitchen glass backsplash, that I paid for as an 'extra' is a bridge too far.
Was supposed to be installed on 20th Dec, silly me didnt think to ask which year.
So they arrived on the 20th, put the back piece in only to discover they hadn't accounted for its thickness when measuring the end pieces.
As its tempered/painted glass it cant be cut, see you in 6 weeks...

So 8 weeks later they call, glass is ready, see you Monday...umm, yep, believe that when I see it.

6.08am Monday, via text, sorry mate, installers sick, gonna have to reschedule...umm, yep, didn't see that coming.
So I respond with "All good, from recent experiences, had he turned up on time, I'd have been slightly disappointed in not keeping with Australian tradie practices"

Another failure from the subcontractors brought to you by Rivetgun Homes.
Old 17-02-2025, 01:14 PM   #6490
ford71V8

Originally Posted by BENT_8 View Post
Another wesk, another poor tradie experience..sighs.So as if 3yrs isnt long enough to build a 2bdrm townhouse, apparently something as simple as measuring and installing a kitchen glass backsplash, that I paid for as an 'extra' is a bridge too far.Was supposed to be installed on 20th Dec, silly me didnt think to ask which year.So they arrived on the 20th, put the back piece in only to discover they hadn't accounted for its thickness when measuring the end pieces.As its tempered/painted glass it cant be cut, see you in 6 weeks...So 8 weeks later they call, glass is ready, see you Monday...umm, yep, believe that when I see it.6.08am Monday, via text, sorry mate, installers sick, gonna have to reschedule...umm, yep, didn't see that coming.So I respond with "All good, from recent experiences, had he turned up on time, I'd have been slightly disappointed in not keeping with Australian tradie practices"Another failure from the subcontractors brought to you by Rivetgun Homes.
When they do rock up to install, talk about your splashback not backsplash...they might install it back to front otherwise
ford71V8 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2025, 08:15 PM   #6491
DFB FGXR6

I'm being trolled quite badly on another forum recently. For some reason, this guy has it in for me, framing me as a fraud after taking something I wrote out of context. Actually, it was his question I was replying to, so I'm not sure if he was just setting me up.

I know this because I am a actual detailer who does this for a living and has been practicing this method for decades on 10's of thousands of vehicles.
(And have never had 1 coating job come back due to failure)

You really gotta be careful taking advice from someone who has NO experience running a detailing business and is paid to sell products (like yourself)

In my world ppl like this have NO credibility
Yes, I love calling out phonies
Never apologize.
It is rarely sincere, it only makes you look guilty and will be used against you in the future
You know what's not funny?

Being revealed as a Liar, a Fraud and a Phony
Except for a handful of followers no one will ever trust what you say from this day forward
Your hopes of making it big in this industry as a influencer are over
I've had some back me up, but then those same people go on to "like" his other posts, so it's getting me down that those who told me they "had my back" then go on and positively engage with this guy.

It's to the point where I no longer bother posting product reviews...............and I'm the only one writing them for that forum anymore. Pretty much over dealing with idiots.
2024 Mustang GT Race Red

The Departed -
2002 T3 TS50 Blueprint
2017 Mustang GT Race Red
Old 18-02-2025, 10:09 PM   #6492
OneMadMan
You can't fix stupid

in a positive note.. to take your mind of things, visit here,

https://www.mgs.net.au/auction/catal...?a=9269&d=3598
-
Current ride:
2007 TRD Aurion 3500s 128,000 Kays and climbing
OneMadMan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2025, 01:14 PM   #6493
HIPO
Al

My ancient Sharp 65" tv just went pop & smells of burnt plastic. Thinking of replacing with a Hisense u8nau. Any thoughts on why I shouldn't .?? Just under $2k ATM.
HIPO is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2025, 01:44 PM   #6494

I have a Hisense 65” U7*** similar but a couple of years older..
Been faultless and it’s used daily. Great pic and for under 2k great value
One very minor bugbear I have is the Hisense VIDAA app doesn’t support 7plus streaming..
All the others, 9, 10, abc streams no problem but not 7+!
Google tells me it’s a Hisense licensing stuff up?..
Maybe sorted with current models?
Charliewool is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2025, 02:04 PM   #6495
1970XW351
Angry Dub Driver

Can't comment on the Hisense, but I recently acquired a TCL C855 65" at the boxing day sales.
It's the same price as the Hisense and has the same 3 year warranty. I am very happy with it and it gives you a comparison I guess. (Unless you've already looked at it and found the Hisense better.)

Cheers, Tony
1970XW351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2025, 02:24 PM   #6496
DFB FGXR6

Originally Posted by HIPO View Post
My ancient Sharp 65" tv just went pop & smells of burnt plastic. Thinking of replacing with a Hisense u8nau. Any thoughts on why I shouldn't .?? Just under $2k ATM.
Don't buy a Sony, the worst TV I have ever had, complete hot garbage.
2024 Mustang GT Race Red

The Departed -
2002 T3 TS50 Blueprint
2017 Mustang GT Race Red
Old 19-02-2025, 03:13 PM   #6497

Driving home last night, some douche in a Jeep decided to ignore road rules and pull out of a slip lane and cut off somebody who had right of way. The owner looked like he was compensating, badly. He had spent some money on the vehicle.

The driver clearly didn't care about anybody else, and thought the world of himself and the self-image his vehicle projected.

Drive safely and consider others on the road.

Old 19-02-2025, 05:40 PM   #6498
HIPO
Al

Thanks for the feedback chaps! Pick it up tomorrow $1899 seems it's the last in the state, well from the big 3 anyway.
Old Yesterday, 10:56 AM   #6499

Ive got a 70" Sony Bravia LED in my home theatre (forget the model/series number) that Ive had for 11 years and its still going strong. It just a 1080P res but its been awesome. This is before all the new/current tech came out. I'm surprised by your experience.

2024 Ford Everest Trend

1967 Ford XR FALCON 500

Old Yesterday, 10:59 AM   #6500

My mate has a 100" Hisense LED TV. Flamin massive. Loves it and wouldnt buy any other brand. 200hz refresh rate on it too. Its impressive. Hes had it for 4 years. Not one issue. Let us know how you went with it.

2024 Ford Everest Trend

1967 Ford XR FALCON 500

Old Yesterday, 11:25 AM   #6501
HIPO
Al

Originally Posted by blueoval View Post
Ive got a 70" Sony Bravia LED in my home theatre (forget the model/series number) that Ive had for 11 years and its still going strong. It just a 1080P res but its been awesome. This is before all the new/current tech came out. I'm surprised by your experience.
Ok, probably similar tech to my old Sharp. Thinking it must have been around 12yo..... last 6-7 yrs probably on for 15hrs a day.
Old Yesterday, 11:47 AM   #6502
HIPO
Al

So Mrs just rang, Tv paid for & waiting at the dock to collect, yep they don't have it! (:

Cant say i'm surprised! is sounding like free upgrade time...........
Old Yesterday, 01:39 PM   #6503
Interceptor
HSV - I just ate one!

All my TV's are Sony's, almost flawless performance from them, though my biggest one occasionally freezes, but that only happened after I moved house ~3 years ago

Originally Posted by uranium_death View Post
Driving home last night, some douche in a Jeep decided to ignore road rules and pull out of a slip lane and cut off somebody who had right of way. The owner looked like he was compensating, badly. He had spent some money on the vehicle.

The driver clearly didn't care about anybody else, and thought the world of himself and the self-image his vehicle projected.

Drive safely and consider others on the road.
Its a Jeep thing, you wouldnt understand.....
Old Yesterday, 05:46 PM   #6504
HIPO
Al

So Mrs just rang, Tv paid for & waiting at the dock to collect, yep they don't have it! (:

Cant say i'm surprised! is sounding like free upgrade time...........
Well they eventually found it.... Poor them dealing with the Mrs when she's cranky 😁. Picture & colour is great & the sound is excellent for out of the box....
Old Yesterday, 08:22 PM   #6505
DFB FGXR6

Originally Posted by blueoval View Post
The bolded part is where I think things have gone wrong.

Let me say, and I think it's pretty obvious, but I'm a VERY discerning and well researched buyer of things. I decided to go with Sony because its supposed to be a leading brand.

But this TV has been nothing but trouble since I've had it. Too many software glitches, too many infuriating moments dealing with crap that shouldn't happen, including regular frozen screen, defaulting to settings that were never selected and often needing to be unplugged and allowed to reset. All I want is to turn the TV on and it be a TV, I shouldn't need a friggen IT degree to work it.

That TV would be one of the worst tech purchases I've ever made, and combined with the woeful experience I've had with their supposed benchmark noise cancelling headphones, Sony will never get another $1 out of me. Hot steaming crap, rolled in gold and sold at extortionate prices.
2024 Mustang GT Race Red

The Departed -
2002 T3 TS50 Blueprint
2017 Mustang GT Race Red