Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
18-06-2006, 10:43 PM | #31 | |||
Location: Under the bonnet, trying to keep as clean as above!
18-06-2006, 10:50 PM | #32 | ||
Yeah I'd want to, too. But good luck, it'd be an absolute of a job I think!!!
I'm planning to use the same stuff as EA2BA, but not sure if it's worth it..
18-06-2006, 11:07 PM | #33 | ||
CAI's are looking great guys. id do one for mine but i have a pod filter straight off the throttle body... yeah i know its not the best way to do it but its how i got it off my mate. i love the sound of the pod as it sucks the air through... shame my exhaust drowns it out
24-06-2006, 03:16 PM | #34 | ||
well it's all done finally! after many days of putting it off i finally got into it today and it's all cut out, bent and measured up to fit. so all that needs to be done is get welded in.
it didn't turn out like i planned due to all the **** thats on the bonnet so it looks a bit crap but hopefully it will do somthing. pics coming soon as it's welded in. |
24-06-2006, 06:49 PM | #35 | ||
hi all,
was going to weld it in this arvo but it was to windy so it will be done tomorrow. heres some pics i know in that last pic it's not to square but it will be when i put it in properly. i was hoping to get that top plate to go up a bit further but it would of been too small of a gap. so that rubber seal will hopefully do the job. what do you all think? |
24-06-2006, 06:53 PM | #36 | ||
BASS ON BOARD!
Sweet, you wouldn’t even need to test it in a wind tunnel because it looks logical to me!
Keep up the good work!
24-06-2006, 07:05 PM | #37 | ||
looking great im thinking of doing a cold air intake on my el
must be a pain in the but doing all that work should look great when its all painted jason
24-06-2006, 07:14 PM | #38 | ||
thanks vegabass.
yeah as you can tell by all the tape it is a bit difficult to get a proper measurment, but all i did was sit the sides in and close the bonnet, see how much more needed to come off and file it away. at the start i didn't have a clue how to do it so i got a carton of bundy rum, drank it, then used the cardboard box and cut out the shape and started that way. that was one fun bit of the project. only thing is, is i won't be able to tell if it has done anything. |
24-06-2006, 07:20 PM | #39 | ||
V8 Turbo Hoon
you will notice it on the open road, when i did a similar thing to the au, i got more km's coming up on the dte.
also where did the top airbox lid/scoop come from? |
24-06-2006, 07:31 PM | #40 | ||
OED 666 told me about it he has one aswell. i got it from A1 exhaust in caboolture up in brisbane (i think or close to it) cost $285.
28-06-2006, 09:42 PM | #41 | ||
well i know im taking my time with this but i can't weld so my old man is doing it and has been to busy. anyway today he tacked it all up in shape and is taking it to work tomorrow to make it sweet as. so hopefully it will be in by the weekend so the enigine bay can be painted, and be ready to receive a fully rebuilt 4.0l. i'm starting to get excited!
04-08-2006, 08:12 PM | #42 | ||
IT"S DONE. it's been done for a few weeks but i only remembered about it just then. tuned out pretty good (few runs in the paint) but all is good. i'll get some pics up tomorrow.
05-08-2006, 11:37 AM | #43 | ||
GMHKLA number plates
u should put a Copyright on it n sell it to SS Inductions
12-08-2006, 05:35 PM | #44 | ||
normality is boring
this is what i have come up with for my eb, bear in mind i have cosworth vents on my bonnet which are mounted backwards compared to how they are normally fitted
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l3...icture0031.jpg |