You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 18-08-2006, 02:31 PM   #1
MYVYSS
Back where I belong

Default Movie Review - Miami Vice

Took the day off work big case of CBF's with it anymore.

I should have gone to work, This movie for all that it promised SUCKED ****!!!!!...

Started with promise with some nice fight and car work, then sort of drifted off onto another planet, I thought maybe building the plot or the story line, NOPE I was wrong, then finishes with a blaze of automatic gun fire...***** it was meant to be Miami Vice, Not really much action, NO car chases, a couple of bull**** love scenes ( The movie ends up being more about, Being in Love and not being able to be together for the main characters, I mean WTF is with that bull *****, biggest waste of time I have spent in a movie in a long time!!!), there is a couple of VERY Graphic scenes but If you get to see it i wont spoil them. Out of 10 I would probably at best say 3-4, I spoke to James (a mate) coming out and he was like so similar to Bad Boys, I said to him Bad Boys was probably 10 times Better.

Craig
MYVYSS is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-08-2006, 02:34 PM   #2
drcook
I Bleed Orange!

wasnt intending on seeing. doesnt look that good on the previews (and colin farrel looks like a moron in it)
Old 18-08-2006, 02:39 PM   #3

Originally Posted by MYVYSS
Took the day off work big case of CBF's with it anymore.

I should have gone to work, This movie for all that it promised SUCKED ****!!!!!...

Then why did you give it 4 stars? :-)
Old 18-08-2006, 02:45 PM   #4

I hate Jamie Foxx
Old 18-08-2006, 02:46 PM   #5
loxxr6
XB in parts...

Yeah what was the deal with Colin Farrell starring in it. Totally unsuitable to the role.

Daily Driver 2019 Ford Escape...looking for XR6T's.

loxxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-08-2006, 02:51 PM   #6

Originally Posted by chevypower
Then why did you give it 4 stars? :-)
Originally Posted by MYVYSS
Out of 10 I would probably at best say 3-4
That's the score he had...

Those 4 stars (asterisks) were more than likely a swear word.

Anyway, I wasn't going to see this, sounds like I made a good decision.
Old 18-08-2006, 02:51 PM   #7
Bucket
XR5 Pilot

I actually really enjoyed it...Finally a shooting scene where the guns actually sound like guns!! Very well shot! If you've seen any of the old Miami Vice episodes, its actually a fair bit like it.
I thought Jamie Fox and Colin Farrell did a great job and the Sound track rocked. I went in with no expectations and i'm glad i did because it was never meant to be compared to Bad Boys...
Old 18-08-2006, 02:55 PM   #8
MISTA FIESTA
Da Shifty One

The biggest waste of 1.5hours of my life. Give me back my $20 (went silverscreen). I felt like throwing my popcorn at the screen. The start is very promising but the dies in the rrrrs. WTF is the camera style about, in sure peeps will get motion sickness after watching it.

Character development was below average. Jamie fox was ok but colin was not suited for the role but he did wear the killer suit. Give me Don johnson anyday.

I give it 3 stars outta 10. 1 for the asian chick, 1 for the Ferrari 430, 1 for the guns sounding like guns (all hail the cinema subwoofers)
Old 18-08-2006, 04:06 PM   #9
Sloth

Did nothing for me either. The gun fight at the end was good but the rest was boring as hell. Im glad I saw it for free.
Old 18-08-2006, 04:35 PM   #10
charles_wif_xf
Purveyor of filth

It's sitting on my COUGH "USB stick" COUGH and am yet to see it.
charles_wif_xf is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-08-2006, 04:37 PM   #11

about the only thing i liked from it was the sound of the offshore boats :P
Old 18-08-2006, 04:39 PM   #12
Lukaz

Horrible movie, so boring!
Lukaz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-08-2006, 04:51 PM   #13

sounds promising, i usually end up liking movies that other people say sucked ;p
Professor Farnsworth is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-08-2006, 05:05 PM   #14

Hmmm in that case I think I'll stay home tonight and watch Heat again. Now that's a shoot out.
Old 18-08-2006, 05:07 PM   #15
Bucket
XR5 Pilot

Originally Posted by Psycho Chicken
Hmmm in that case I think I'll stay home tonight and watch Heat again. Now that's a shoot out.
Oh no no no...Miami Vice's shoot out owns
They seige on the white trash caravan rocked too
Old 18-08-2006, 08:05 PM   #16
S3SR

it wasnt too bad...just some of the story didnt make sence.. also what was the point of the movie?

2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR
2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6
2008 Mazda BT50 SDX
2004 BA XR8 ute
2006 AUDI A4 B7
2013 FG II XR6 Ute
2006 Ford Territory TX
2003 Ford Falcon XR8
2009 Territory Turbo Ghia

Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro
S3SR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-08-2006, 10:19 PM   #17

Miami Vice 2 is in the works.!! I liked it, better than some other around at the moment.
csv8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-08-2006, 10:22 PM   #18

Great shooting battle scene, very realistic.

All the firearms were fitted with 1000++ round magazines.
No one was affected by muzzle blast even when firing in a confined space.
Very few actually aimed using sights.
None of the barrels got hot even after many long bursts of automatic fire.
No one screamed when they were wounded.
No one bled when they were hit.
Head shots from a 7.62 just caused a small hole.
None of the firearms recoiled.
Car doors stopped 5.56 & 7.62 rounds.

Yep very realistic.........

I want my 1.5 hours back.
Old 18-08-2006, 10:37 PM   #19
70caprigt3k
Nitrous Junkie

I liked 3 things, The Offshore boats, The Charger SRT-8 at the end and the chick that plugged the redneck in the head that was pretty funny but all in all it was very average.
Old 18-08-2006, 10:48 PM   #20
zetec
Zoom Zoom

Things I enjoyed:
Bling Chrysler
Bling BMW 6 Series
Bling Ferrari (even though it was stock)
Offshore boats
Learjet
Guns

Things I didn't like
No tits
They didn't flog the Ferrari (fags)
They didn't flog anything apart from the boats and that's not hard...

I was expecting almost a movie version of Grand Theft Auto - Vice City. But even the computer game is more fun than the movie.

Overall... 5 out of 10.
Old 18-08-2006, 11:00 PM   #21

Great shooting battle scene, very realistic.
All the firearms were fitted with 1000++ round magazines.
yes, this is true, even the Police in real life carry 1000 shot magazines
No one was affected by muzzle blast even when firing in a confined space.
they had sunglasses on and were wearing sunscreen...this is what 30+ is for.
Very few actually aimed using sights.
thats why they have 1000 shot magazines. even at 3 feet, 1 bullet of the 1000 will graze an arm.
None of the barrels got hot even after many long bursts of automatic fire.
its a known fact that an extreme burst of fire will give an automatic cooling effect from the velocity of the bullets
No one screamed when they were wounded.
it doesnt hurt, when you get shot you can get up and continue killing bad dudes without any pain
No one bled when they were hit.
tough guys dont bleed.
Head shots from a 7.62 just caused a small hole.
this comes back to sunscreen....30+....30 is bigger than 7.
None of the firearms recoiled.
recoil makes you look like a pu$$y. tough guys arent pu$$ies.
Car doors stopped 5.56 & 7.62 rounds.
3mm ply board tables, zippo lighters and plaster walls stop bullets too. of course car doors will stop bullets. :gren:

Last edited by Kryton; 18-08-2006 at 11:13 PM.
Old 18-08-2006, 11:45 PM   #22
watever

man i nearly fell asleep. the thing is boring. i give it 0 out of 10, and ounly because there isnt anything lower.
watever is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-08-2006, 10:44 PM   #23
shane3
FPV GT 0915

watched it at home 3 weeks ago biggest waist of a 830 meg download ever.
Bluprint BA GT 2004 Model - Mods: Tinted Windows, Premium Sound, BBS Mags, 245/35R19 fronts, 285/30R19 rears, BMC POD Filter, SS cold air induction, HM tri-y headers, Redback cat back system, Herrod power snorkle, moded Herrod helix spacer, 4" ram air induction, More to come..
shane3 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post