Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
#31 | ||
yeah i've seen that landcruiser...its a sneaky one!
#32 | |||
Long Member
ACT Ambulance Chief ACT Fire Chief ACT Rural Fire Chief ACT Police someone high up They all have unmarked cars, but with red and blue party lights.
#33 | |||
Meep Meep
Sure do, loosley inforced though.
#34 | |||
Meep Meep
Yep if I was stuck in a Camry I would make as little appearances as possible. Oh the shame. I'd rather be on a pushbike.
#35 | ||
I have seen what I believe to be a Maroon Silvia, it was cruzing around town one night before it targeted a dozen selected people to pullover, It was trying to race everyone, lol
#36 | |||
#37 | |||
#38 | ||
WHY TRY
In the last couple of months I have seen a handfull of these sneeky undercover cops, I actually have a list. The list goes..
#1 Ford Territory white with grey plastic, no tints #2 Mitsubishi Magna - Dark green very dark tints/five spoke rims. #3 Mitsubitsa Lancer - Dark blue/tints/spoiler/stock mags. #4 Mitsubitch Lancer - Red/tints/spoiler/stock mags. #5 Mistafishy Lancer - Black/tints/spoiler/stock mags. #6 Mitsarice Lancer - Black/tints/spoiler/stock mags. ^^^^^^ I think the last one sums it up! 'rice'. All of these are in my local area, the four lancers basically have the same plates, something like: baj... bag... . Arrr ![]() |
#39 | |||
... Fear it!
around here in adelaide i have seen;
- Red BA XR6 - Black VZ SS ( Lowered, Rims ) - Supra and my mate Aaron ( GUNEF ) saw an 80's model Laser, pulling over a VL outside of his work Saturday night!! they are sneaky!!!
#40 | ||
Never late with a V8
Ive seen a few... inc a Toyota Aurion, Mazda6 MPS and a couple of various 4wds
My Rides (Daily)2004 Explorer V8 Limited (Project/Cruiser)XE Fairmont Ghia- 351 Cleveland, Toploader (Work) 2014 Kenworth K200 Aerodyne (Classic) 1969 Mini K, 1340, twin SU's The beginning is near!!! Body by Ford. Soul by NudgE
#41 | |||
They obviously wanted to sneak up on him before he had a chance to get away.
#42 | ||
I Loove Australia
On the Kamillaroi hwy between Tamworth and Narrabri I have seen many times a metallic blue GT-P wit about six aerials.
A little bit of history now, my dad once told me that the cops around the central coast in the 70's had cars with surfboards on the roof and the cops were wearing boardies. He seems to remember a Minni and a Holden station wagon. |
#43 | ||
FPV GT 0915
My wife the other day spotted a black FPV GT with silver stripes, as a unmarked cop car (lights in the back window and in the front grill) blocking off a road, while some other cops in plain cop cars did something down the side road.
Bluprint BA GT 2004 Model - Mods: Tinted Windows, Premium Sound, BBS Mags, 245/35R19 fronts, 285/30R19 rears, BMC POD Filter, SS cold air induction, HM tri-y headers, Redback cat back system, Herrod power snorkle, moded Herrod helix spacer, 4" ram air induction, More to come.. |
#44 | |||
Awesome little cars in their day.
#45 | ||
#46 | ||
As HOON69 says ... what's new? The cops have used PLAIN WRAPPERS (truckie term) for decades.
#47 | |||
#48 | ||
Between Brissy and the Gold Coast there is 3 black SS VY utes, one has a bundy rum sticker on it (I dont remember the others) there is 5 (YES 5) Red VY sedans done up with tinted windows, mags, spoilers etc, Gold Toyota Aurion, A BLACK PORSHE! aswell as a couple of white VT sedans...PLEASE NOTE I have seen ALL of these cars locked in one spot, when we got shut in computer road!
#49 | ||
The cops have been sneeky for ages, years ago in Perth there used to be a silver VH(?) Commodore V8 that was lowered, twin system, front and rear spoilers, flare kit,bonnet scoop and dark tinted windows. They would bait cars at the lights and when the lights turned green it was on. Once you broke the speed limit the light would come on the roof and they would get for you, speeding, drag racing, plus whatever they could find then they would go over your car and normally give you a nice yellow sticker.
Regards Petrolhead |
#50 | |||
... Fear it!
is there a place where you can get the siren lights that they use from?? because i wouldn't mind getting some, for my car, but change the colour they flash!?
#51 | ||
416w 10.5@127mph
about 18months ago i was driving the esp down the hwy and a ss ute was trying to get me to race him and he was toying with me, and i just wouldnt race him (cos i had no fuel at all, the fuel light was on) anyway a few km's down the road he put his lights on pulled me over and said something like i like your car its really nice, its good to see your not one of those ppl that use the road as a drag strip. have a nice day
i was so lucky ;)
#52 | ||
passed a 07 honda civic on king georges road uniformed officer driving and a blue light on the dash sneaky
Proud owner 2006 bf xr6 turbo 13.7 QTR AT 103.86MPH AT WSID Lowndes the real 2006 champion! Member of 'Falcon Tickford FPV Club of NSW' Nolathane, Whiteline and Whiteline PLUS enhancedwww.ftf.org.au car care products 1300 006 007 (keep it looking clean) |
#53 | ||
A few years ago i saw a Green EF Falcon pull over somebody on the M1...back then i knew nothing about the different unmarked vehicles police would use and i thought i was seeing things
#54 | |||
AFF Post NAZI
small enough to fit under your front grille as well.
#55 | |||
The Grand Prix
#56 | ||
FORMER T3 OWNER
in brisbane been pulled by a dark grey honda accord euro, WRX and Silver camry sportivo.
there are now 90+ Aurions in both unmarked and marked in qld police force 40+ camry sportivo's the hoon squad have 1 x black VRX 380, 2x black Aurion sportivos, i know of 1 black VY SS ute that has been mentioned, and there is a XR6T in white getting about as well. Sneeky sneeky.. but i guess traffic branch need to do something to occupy their time.. think i would get more enjoyment dropping my pants and using a belt sander to do the job but... what ever floats your boat.
#57 | ||
Proud Ford Owner
Who here has seen the new light setup on the VE's? Its the red and blues in the tail light assembly right where the reverse lights are. Pretty cool But yea also in brissy there are a heap of VE's and BF's as well
#58 | ||
a while ago my cousin was driving his ba xr8 ute on the highway doing the limit and a vz ss with a p plate came right up behind so he went a little faster to make a bigger gap they came back right up behind him so he booted it and then the flashy lights came on and got him. i reckon its cheating lol.
#59 | ||
Whoa, this is heavy!
I have heard rumours of a VW transporter van with a length of PVC pipe on the roof racks that patrols around bayswater as well, unsure how much truth there is to that.
#60 | |||
Although one would think displaying P plates on a police car would be illegal, considering they're exempt from displaying. There was a youtube video of a BF XR6T from NSW Police with a P plate on the boot. Just plain wrong. This thread is good enough reason for the EBA to NOT be signed in Victoria.
Regards Bobby Current Cars: 2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current) 2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current) 2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current) Previous Cars: 2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020) 1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019) 1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019) 2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018) 2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013) 1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010) 2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008) 2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006) 1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005) 1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005) |