Old 08-06-2005, 06:23 PM   #31

plumbed up or blown up?
Old 08-06-2005, 06:28 PM   #32
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

plumbed up, bit worried about that flexi vn v6 coupler. it might balloon out.
Qwikcorty is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 06:30 PM   #33

should be ok...
driven it yet?
Old 08-06-2005, 06:33 PM   #34
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

nah just finished it, im having dinner now, ill go out later and see how it goes! actually maybe after neighbours lol
Old 08-06-2005, 06:34 PM   #35
SWOOP
XRSVO

making heaps of progress mate ,Ive got some old silicon couplings off my setup I can donate if you need
SWOOP is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 06:59 PM   #36
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

i need a tune bad now, its next to undriveable with the turbo connected! hopefully by this weekend too.
Old 08-06-2005, 07:54 PM   #37
eb six on boost
NO CARBON TAX

good work buddy, but wheres the turbo?? lol
disconnect the exhaust when you have turbo plumbed then listen to it whistle.
mine sounds like a doorslammer with the whistle of a massive blower.
cant wait to change exhaust to 4 inch, hope it meets andra db limit
Atomic performance engine, powerglide, coan converter, gtx55 turbo, 2000hp plazmaman water to air, 100mm throttle body, twin 50mm gates, side exit exhausts, 18 x 2200cc injectors, ems 8860 and race dash.......
7.83 @ 177 MPH

1100+ rwhp @ 40psi

the first 7 second sohc ! eat it

1993 eb falcon 15.4 @ 90mph (tow car)
eb six on boost is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 09:16 PM   #38
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

i hope it will be drivable with the turbo connected by sunday, ill have a balance line tommorrow hopefully and air filter, a sock over the pipe is really restrictive and makes it run rich as buggery.
Old 08-06-2005, 09:18 PM   #39

so its TOO rich atm?
the balance line should help out i imagine.
still going siwft for the intial tune?
Old 08-06-2005, 09:22 PM   #40
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

yeah going to swift, donw know anyone else nearby who know much about gas and forced induction/performance.
either really rich or really lean or no fuel, as soon as the turbo came up even at 1500 it just dies.

Last edited by Qwikcorty; 08-06-2005 at 09:46 PM.
Old 10-06-2005, 06:54 PM   #41
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

vvvvvssssshhhhhhh du du du du :
Old 10-06-2005, 07:04 PM   #42
SWOOP
XRSVO

im guess'n you got a tune ,how is it?????????
SWOOP is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-06-2005, 07:17 PM   #43
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

goes good, clutch dont like it though
Old 10-06-2005, 07:31 PM   #44

awesome matt....
sounds like fun

hows that VN flex going?
Old 10-06-2005, 09:24 PM   #45
sphell

that flex hose will be fine. hows it run?
sphell is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-06-2005, 09:36 PM   #46

the VN flex split :P
he replaced it with a silicone hose.
Old 10-06-2005, 09:39 PM   #47
sphell

Hmm holden build quality is questionable. Should have got one from a XF ;)
sphell is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-06-2005, 09:47 PM   #48

haha! didnt think it'd last long...
Old 10-06-2005, 09:48 PM   #49
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

i need a stronger throttle return spring,
sometimes i lift off and shes still pulling hard for 1-2 seconds!!
yeah vn pipe thingie split down middle made loud pop noise!
Old 13-06-2005, 08:22 PM   #50
TURBOTAXI
Turbo Falcon Fiend

Yeah the balance line will be really important.
I have been messing with my angle and length for a better power delivery. I am getting closer to a better result.
Do you have the intercooler on now?

What sort of power do you think you are getting (hopefully better that 135 rwkw)

Roy
TURBOTAXI is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-06-2005, 08:25 PM   #51

Turbotaxi: he was already pushing about 141rwkw when the car was on petrol.
the conversion to LPG and the turbo should deffinately see quite an improvement, and you can feel the pickup in the car big time.
Old 13-06-2005, 08:28 PM   #52
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

feels like it has twice the torque at 3000rpm! it will just GO in any gear. dont know what power it would have i just love the midrange!

hmm power, maybe 160-200rwkw ? i have no idea and wont find out when till its tuned, but that wont happen till i have a new decent clutch that holds it.

Last edited by Qwikcorty; 13-06-2005 at 08:34 PM.
Old 13-06-2005, 08:31 PM   #53
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

turbotaxi: my feed for the balance line goes like this>
Old 13-06-2005, 08:47 PM   #54
TURBOTAXI
Turbo Falcon Fiend

That look great!. mine is just cut at 45 and angled into the airflow (in an attempt to scoop it) as per advice from this forum. However I am still using the Landi Renzo convertor and 50mm mixer ring with no cooler.
I am really excited for you, and can see from your posts that you are rapt, wish I had the same result!
I will get there, but in the meantime I will look forward to reading about your setup.
TURBOTAXI is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-06-2005, 08:55 PM   #55

got any pics of the balance pipe matt?
i'm gunna have to work out where i can put mine :/
i guess u'd put it close to the t/b?
Old 13-06-2005, 09:03 PM   #56
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

as close to the turbo as possible , i got mine in the 90 degree bend straight out of the turbo, then i guess the boosted air gets to the convertors quicker than the throttle as the lines are smaller diameter.
And the result is no flat spot what so ever from vacumm to boost. just a good kick in the back!
Old 13-06-2005, 09:11 PM   #57

ah nice, i don't mind hacking up that section of my cooler piping, its not chrome :P
Old 14-06-2005, 05:17 PM   #58
xdc351
X-Series Club Moderator

Originally Posted by Psycho Chicken
Try telling my engine that.
Could have something to do with the fact your running a mixer thats only *just* big enough to support a 3.9L I6

Looks damn good Matt. Are you going to race it a Heathcote?
xdc351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2005, 05:34 PM   #59
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

whens the next heathcote meet?
Old 14-06-2005, 05:35 PM   #60

Fordforums one in July
E-Series vs R31 Skyline one in august.