You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 04-07-2007, 03:24 PM   #1
MR_SIDO
you'd be popular too.....

Default Welcome to Uteopia

New Falcon ute add on Ford Website......The best ad they have done yet!
Sorry if this has already been posted.

http://video.vividas.com/media//5323_Ford/web/

POLICE NOW TARGETING......METROSEXUALS lmao
Old 04-07-2007, 03:29 PM   #2
gregg_13
2016 PX2 Ranger XLT

I got it from Ford in am email, FUGGIN BRILLIANT, I love it.
gregg_13 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 03:32 PM   #3
MR_SIDO

It will be on TV tonight during the State of Origin.
Old 04-07-2007, 03:44 PM   #4
Ozfords
Girls! Drink! ****! ****!

Funny stuff, too bad its not friggin downloadable!!

1993 ED Fairmont Sedan - I6 - Colbalt Blue
- XH Snorkel
- Superlow Kings Springs and KYB Shocks
- Cross Drilled and Slotted DBA front Discs
- 18" pre-AU GT-P Alloy Wheels
- Ford Original Bootlid Spoiler
Ozfords is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 03:47 PM   #5
irlewy86
Meep Meep

LMAO... thats one of the best
Old 04-07-2007, 03:57 PM   #6
Grum
Bringing the Spartan back

Best Ford ad ever! I wish i could download it and put it on the ipod!

East Coast Suspensions
Road - Race - Performance & Prestige Car Service

BOSS 5.4L Silicon hose kits for sale
BA/BF FPV parts for sale

The only negative thing in your life should be camber

Blue Power Racing Enhanced
Chris & Craig - Thanks!
Grum is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 04:02 PM   #7
daz82
In the family since 1996

check youtube soon, im sure that someone will put it up there
daz82 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 04:05 PM   #8
kocho
The Futuriser

Doesnt work on my Intel Core 2 Duo iMac. :(

YOUTUBE!! (please)

Previous 2003 BA Ford Futura.

CKGD - Freelance Graphic Designer
kocho is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 04:14 PM   #9

That was very funny.
I'd do more than book metrosexuals...are the nazi camps still operational?

But good to see Ford getting some real essence into advertising, rather than silly old tunes and a few pictures.
Old 04-07-2007, 04:22 PM   #10
Riksta
Captain Malcolm Reynolds

That is pure gold, I love it!!!
Riksta likes VN's so much, he has the ashes of a VN in a jar on the mantle piece, a vile of VN engine oil hanging from his neck and a BT1 build plate locked up in a safe, buried under 6ft of concrete.
pretty much what has happened here is i trolled you. and it was fun.
Riksta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 04:26 PM   #11

Just finished watching it. Great ad Ford!
Old 04-07-2007, 04:30 PM   #12
freaky

awesome.

v8s, kebabs, beer, big screen tv's. all in one add.
freaky is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 04:36 PM   #13
MR_SIDO

did anyone happen to see the brand name of the TV.....BFT
BIG F*CKING TELEVISION....Love it.
Old 04-07-2007, 04:58 PM   #14
BigAL_250
and that's how it is

This is a good sign from Ford Marketing Dept.

Best Ford vid since spanking the lion.
BigAL_250 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 05:03 PM   #15
kocho
The Futuriser

Sorry guys,

I dont like it. I know its a different audience to the Fairmont Ghia BFII, but I like the way that ad headed.

I'd rather the XR8 showed the power and different angles rather than this bogan image.

Whatever.

*ducks*

Old 04-07-2007, 05:09 PM   #16
xr8 utey
FORD DRIVERS WANTED!

Talking

for the love of beer i'll have one now(beer) :
great ad!
Old 04-07-2007, 05:09 PM   #17
Falcon_Crazy
PX3 WildTrak & RTV

Originally Posted by kocho

I'd rather the XR8 showed the power and different angles rather than this bogan image.

Whatever.

*ducks*
Advertising laws prevent car companies from focusing on power. I think Ford have done their best to stick it up the laws, first with the previous "ute Blokes" being followed by a pack of Avalon Cop cars. They then had the Ute pulling Chicks, complaints, so they made it about Pullin Dogs..

Did you hear the classic XR8 burble at the end as it pulled out of the roundabout
BA Falcon RTV - Project Ute 265,000km
Sold PXII Ranger XLT Cool White. 105,000
Sold PX Ranger XLT in cool white, 151,700km on clock.
Sold FGII XR6T Ute LTD Edition in Kinetic.
Sold FG XR6 Ute
Sold BA Falcon RTV. 251,300km.Was a great mate for last 7 years

Sold AUII XLS Ute
Sold '85 XF & Crashed 84 XF
Falcon_Crazy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 05:14 PM   #18
kocho
The Futuriser

Originally Posted by Falcon_Crazy
Advertising laws prevent car companies from focusing on power. I think Ford have done their best to stick it up the laws, first with the previous "ute Blokes" being followed by a pack of Avalon Cop cars. They then had the Ute pulling Chicks, complaints, so they made it about Pullin Dogs..

Did you hear the classic XR8 burble at the end as it pulled out of the roundabout
Well sorry, not power. I mean Saab or BMW like. Saab shows its car a bit like a jet - that technically shows power in a round-about sort of way.

That XR8 burble part was the best part. ;)

Old 04-07-2007, 05:39 PM   #19
SP.UTE1
Burning Up 98 Octane

That was an awsome add for the XR8 Ute : Well done Ford. I love it.
Old 04-07-2007, 05:45 PM   #20
mcnamg

Sorry guys,

I dont like it. I know its a different audience to the Fairmont Ghia BFII, but I like the way that ad headed.

Whatever.

*ducks*
I have to disagree this ad is designed for the people who buy utes Aussie blokes who work hard and play hard and dont go for any of that euro bullsh!t. Tradies like to drink beer play sports watch then on a Big !ng TV and buy tools and drive their utes. I think this will appeal to them.

This is a work vehicle not a luxury sedan.
mcnamg is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 05:47 PM   #21
kocho
The Futuriser

Originally Posted by mcnamg
I have to disagree this ad is designed for the people who buy utes Aussie blokes who work hard and play hard and dont go for any of that euro bullsh!t. Tradies like to drink beer play sports watch then on a Big !ng TV and buy tools and drive their utes. I think this will appeal to them.

This is a work vehicle not a luxury sedan.
Yeah, fair enough.

I was just saying my opinion. I'm glad people like it though. I just dont.

Old 04-07-2007, 06:06 PM   #22
Bundy
All Ford Club Life Member

choice, gotta love them utes, chasing after the beer van cracked me up!!

Worked AU XR8 Ute - Toy

Std FG XR6T Ute - Daily

Supercharged BA 6 Ute - Wife's daily

351W F150 93 XLT 4x4 Supercab
Bundy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 06:11 PM   #23
Dazza XLT
Back in a Ford

It's Gold.
Pure Gold.
About time Ford cracked off another good ad.

Old 04-07-2007, 06:25 PM   #24
nobbystang

If you've got Mozilla you should be able to download it, at least thats what I've been told before!!

2011 SZ Territory Titanium
2008 Ford Edge AWD Limited
Silhouette BF XR6, ZF Auto
White EF GLi, XR look alike
VH Commodore
nobbystang is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 06:41 PM   #25
nobbystang

OR, don't bother. From searching google it looks like the .viv format is unplayable anywhere else!! Bugger!!

2011 SZ Territory Titanium
2008 Ford Edge AWD Limited
Silhouette BF XR6, ZF Auto
White EF GLi, XR look alike
VH Commodore
nobbystang is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 06:41 PM   #26
S3SR

Originally Posted by nobbystang
If you've got Mozilla you should be able to download it, at least thats what I've been told before!!
dont know i think its streamed video, youd have to capture it all i think....ill leave it at that

excellent ad though, might have to move there i think

2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR
2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6
2008 Mazda BT50 SDX
2004 BA XR8 ute
2006 AUDI A4 B7
2013 FG II XR6 Ute
2006 Ford Territory TX
2003 Ford Falcon XR8
2009 Territory Turbo Ghia

Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro
S3SR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 06:45 PM   #27
sexr6tasy

Ive got a program that can capture images straight of your computer screen its called bullet screen recorder no sound tho
sexr6tasy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 07:06 PM   #28
SpecR-XR8

hahaha that is an awesome ad!
Old 04-07-2007, 07:17 PM   #29

I agree with everyone, fantastic add! I so want one!
Polyal is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-07-2007, 07:39 PM   #30
colossus
Secret Sleuth

Sorry guys,

Whatever.

*ducks*
I kinda agree with you - was pretty funny though... : :