You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 30-07-2007, 11:07 PM   #1
XCSEDAN
i'm baaaack....

Default Who here is into DevilDriver!?

Hey guys,
who else here is into DevilDriver?
new album comes out tomorrow!!!!
im pretty sure theyre coming out in december, but can anyone confirm this for me?? cause i wanna buy tickets!!!

XCSEDAN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-07-2007, 10:24 AM   #2
XCSEDAN
i'm baaaack....

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
JUST GOT THE ALBUM!!!!
so no-one else is into them bar me ay? :
Old 31-07-2007, 10:25 AM   #3

Originally Posted by XCSEDAN
so no-one else is into them bar me ay? :
it appears that way.
ive never heard of them personally.
perhaps a description of the band?
Old 31-07-2007, 11:18 AM   #4
S3SR

do they have a site where we can "sample" their music???

sounds like a band formed by marcus ambrose

2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR
2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6
2008 Mazda BT50 SDX
2004 BA XR8 ute
2006 AUDI A4 B7
2013 FG II XR6 Ute
2006 Ford Territory TX
2003 Ford Falcon XR8
2009 Territory Turbo Ghia

Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro
S3SR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-07-2007, 11:31 AM   #5
XCSEDAN
i'm baaaack....

they're a metal band, they're signed too roadrunner records (same people who have Dream Theatre, 36 Crazyfists, and Fear Factory signed up)
website is www.devildriver.com

here's my Favourite song, its called (from their 1st and self titled album): I Could Care Less
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9_nsXgtD6k

heres a song from their second album: Its called: Hold Back The Day
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2K4WXOp0DXM

heres their latest filmclip:its called, Not All Who Wander Are Lost (off their 3rd and lastest album)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dPcnR3AewJ0

The lead singer (Dez) is the former lead singer from Coal Chamber, if anyone knows who they were?
if you don't here's my favourite filmclip from them
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cSNkypvYOps
Old 31-07-2007, 12:36 PM   #6
falzoony
Rockin '67

Yes mate I know the band. I don't have any of their stuff, what do you recomend?
here's my favourite
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1mLqYY6qZQ

'67 XR Wagon
falzoony is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-07-2007, 12:44 PM   #7
njla

devildriver are awesome, I think they came out and supported fear factory when they where here last. They have some ripper songs, not everyones cup of tea though...
xcsedan, is the album good? was tossing up whether to buy or d/l. i heard it was pretty sweet.
njla is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-07-2007, 01:56 PM   #8

Sound very slipknot'ish to me. Not that's neccessarily a bad thing. :P
Old 31-07-2007, 04:51 PM   #9
tapeworm

Yeah, there gold man and 'I could care less' is one of the best.
tapeworm is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-07-2007, 04:55 PM   #10
OJ_Pursuit

Yeah the new album is sick! How could you not love fords and Heavy metal as well??
Methinks they kinda go together....
OJ_Pursuit is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-07-2007, 05:10 PM   #11
tapeworm

Coal Chamer, In Flames, Dry Kill Logic, Spineshank, Down The Sun, Pantera, Rammstein, Static X, Fear Factory, Devin Townsend, Disturbed and Machine Head are worth a gander on U Tube. Classic music.
tapeworm is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-07-2007, 05:35 PM   #12

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

I don't like devil driver, because the singer started out with Kiddy metal (coal Chamber) then wanted to be a kult black metal dude...IMO...

there is an album coming out soon buy Australias Portal, 'Outre'...now thats gonna be awsome...

Old 31-07-2007, 06:22 PM   #13
XCSEDAN
i'm baaaack....

Originally Posted by njla
xcsedan, is the album good? was tossing up whether to buy or d/l. i heard it was pretty sweet.
buy it man, its WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!

this albums a more technical and unique album, aka more obvious and technical guitar solo's harder drumbeats, more double kicks ect ect

Last edited by XCSEDAN; 31-07-2007 at 06:31 PM.
Old 31-07-2007, 07:08 PM   #14
njla

nice, "the fury of our makers hand" was an awesome album too, good for driving.
ill get it first thing in the morning
njla is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-07-2007, 07:18 PM   #15
XCSEDAN
i'm baaaack....

the fury of our makers hand is much more similar too this album then the devildriver album was too fury of our makers hand... if that makes sense?
Old 31-07-2007, 07:56 PM   #16
OJ_Pursuit

Originally Posted by cboz
Coal Chamer, In Flames, Dry Kill Logic, Spineshank, Down The Sun, Pantera, Rammstein, Static X, Fear Factory, Devin Townsend, Disturbed and Machine Head are worth a gander on U Tube. Classic music.
WTF man you forgot the best band of all... BLACK LABEL SOCIETY
ZAKK WYLDE IS A GOD!
I was lucky enough to catch them in perth last year... it went off like ten fishes in ten sox! :sm_headba
Old 31-07-2007, 08:29 PM   #17
XCSEDAN
i'm baaaack....

Black Label Society is F'in WICKED!!!!
i love 1919 Eternal!!!!
Old 31-07-2007, 10:05 PM   #18
XCSEDAN
i'm baaaack....

Originally Posted by falzoony
Yes mate I know the band. I don't have any of their stuff, what do you recomend?
here's my favourite
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1mLqYY6qZQ
thats a good song mate! :evil3:
i reccomend you get all their albums, i personally think their 1st one is the best... purely because its my favourite style of music, but you know... it depends on the person.
1st album was "real" if that makes sense, it was heavy but not all screaming and stuff like that
2nd album, not as good as the 1st in my mind, not a huge fan of all the screaming and the speed of the music (i prefer slower music)
3rd album, better then the 2nd, but not as good as the 1st, a more technical album, but with its own.. "uniqueness" i spose
theyre my opinions mate ;)
Old 01-08-2007, 07:41 AM   #19
Josh_XC

Just bought there new album, i been hearing good things about it so i picked it up last night. I WAS NOT DISAPOINTED. its freaking awesome.

Highly recommended.
Bionic BF XR8 - 6 speed manual, reversing sensors, premium sound, GT starter button. 218rwkw - Got to love the BOSS!!
Josh_XC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-08-2007, 01:02 PM   #20

Devildriver are rubbish.

that being said, i full support Nikk o'lass 's reccommendation of Portal. Seepia is a legendary album.
Old 01-08-2007, 02:19 PM   #21
XCSEDAN
i'm baaaack....

Originally Posted by HLC
Devildriver are rubbish.

that being said, i full support Nikk o'lass 's reccommendation of Portal. Seepia is a legendary album.
pffffffft.... how can you even consider calling DevilDriver rubbish!!!!?

you have no taste in music :P
Old 01-08-2007, 03:10 PM   #22
OJ_Pursuit

Originally Posted by HLC
Devildriver are rubbish.

HLC, mate read the thread title... it says, and I Quote "Who here is into devildriver" ... so why did you post?
And what does HLC stand for? I reckon I know what it is...
Old 01-08-2007, 04:02 PM   #23

Originally Posted by XCSEDAN
pffffffft.... how can you even consider calling DevilDriver rubbish!!!!?

you have no taste in music :P
easily :P

yeah 'teva ya reckon. go download (or rather buy) some Portal. :

Originally Posted by whitelightening
HLC, mate read the thread title... it says, and I Quote "Who here is into devildriver" ... so why did you post?
And what does HLC stand for? I reckon I know what it is...

i posted, because i can. being a forum i am able to, and also being an avid metal head i was able to contribute to the thread about the band 'portal'.

now why did you post, you didnt offer anything to the thread either?

what does HLC stand for?

Has Large C0ck. what do you reckon?
Old 01-08-2007, 04:46 PM   #24
OJ_Pursuit

Originally Posted by HLC
easily :P

yeah 'teva ya reckon. go download (or rather buy) some Portal. :

i posted, because i can. being a forum i am able to, and also being an avid metal head i was able to contribute to the thread about the band 'portal'.

now why did you post, you didnt offer anything to the thread either?

what does HLC stand for?

Has Large C0ck. what do you reckon?
He Loves C**k more like it... I did add to the thread, check again
hmm.. has large c**k in your mouth ?
anyone else got any ideas???
Old 01-08-2007, 05:02 PM   #25

He Loves C**k more like it... I did add to the thread, check again
hmm.. has large c**k in your mouth ?
anyone else got any ideas???
gee thats original. by the way, i drank beer with Zakk before the BLS show last year. did you? and he even signed my stubbie holder.
Old 01-08-2007, 05:06 PM   #26

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

Originally Posted by HLC
gee thats original. by the way, i drank beer with Zakk before the BLS show last year. did you? and he even signed my stubbie holder.
:sm_drool:

Old 01-08-2007, 06:01 PM   #27
OJ_Pursuit

no one likes a boaster buddy, and no thats not original either.
No I just was front and centre at the stage chuggin beers for the whole set, I bought a shirt or two, had a ball.
Got any pics of said stubbie holder?
Old 01-08-2007, 06:15 PM   #28

no one likes a boaster buddy, and no thats not original either.
No I just was front and centre at the stage chuggin beers for the whole set, I bought a shirt or two, had a ball.
Got any pics of said stubbie holder?
lol then i wont tell you about meeting Megadeth/Dave Mustaine twice, or testament, or getting Dave Lombardo's used drum stick at Slayer or anything like that :P:P

said stubbie holder

Old 01-08-2007, 06:49 PM   #29
OJ_Pursuit

Ebay auctions are great arent they...
Old 01-08-2007, 06:51 PM   #30

'teva ya reckon.