whats that noise
hey guys,
i just thought that i would let you know that i have successfully done the N/A to turbo conversion in a 2004 BA, i just got back from C and V performance and they have dailed in a 278.5rwkw, the car is so much fun to drive now.... the forums have been a great help as a guide for this and would recommend doig it to anyone. i have pics ehich once i work this out i will post them..... now i need to go on a cruise... FYI i installed the engine that came out of XRQTAR the blueprint BA.... woo hoo |
#3 | |||
Nikon
Yes please Pics as well cheers |
#4 | |||
Formally Kia Chaser
Kia Grand Carnival (2006) Silver, Grill Mesh, Tints, Sidesteps (with lights), Towbar, 7" Touch Screen DVD Tuner with intergrated GPS & Bluetooth, Roof Mounted Flip Down 15.1" LCD Screen, Reverse Camera - 184Kw HSV Clubsport R8 VY (2003) Black, 6sp Manual, Coulson Seats, Red on black interior, Pacemaker extractors, Twin 2.5" exhaust, Custom Red 20" VE GTS Rims, Custom Red Stitching
#5 | ||
whats that noise
i bought the whole car for 7k, i got most of it back in selling the parts and kept the good bits... pics will come up on thursday
#6 | ||
Hoon On The Rise
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
mate, congrats, sounds an awesome ride.
Well done!
#7 | ||
I wish I was offshore....
I reckon as time goes on and more XR6t wreaks are available, there will be a lot more of these conversions being performed.
That sounds like a nice power figure mate, well done. I bet it is fun to drive now |
#8 | ||
im so jelous...wish i had a turbo...gotta love that sound and the spool...
if only damn insurance wasnt so expensive...have to wait until im 25 then...
#9 | ||
Purveyor of filth
You gotta do a write up of what you did, I am considering going the same way with my one at some stage.
And piccies would be good. |