Old 26-10-2007, 01:12 PM   #1
REDAUXR6II

Default BF GT front on AU XR

Hey All,

Just playing around with this again, I am thinking about doing the following to my XR.

What do you think,

REDAUXR6II is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-10-2007, 01:13 PM   #2

Hmm..waste of time IMO. Better off with the lower part of the T3 kit.
Old 26-10-2007, 01:16 PM   #3
REDAUXR6II

Yer I like the bottom half of the t3 kit but every man and his dog has one now
Old 26-10-2007, 01:19 PM   #4
klawsterfobik
Bad Music and Litre Bikes

I reckon that looks bloody good actually...
Anyway. Enough reality, back to the topic.
klawsterfobik is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-10-2007, 01:21 PM   #5
GlennBA

Looks sweet. Less busy than the xr50 bar.
GlennBA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-10-2007, 01:25 PM   #6

Originally Posted by klawsterfobik
I reckon that looks bloody good actually...
Having something that looks good, and being bothered doing it are two different things I guess..LOL
Old 26-10-2007, 01:30 PM   #7
REDAUXR6II

I found a mob on ebay that does an entire BF GT kit for $900 minus the rear wing.

I would have to buy an XR50 frontbar as well, much easier moulding fiberglass to fiberglass.
Old 26-10-2007, 03:03 PM   #8

Blackers has put up a photochop of his lane with a GT front bar on it, and there is only one word for it, damn hot.
Old 26-10-2007, 03:07 PM   #9
REDAUXR6II

Another Chop

Old 26-10-2007, 03:10 PM   #10

I think my car looks terrible with that bar. If you want a B series buy a B series.
Old 26-10-2007, 03:13 PM   #11

I reckon it looks pretty good, I think it needs the buldge but you may as well buy a BS eries.......
Don't like it with the Phoon rims, 5spoke above heaps better.
Old 26-10-2007, 03:27 PM   #12
REDAUXR6II

yer I like the 5 spoke as well just though I would try it
Old 26-10-2007, 04:03 PM   #13

http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthr...9&page=7&pp=25
post 170
Old 26-10-2007, 04:24 PM   #14
REDAUXR6II

That looks excellent!!!
Old 26-10-2007, 06:34 PM   #15
hrdcor

Nice. Would definitely be interested in more info when it came to the build/fitment of the kit. The overall effect would be scary good if you were to include the same lower intake style on the rear bumper that the b series has aswell, here's hoping you go ahead and show us all what can be done.........
Old 26-10-2007, 06:38 PM   #16

Originally Posted by Bluedriver
I reckon it looks pretty good, I think it needs the buldge but you may as well buy a BS eries.......
Don't like it with the Phoon rims, 5spoke above heaps better.
I disagree. The 5 spoke are awful. The phoon rims give the car a tougher look. I like the bar.
Old 26-10-2007, 08:02 PM   #17
InfernoSR
Sales Representative

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: For research and posted write up on cooling system care and repair in AU.COM and offering help where possible 

I like it as its different, with the XR lights that is... The Phoon rims make it look different, but arent my favourite Phoon Rims.

Those are though
Old 26-10-2007, 08:10 PM   #18
FRDGAL
GT-P #0336

I like it. It makes it look unique. Everyone usually does the same thing so do something different. I say go for it!
2003 FULLY OPTIONED MERCURY SILVER BA GT-P BUILD #336
REVERSE CAMERA - SAT NAV - PIONEER SUB & AMP - SUNROOF - DVD PLAYER - CUSTOM DUAL EXHAUST
~Tuned By Bluepower Racing~
FRDGAL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-10-2007, 10:12 PM   #19

I disagree. The 5 spoke are awful. The phoon rims give the car a tougher look. I like the bar.
Coming from the fluffy dice lover the above doesn't surprise me
She said Ford oe rims suck at only 8"
Old 27-10-2007, 05:45 AM   #20

Originally Posted by RedXR347
I think my car looks terrible with that bar. If you want a B series buy a B series.
this thread is about building something different not an exercise in buying a new car maybe he likes some aspects of both cars and wants to blend themtoo many on this forum are too quick to say buy a Bseries when people want opinions on their AU if they wanted A B series they will buy one FFS
Old 27-10-2007, 08:20 AM   #21
STORKYGT
what u looking at?

Well said au3xr6 .............................
STORKYGT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-10-2007, 08:58 AM   #22
Black XR
Narooma blue XR8 ute

Originally Posted by REDAUXR6II
Hey All,

Just playing around with this again, I am thinking about doing the following to my XR.

What do you think,

don't do it thats a shocker
Black XR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-10-2007, 09:05 AM   #23
sfr rob
○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○ ○○○○○

Originally Posted by RedXR347
AMEN!

don't do it man!
sfr rob is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-10-2007, 09:51 AM   #24
WoodysXR6
Wanting a sprint!

looks wrong for the car!
Old 27-10-2007, 10:03 AM   #25
Eu-GenixX

get this instead... just stumbled across it on ebay....

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/FORD-FALCON-A...QQcmdZViewItem
Eu-GenixX is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-10-2007, 10:09 AM   #26
Mark351
Built Ford Tough

Wasn't some NZ mob doing BA GT style bars for AUs?
Mark351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-10-2007, 11:17 AM   #27
InfernoSR
Sales Representative

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: For research and posted write up on cooling system care and repair in AU.COM and offering help where possible 

I still say that i like it... as its different than normal.
Old 27-10-2007, 05:15 PM   #28
falzoony
Rockin '67

Originally Posted by Death351
Wasn't some NZ mob doing BA GT style bars for AUs?
This one?
http://www.spoilerfactory.co.nz/ford.html

'67 XR Wagon
falzoony is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-10-2007, 06:42 PM   #29
InfernoSR
Sales Representative

I like this version better than the linked one :P
Old 27-10-2007, 06:51 PM   #30

Originally Posted by au3xr6
this thread is about building something different not an exercise in buying a new car maybe he likes some aspects of both cars and wants to blend themtoo many on this forum are too quick to say buy a Bseries when people want opinions on their AU if they wanted A B series they will buy one FFS
Calm down, calm down. I am one of the first to defend the AU, maybe you should look into some other threads before you mouth off. Also remember that the picture that has been used is of MY car, therefore I think that I have the right to make any comment that I like. In regards to the B series thing, while I agree that the AU is superior to the B series in many ways I really don't like putting B series fronts on AU's. This is simply due to the fact that the AU was designed to have a sleek aerodynamic front, something the B series does not have. Grow up and calm down, no need to get worked up over something said on a bloody forum.