Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
01-11-2007, 02:00 PM | #1 | ||
General Discussions FTW
This has probably been done before, but theres lots of new members here now and a fair amount of the older members have gone... OK, How did you get your Username/Nickname? Bentles/Bentls Mine came from a nickname I had through highschool, My real name is Bentley and Bentles is just nicer sounding and less formal I reckon so I kept it. Because BENTLES doesnt fit on my number plate I got BENTLS and then now the username is BENTLS cos I felt like a change. There are some real random Usernames and Nicknames getting around the forums and some of them I just can't figure out where they have come from so.... Heres a thread to post it in! |
01-11-2007, 02:09 PM | #2 | ||
BA Mk2 XR6 Turbo
who is bored at work!
mine is what it is because i havent changed it since year 7/8 when i started my first hotmail account my nicknames are BRADMAN, BJ, and many others but the 1st 2 i approve of brad (BJ)
2005 - BA mk 2 - XR6T - 4.0ltr Turbo - 6 Speed Manual Blue Power Airbox, Sunroof, Typhoon Wheels, Brembos, Prem Sound, Momo Chunky Wheel, Genuine FPV Gauge Holder, Whiteline Swaybars, Lowered, Tinted Windows, 60lb Injectors, Plazmaman Cooler, Hot Side & Under Battery Pipes, 4" Dump & Cat, Process West Surge Tank & Bosch 044, Turbo Inline Oil Filter |
01-11-2007, 02:28 PM | #3 | ||
My username speaks for itself.
My real name is Michael Derix. My nickname Dezza obviously comes from my surname. It originated back in year 7 when there were 6 Michaels in a class of 30. It surprises a few people when I say my real name is Michael.
Weekender 1964 US Falcon Futura convertible - Rangoon Red 260 Windsor V8, 4 speed manual, LHD, Electronic ignition, Mustang wheels https://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11470868 Daily 2014 SZII Territory diesel - basic runabout Previous Cars 1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - Tickford engine, 5 speed, SVO wheels, bodykit, much more 2000 AUII Fairmont - XR wheels, Ghia interior 2010 FG XR50T ute - XR8 bonnet, Streetfighter intake |
01-11-2007, 02:31 PM | #4 | ||
I got my username because I was quicker than everyone else who wanted it.
But in all seriousness, it sounded like a good name to have. Who can forget 'blueoval'???
"Everybody was KungFu fighting..." 2022 Mazda CX5 GTSP Turbo 2024 Ford Everest Trend 1967 Ford XR FALCON 500 Cars previously owned: 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Highlander 2021 Subaru Outback Sport 2018 Subaru XV-S 2012 Subaru Forester X 2007 Subaru Liberty GT 2001 AU2 75th Anniversary Futura 2001 Subaru GX wagon 1991 EB XR8 1977 XC Fairmont 1990 EA S Pak 1984 XE S Pak 1982 ZJ Fairlane 1983 XE Fairmont 1989 EA Falcon 1984 Datsun Bluebird Wagon 1975 Honda Civic |
01-11-2007, 02:58 PM | #5 | ||
Mine is simple, Im a Ford chicky and I was born in 86 Lol
Growing up my nickname has been Bre which is a simple version of Briony. |
01-11-2007, 03:04 PM | #6 | ||
i bought a gt joined this forum . and just typed in gtfpv. rolled off my keyboard.
01-11-2007, 03:06 PM | #7 | ||
last name = bourne
wanted a nickname for call of duty back in the day = SgtBourne lazyness = never changed it. actually im gonna change it on here to BourneY ... edit: can't figure out how to do that :(
01-11-2007, 03:09 PM | #8 | ||
Well my name is Aaron and SICAZZ is my number plate....
Ive had the nickname "SICAZZ" for about 7 years now.... When my mates would compliment me on my car,they would say "That looks sick azz" Azz being my other nickname.... And the kids all say SICAZZ when something is generally cool, "That car looks SICAZZ" So thats why I chose it. I guess i'm lucky that I get two meanings out of the one nickname.... |
01-11-2007, 03:10 PM | #9 | ||
rofl copter
efgiar because efghia was taken :P
01-11-2007, 03:13 PM | #10 | ||
ORSM FORD CRUSIERS
Um BLKPHN
simple really Black typhoon.
BLUEPOWER RACING DEVELOPMENTS Strive for perfection in everything we do. Take the best that exists and make it better. When it does not exist, design it. Accept nothing nearly right or good enough. -[BLKPHN] (VIC) PLATES FOR SALE $495.00-
01-11-2007, 03:30 PM | #11 | ||
You win again, gravity!!!
I chose Fairlane_Ghia, because I have no imagination...
One of these days I'll change it... one day... :P
01-11-2007, 03:33 PM | #12 | ||
I always had my car as my username. ie xr8_sprint_gal, but got sick of changing my name to suit the car I had at the time. I was in IRC one night when someone commented that Mother Nature was a witch with a B :P
Perfect name for me I thought & changed it immediatley. That was a few years back now on another forum .......... The name still suits I think ;) |
01-11-2007, 03:37 PM | #13 | ||
ORSM Ford Cruisers
i just wanted to join the forum so thats the first thing i thought of. i have grown to like it.
01-11-2007, 03:37 PM | #14 | |||
Weekender 1964 US Falcon Futura convertible - Rangoon Red 260 Windsor V8, 4 speed manual, LHD, Electronic ignition, Mustang wheels https://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11470868 Daily 2014 SZII Territory diesel - basic runabout Previous Cars 1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - Tickford engine, 5 speed, SVO wheels, bodykit, much more 2000 AUII Fairmont - XR wheels, Ghia interior 2010 FG XR50T ute - XR8 bonnet, Streetfighter intake |
01-11-2007, 03:54 PM | #15 | ||
New EF owner
My name is Matthew van Kooten and due to the popularity of the name Matthew in the 80's, my friends had to specify which one and i became Matt VK, then VK, then Veeks (for short). So, old high school nick name basically.
I'm just a stupid man with no ovaries!! Last edited by VEEKS; 01-11-2007 at 03:55 PM. Reason: Incorrect wording |
01-11-2007, 03:56 PM | #16 | ||
MY21.5 Mustang GT
Take a guess!
(Hint...I'm not Australian!)
01-11-2007, 03:58 PM | #17 | |||
MY21.5 Mustang GT
01-11-2007, 03:59 PM | #18 | |||
ORSM FORD CRUSIERS
I first read you name as BENT LS (as in bent LSD) i though damn tuff sounding name like the old BENT 8 type of thing. Tristan
BLUEPOWER RACING DEVELOPMENTS Strive for perfection in everything we do. Take the best that exists and make it better. When it does not exist, design it. Accept nothing nearly right or good enough. -[BLKPHN] (VIC) PLATES FOR SALE $495.00-
01-11-2007, 04:03 PM | #19 | ||
hahah yer ive also had people ask if it means bent les(o) hahahhaah
01-11-2007, 04:11 PM | #20 | |||
Ummmmmmmmmm..............
01-11-2007, 04:20 PM | #21 | |||
ORSM FORD CRUSIERS
This is Australian Ford Forums?? Nah mate nice car they are, looks like a old pics how its it going these days?? Tristan
01-11-2007, 04:52 PM | #22 | ||
Living the dream
Well, my name is Rob, and at my old work during lunch one day we heard a promo on the radio for some parody show thingy, I cant remember what exactly, and part of it was BOBBY LONG SCHLONG, anyway, people started calling me bobby long c*ck, which was then shortened to BLC.
When I signed up, I couldnt think of anything, so I stuck BLC in there. Not literally................ |
01-11-2007, 05:08 PM | #23 | ||
BARTHEZ got the nickname wen playing soccer for school.......no1 else would play goalkeeper so i played........saved three spotties in the match.....last name is barr and someone randomly called me barthez.....has stuck ever since...
01-11-2007, 05:09 PM | #24 | ||
FORD EB 4.0 self explanatory, used to be Seton_ fan but he went over to the enemy.
01-11-2007, 05:15 PM | #25 | ||
Started bike racing (125 Honda bucket) about 5/6 years ago. Had the one bike and one set of leathers shaired between two of us. I rode bucket class, Chris (mate) rode post classic 125 on the same bike. We coined the name Poorboys Racing as we were really doing it on the cheap. Things have changed a bit now, although Im still racing the same but somewhat modified bike. Snapped a con rod at the state titles some time back gouging a large hole through the front of the cylinder and down into the sump covering the track in oil. Just before Phil Reed (ex world champ) was about to come out on an MV Augusta for a demo ride. I was not popular. The name Poorboys Racing has stuck, hence username.
[IMG][/IMG] Out of interest we used to have the track for tuning for a half day the rest of the day it would be used by another club. We would often wait to see who was using the track and watch. On one occassion it was the Bently owners club. We were rather amused to see this Bently Arnarge being thrown around the track by the chauffer (still in uniform) with the owners in the back! Another time it was the HSV Club of WA. We were talking to a bloke and said whats the fastest car here? He said that one has a $90,000 ex Larry Perkins race engine. So whats its lap time? Turned out it was only two seconds faster than we were lapping on our $1500 bucket o crap! $88,500+ for two seconds!!! |
01-11-2007, 06:06 PM | #26 | ||
mine comes from a joint venture
heljas = wifes name helen my name jason so we used the first 3 letters from both our names jason
01-11-2007, 06:09 PM | #27 | ||
xgme well thats cos i have a xg and me well cos i can!!! quick and simple i guess...
My real name is Gavin Mc Donald. Everyone just calls me "gav" so i get macca a bit at work they call me "golden gav" cos i do a good job and great with piratical jokes on everyone.... My family gave me the nick name "Bullfrog" as when i was about 5 i fell into a pond and it stuck to this day. |
01-11-2007, 06:10 PM | #28 | ||
I was putting a turbo ecojet project together (blocks face from thrown bottles)
01-11-2007, 06:22 PM | #29 | |||
01-11-2007, 07:49 PM | #30 | ||
soon to be a McDonald :D
umm well i think at the time when i signed up Stone Brothers Racing was number 1
So hence the name.I love the V8s but i didnt think it would look good if i had HRT_1 lol as my user name.