Old 10-08-2007, 07:54 PM   #1

Unhappy Witnessed A Car Accident Today!

About 8.45am this morning i was walking to the school athletics carnival and was about to cross the road but was waiting for a car to go past. But before the AU falcon got to me a white holden rodeo ran a give away and T-boned it. The falcon got hit fair in the middle of the drivers side door and it was jammed tight. The door hinges must've gave way because some people tried to open the door for the woman and it was opening like a suicide door. I think it will most definitely be a write-off. As for the ute an old man in his late 60's was driving. His bullbar was pushed back and the bonnet and gaurds all stuffed. The old fella look like he was having a bit of pain in the chest like a heart attack. Seeing as there were now millions of people there helping and i had to get going I kept on my way. As i was walking down the road the ambo went hooning past. so i hope that old mate is alright and still with us.

Anyway that was a bit of action for the day besides the sports carnival.

Old 10-08-2007, 07:57 PM   #2
Tiapan
XF 393 3v CHI heads

bugga! gettin the adrelaline pumpin before its your turn
how was the carnival?
Old 10-08-2007, 08:01 PM   #3
S3SR

if its with aami, they fix it

damn yeah go the free adrenaline rush

didnt read it all but hope everyone was ok

damn soft 4x4s, bravo got me in my falcon, rodeo got her tisk tisk tisk

2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR
2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6
2008 Mazda BT50 SDX
2004 BA XR8 ute
2006 AUDI A4 B7
2013 FG II XR6 Ute
2006 Ford Territory TX
2003 Ford Falcon XR8
2009 Territory Turbo Ghia

Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro
S3SR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-08-2007, 12:03 AM   #4
J_Tank
Bring on the Boss

What it wasn't a P plater Hooning/Street racing??? But I heard they cause all the accidents!!! All jokes aside all it takes is a momentary lapse in concentration, no matter how experienced you are... either that or you're a Holden driver!
J_Tank is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-08-2007, 12:11 AM   #5
Hunter
Ex EL Falcon

Hmm I've witnessed some impacts before, once saw a stupid stupid idiotic girl in an Excel sideswipe a very long line of cars, bounced off them, stopped up the road, got out and ran up to see the dmg, then got back into her car and drove off at high speed. Followed her in the Falcon, but gave up when she decided to do stupid speeds in heavy traffic. Reported her license plate to the traffic branch and they told me that because I wasn't involved I couldn't report it. Go figure. Bloody cops annoy me sometimes. They were very interested when I called to report a drunk driver. :
Old 11-08-2007, 11:03 PM   #6

yer it was an alright adrenaline rush. My house group didn't win but hey we kicked a$$ in a tug-of-war comp we had. me and my mate pretty much made up our team and we still carved up.

Old 11-08-2007, 11:11 PM   #7

forget to say but i once witnessed a crash years ago that actually shocked me and made me feel sorry for a bloke. Me, my brothers and parents were following a mint old FX holden owned by some real old fella. earlier in the trip he moved over and offered for us to overtake but we slowed down and just followed him admiring he's car. As we got into morrisett a huge line of cars had built up behind us and the old car. Now in the middle of the main road the old bloke was just about to turn into a side street when some absolute moron tried to overtake everyone from way back. As he sped past us he hit the old blokes car in front of us. The old FX only managed a few dents etc but was still in surprisingly decent nick. As for the stupid wagon that hit him and slid out over the road and came to a stop, it had heaps of damage compared to the old FX. The old fella pulled over and got out of his car shaking badly and looked like he had nearly crapped himself. Now we all went to see if he was alright and he was, the old car was built strong and this was easily shown. Even though not much damage happened i felt sorry for the the old guy. Sucked in to the other tool who now had a smashed up wagon haha.

Old 12-08-2007, 12:54 AM   #8
Hunter
Ex EL Falcon

What make was the wagon?
Old 12-08-2007, 12:27 PM   #9

ea falcon wagon..was trying not too metion it but yer haha