Old 17-04-2009, 10:21 PM   #1
caputo9
Groundbreaker

Default PS3 COD 5 Error

This is the Error that come up while i was playing COD5 on my PS3:

dobj for xmodel ‘char_rus_guard_body1_m_g_upclean’ has more than 128 bones (see console for details)

If anyone knows what this error is please comment because im not sure what it means or what it is.

Many thanks In advance.

Last edited by caputo9; 17-04-2009 at 10:27 PM.
caputo9 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-04-2009, 10:48 PM   #2

from here:http://www.scottkellam.com/blog/call...ror-128-bones/

"Apparently what it is, is when two people die at the same time, there’s a chance they can spawn in the same place. If they do, it causes this error message because the system reads it as just one person with double the amount of bones, or something like that. Depending on what person and class you’re playing as (Sniper, etc) the error message changes accordingly."

ps i can google
pps there's no a in scorpion, but you knew that, right?
ppps this probably should be in the advice central section
Old 17-04-2009, 11:02 PM   #3
caputo9
Groundbreaker

Originally Posted by Mr Hardware
from here:http://www.scottkellam.com/blog/call...ror-128-bones/

"Apparently what it is, is when two people die at the same time, there’s a chance they can spawn in the same place. If they do, it causes this error message because the system reads it as just one person with double the amount of bones, or something like that. Depending on what person and class you’re playing as (Sniper, etc) the error message changes accordingly."

ps i can google
pps there's no a in scorpion, but you knew that, right?
ppps this probably should be in the advice central section
Yeh i did i just like writing it like that

and thanks for your answer

Last edited by caputo9; 17-04-2009 at 11:17 PM.
caputo9 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-04-2009, 11:46 PM   #4

It means you shouldn't get too excited when you're playing COD5. :P
Old 18-04-2009, 11:41 AM   #5
CADSKY
'01 AU11 XR8 UTE

so its basically just a bug that should have been fixed before the game was released then yeah?

CURRENT
'01 AU2 XR8 UTE - 5 SPEED MANUAL.
MUCH WORK TO DO.

PREVIOUS
'07 BF MK11 XR6 - 6 SPEED AUTO
'95 EF XR6 - 5 SPEED MANUAL

See my car HERE
CADSKY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-04-2009, 05:30 PM   #6

No worries old mate, i'm a sysadmin so i'm pretty darn well versed in googling
Old 18-04-2009, 07:23 PM   #7
Yaw
Ford Fanatic

deleted