Old 28-02-2010, 10:13 PM   #1
mickyyyy

Default Powercruise with 4ORD!!! Nitros blow up :-)

Today i went to Powercruise Sydney and saw my favorote AU going around in Sydney, 4ORD the Black AU sedan with a Dart block engine.

It originally had a 347 with the standard roller block that made 450rwhp with gas and that engine went for 5yrs then he moved to a 363ci which went for a couple more and now the knew combo.

370ci solid roller making 600hp at the flywheel built by Sam from Westend and man what a combo this thing is and man it moves.

I spoke to the owner and he was suprised i knew so much about his car and knew combo already (i need to know my competition u know hahaha) and he offered to take me around the track which obviously i was more than happy to accept :

Going around the track i was super suprised how a AU with ladder bar rear end & 9inch locker could go around corners at a average of 90kms and some at 120kms and top gear powerskids was awsome. Once we got onto the first straight in 2nd gear jumped on it and hit 3rd (top gear) and hit the gas and it power skid the whole straight and it was unreal.

On the second lap round after a corner he jumped on it again and then the thing had a nitros blow up and here is the aftermath.

Big hand to the owner for still having a big smile on his face and funny thing was we were both saying the manifold was restricting the engine so a good excuse to upgrade hahaha.

File Type: jpg Photo-0076.jpg (17.9 KB, 347 views)
File Type: jpg Photo-0077.jpg (19.4 KB, 387 views)
File Type: jpg Photo-0079.jpg (15.8 KB, 271 views)
File Type: jpg Photo-0080.jpg (16.1 KB, 310 views)
Old 28-02-2010, 10:18 PM   #2
CFOUR
The Destroyer

Shame.
I'm sure it will be back better than ever though.
Old 28-02-2010, 10:48 PM   #3
mickyyyy

Dont worry it will be and i will post futher info on this car when it hits the track as i will be helping out.

He has munching everything on the track with no problems, im still super suprised on how well it drove and handled and has made me like the AU's again.

Fuuny thing is he was laughing at what happened so he is a good sport and loves his car and racing.

Expecting to do 9.5 with the gas so will keep u guyz updated

Last edited by mickyyyy; 28-02-2010 at 10:54 PM.
mickyyyy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2010, 11:42 PM   #4
Bundy
All Ford Club Life Member

I remember going to eastern creek drags with my mate with a XD ute a couple of years back in super street (incidently we won the bracket) and remember seeing this lad and his car down there, top bloke and I was amazed how well it hooked up and flew back then for an AU. Jealous? yes I was .

Worked AU XR8 Ute - Toy

Std FG XR6T Ute - Daily

Supercharged BA 6 Ute - Wife's daily

351W F150 93 XLT 4x4 Supercab
Bundy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 12:00 AM   #5
HP-0351
1409hp 1190lb.ft 18psi...

Bosnjak Engineering did the rear end work on this car. I remember seeing it there a while ago.

Back then the owner didn't want it in a car magazine...wonder if he will once the engine is sorted again?

The Daily 2003 BA GT Falcon http://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11367185

The Weekender: 1971 Twin Turbo XY Falcon
http://fordforums.com.au/showthread....=twin+turbo+xy
HP-0351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 12:33 AM   #6
mickyyyy

When i speak to him next ill ask him and see what he says, i believe he is a private person hence why i didnt mention his name or anything else about the car.
Old 01-03-2010, 10:37 AM   #7

I do love my AU's. Sorry to see the carnage. He took it much better than I would've...

Suppose it was best to happen while having alot of fun on the track!

Old 01-03-2010, 11:53 AM   #8

I watched this thing all day on Saturday, was a tough and really clean car. It's a shame it blew up! :(
Old 01-03-2010, 11:57 AM   #9

Originally Posted by Fev
I watched this thing all day on Saturday, was a tough and really clean car. It's a shame it blew up! :(
It was only a nos back fire ??
The engine etc should be fine ...
Inlet top blew out ...
I hope...
Old 01-03-2010, 11:58 AM   #10
GEE-347
CRUzn

I also come across this beast at powercruise over the weekend and bottom line is the car is a total weapon...sounded very angry along the straight!!! 1 of my fav cars i seen there! im sure it will be back soon bigger and better.

Special Thanks to
Brett & Zoran @ BnZ Automotive & Dyno
(347ci Windsor) 440bhp pump fuel

363ci Windsor in the Build
GEE-347 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 12:13 PM   #11
Grippy
Racing improves the breed

It looks like it may have been a T3 TE/TS50 manifold

1964 Mini Cooper S Historic Group Nb Touring car

Victorian Hill Climb Championship
Grippy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 12:55 PM   #12
JOSH

pretty sure it was a Trickflow manifold

Blue Power Racing Developments
(03) 93053000
Ray Prescott Auto
(02) 49902488
JOSH is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 01:08 PM   #13

Originally Posted by JOSH
pretty sure it was a Trickflow manifold
Yep !!! Aha....Who would have thought a manifold would be the weak link Lol..
Old 01-03-2010, 01:13 PM   #14
CFOUR
The Destroyer

Originally Posted by ebxr8240
Yep !!! Aha....Who would have thought a manifold would be the weak link Lol..
welds on the intake are usually the first thing to go with n20.
Old 01-03-2010, 01:18 PM   #15

Originally Posted by CFOUR
welds on the intake are usually the first thing to go with n20.
I don't think it was welded... A n20 back fire is fairly extreme...
Old 01-03-2010, 02:12 PM   #16
mickyyyy

Yeh the Trickflow manifold blew off HARD!!!!! hahaha

There the pieces we found on the track after so i dont know where the rest is LOL

As u can *** see in my hands there isent much of the manifold left and i also hope there isent any engine damage.

The trickflow manifold he has the upper is actually bolted so u can see into the runners.

U guyz notice how thin the casting of the manifold is??? i was actually suprised as i thought it would of been at least another 2mm thicker.
Old 01-03-2010, 02:54 PM   #17
JOSH

anyone else see the Staunch monaro hit the wall on saturday?

Blue Power Racing Developments
(03) 93053000
Ray Prescott Auto
(02) 49902488
JOSH is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 04:53 PM   #18
Thornie
Off smelting

Originally Posted by ebxr8240
I don't think it was welded... A n20 back fire is fairly extreme...

i think he was taking the ******** with a FandF quote.
Thornie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 05:57 PM   #19

Originally Posted by JOSH
anyone else see the Staunch monaro hit the wall on saturday?
I was in a red R33 GTS-T 2RISMO and we passed Staunch about 2 mins before hand, we were coming down towards the last corner and saw it up close to the wall with heaps of people running over towards the fence. Didn't see it happen though, i doubt many did see it happen as it was a pretty hard place to see the track from a spectators POV
It's a shame as it was a genuine 327 Bathurst Monaro but the damage apparently isn't too bad and it's repairable.
Old 01-03-2010, 06:15 PM   #20
killerjoolz
KillerXR8

Originally Posted by GEE-347
I also come across this beast at powercruise over the weekend and bottom line is the car is a total weapon...sounded very angry along the straight!!! 1 of my fav cars i seen there! im sure it will be back soon bigger and better.
I too watched it Saturday and was totally amazed by it....hubby and I thought it was a very tuff lookin and soundin AU...I loved it

2009 TWEEKD FG XR8 IN SILHOUETTE
all mods done by Walter Markham from Oztek Performance
killerjoolz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 07:26 PM   #21
Cam
Stroking it...

Shame about the manifold, but lucky if that's all it was!
Now: Busted assed EB Wagon - 5sp and Dual Fuel.
Cam is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 07:36 PM   #22

Oh well, that kinda thing happens when you have such a high powered car, im sure it will get rebuilt with an even more crazy engine in it lol!
Old 01-03-2010, 08:20 PM   #23
mickyyyy

I'll find out what the damage was

Roy

No photo shoot as yet untill its all sorted and looking nice
Old 01-03-2010, 08:26 PM   #24
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

Who built the motor? Pretty sure I remember that car at Westend a fair while back.
Airmon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2010, 09:01 PM   #25
mickyyyy

Sam from Westend built the knew engine combo