You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 25-12-2011, 11:29 AM   #1
coupecouple04

Default Car related Chrissy presents

Anyone score a G.T for Christmas ?.I am very happy with my new boot mat for my Xb took the shredded one straight to the bin.

coupecouple04 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 11:43 AM   #2

Default Re: Car related Chrissy presents

Got a heap of Top Gear stuff (Im an addict )
Also this was an early Xmas present, Miltek 3 inch cat back.

Old 25-12-2011, 11:46 AM   #3
Uncle Niceguy

very nice exhaust there mate i got a rally driving gift thats out at ipswich.
Uncle Niceguy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 12:26 PM   #4

Great present Dallas!

Old 25-12-2011, 12:46 PM   #5

Got a Holden stubbie holder from daughters boyfriend. He is a dyed in the wool red man, so wifey found out and got him a Ford stubbie holder. We are now negotiating on a straight swap.........
Old 25-12-2011, 12:58 PM   #6
350125GO
67 Galaxie Hardtop

I got an ownership manual for the Galaxie and a slot car model of it
350125GO is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 01:12 PM   #7
74_XB_Ute
See..Everybody Loves Ford

I got an Autometer gauge and Tach set.....in kph!! and an MSD HVC2 Coil. Very happy so far with the day.
74_XB_Ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 01:37 PM   #8
EVL BOS

heres mine, bf update body kit, flip key and starter button

Daily: UA11 BiTurbo Everest
Weekend Project 1999 AU XR8
Past rides:

Mondeo XR5 Turbo

RIP: FGX XR8 MANUAL Build Thread:
http://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11447239

AU Fairlane Sparkling Burgundy thread:
http://fordforums.com.au/showthread....61#post5854961

UX explorer limited

FOCUS ST,

UT Explorer limited Written OFF

BA XR8
Build Thread:
http://fordforums.com.au/showthread....1299363&page=7

AU XR6 VCT

ED GLI Classic
EVL BOS is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 01:45 PM   #9
Pub247
Resident F1 Troll

i got a supercheap gift voucher bought myself some service **** stuff yesterday hopefully ill shout myself some car related pressies too
Pub247 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 01:50 PM   #10
TheyDontWantMus

Originally Posted by Pub247
i got a supercheap gift voucher bought myself some service **** stuff yesterday hopefully ill shout myself some car related pressies too
supercheap stock take sale starts tomorrow... ;)
TheyDontWantMus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 01:58 PM   #11
Pub247
Resident F1 Troll

yeah stupid me didnt realise thats sale be on but anyway likely that nothing service related will be discounted that much they dont sell anything else useful
Pub247 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 02:25 PM   #12
wrongwaynorris

Senna Blu Ray , I'm chuffed .
wrongwaynorris is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 02:43 PM   #13
HBWC

i got an xd fairmont wagon
HBWC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 02:47 PM   #14
TheyDontWantMus

Originally Posted by HBWC
i got an xd fairmont wagon
sucks, you must have been naughty this year!
TheyDontWantMus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 03:04 PM   #15

As well as other non car related gifts, I was given a new set of disc rotors and brake pads as well as a vaccum heater tap.

Our son was given a set of exhaust tips and Jack was given 11 model cars.

We all made out like bandits!!

Merry Christmas everyone!

Stay safe on the roads.

Col
Old 25-12-2011, 03:05 PM   #16
Sizey
Mk5 Transbulance

I got cash for a trans rebuild, tint and also scored a ****** xr6 turbs motor.

B series xr6 wagon
Now deceased

BF Fairlane ex taxi
Now for more fun
[/CENTER]
Sizey is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 03:29 PM   #17
XRFutura

Got some new tools to work on the car, and a BPR Intake.

Got the intake early so its already on the car

Past Vehicles:
2015 Ford Territory TS MKII - diesel burner
2016 Ford FM Mustang GT - The Dream Car
2007 FPV BF MKII GT - popping the V8 cherry
1997 Ford EL Falcon Futura - 6 cylinders of fury
XRFutura is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 03:44 PM   #18
drew1491
290 BF XR8

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent write up on coli-over installation. 

I got a mothers wax attack kit
drew1491 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 03:56 PM   #19
sbutler
335 kw of goodness

The kids got me some XR scuff plates.. Nice!

2012 GTP 213 black what was I thinking? NOW FOR SALE>>
http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11439680
sbutler is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 04:12 PM   #20
Boza

I'm still waiting all my prezzies are at a relos house and he's working till 5 so we all have to wait for him to finish work no chrissy lunch but dinner
Boza is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 04:35 PM   #21
Chris_Rogers01

I got a $1,000 voucher for Auto barn parents paid off $800 of Sper Fines, several bits of cash, a Simpson's car cleaning pack, new wallet, and a few cartons of booze and last most important a heavy duty car cover, all weather proof and you can't rip it unless you really try with several sharp knifes haha
Chris_Rogers01 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 04:47 PM   #22
Murph-51

I got FORZA 4 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Murph-51 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 05:35 PM   #23
335POWER
formerly Troy23

I got a radio control toy Mustang (red with white racing stripes) and a $20 gift card to Autobarn

Non car related gifts included a limited edition framed Michael Jordan picture, Eminem concert DVD, Shark docco blu-ray in 3D.

And a present to myself, a pair of the Air Jordan retro 11 concords
335POWER is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 06:12 PM   #24
My poor XF
Geelong FC 07, 09 & 2011

1:18 scale 1964 mustang. Geelong 2011 premiers watch. Awesome.
Old 25-12-2011, 06:21 PM   #25
Simple6

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Tech article on rear bushes. 

I thought this was a pretty cool gift I found in the sack!

Made by a bloke up in Queensland apparently. Dunno if its a reproduction of an actual Ford sign but still rather cool.

Goes from XK through to XF. Also made of metal if you can't tell so I can sound like Rolf Harris if I give it a shake!
Old 25-12-2011, 06:49 PM   #26
335POWER
formerly Troy23

Just to update my remote car. Its a 1967 Mustang GT, 1:12 scale
335POWER is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 06:51 PM   #27
SM1DY
LIKE A BOSS 351

Some car care stuff, sunnies, wallet, t-shirts, guiness world records (that's a christmas staple, got it every year since 2000), JB hifi and supercheap gift cards. I'm stoked.

Also got some little device that records your driving, but the old man said that won't arrive for a couple days, so I think I did alright.
SM1DY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-12-2011, 07:55 PM   #28

I got these. Will look good in the BA GT.
Old 25-12-2011, 08:41 PM   #29

Not Xmas, but for my birthday the other day I got a supercar drive day at las Vegas raceway.
Old 25-12-2011, 09:14 PM   #30
GTpilot
FG GT 5.4 w/ additions!

FPV number plates. With my build number! Sweeeet!
GTpilot is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post