07-07-2013, 10:09 AM | #1 | ||
G'day everyone , I've only really started using this forum. i'm starting my project , a 1963 MK1 Cortina gt, the car is being turned into a track car basically . but i'm chasing a drivers door and a drivers side possenger door.
any info or if u have spare doors your willing to part with please message. cheers
07-07-2013, 06:50 PM | #3 | ||
im living on the mornington peninsula
07-07-2013, 07:51 PM | #4 | ||
Any pics, 63 GT's are very rare cars in Australia.
Only 100 were brought to Oz for Bathurst Homologation, very few remain. |
08-07-2013, 08:57 AM | #5 | ||
That I didn't know. I will find some picks before I stripped it.
You might be able to help me tho find out what type of car it really is. I was told 63 gt But some things on the car and what I read are a little conflicting / confusing. I will hunt up them pictures tonight
08-07-2013, 09:50 AM | #6 | ||
63 GT will have a strip speedo that reads to 110 mph and a tachometer mounted on the steering columb also oil and amp gauges in the centre console.
64 GT will have an instrument pod with 3 clocks |
This user likes this post: |
08-07-2013, 06:47 PM | #7 | ||
dam that means I most likely have a 64 then .... dam old rego label lol .... trust me im no pro when it comes to these but im learning and learning fast
thanks
10-07-2013, 09:10 PM | #9 | ||
Well hello Mr Fancypants
all GTs are thin on the ground. great cars and the MK1 Tina is one of the nicest looking cars ever built IMO.
11-07-2013, 12:44 PM | #10 | ||
woo! another cortina in the build
looking forward to seeing some pics |
23-08-2013, 07:56 PM | #11 | ||
REV8380
Hi FastGs just saw this post. I have the drivers door you need from a Genuine 64 GT.(4door)
I also have a full set of chome trim and many other spares and bits and pieces. In the past I raced a 1963/4 Genuine 2 door GT in Group N Historic .I am not sure if these were the model that Hoodedaxeman was refering too but I found out that they were very very rare and had to have longer chrome trim to fit etc.. I still have a replica 1964 GT 2 door Group N race car (english version -no chrome trim) and heaps of spare parts so if you your anyone else needs something contact me. |
23-08-2013, 08:01 PM | #12 | ||
REV8380
P.S to my last post for parts I also have a 1964/5 4 door (not GT) mostly complete and 1963/4 GT part shell and some doors ( including drivers ).