Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
03-06-2005, 08:37 AM | #1 | ||
The Apprentice
Hey guy's, i'm new to the forum so i just wanted to say hi to everyone. Now i've heard that you cant get coloured or custom dashes for the e series falcons, but i want that blue and red dash that u see in the ba's, how hot would that look in a clean as ed xr. Now don't get me wrong, i'm totally against ricing up a good falcon, i just want to see how it looks. I've heard rumors that u can and cannot do it, it kinda goes both ways, if anyone has any input they would like to put in, taht would be great. thanks everyone.
03-06-2005, 11:56 AM | #2 | ||
You can get white face dash kits for EA/ED clusters. As far as lighting them up, you could replace all the backlight globes with coloured ones I suppose.
Anything is possible if you have the time/inclination to do it! - John |
03-06-2005, 01:12 PM | #3 | ||
MY21.5 Mustang GT
Have a look here:
http://stores.ebay.com.au/SPEED-GRAPHICS-Instrument-Design_W0QQssPageNameZl2QQtZkm He does Falcon dashes...Ive just ordered one for my EL XR6, just waiting for it to be delievered. He does custom dashes, and will do whatever options you want within reason. If what you want isnt there, just ask him! And the price is awesome compared to most other custom dashes!
03-06-2005, 02:41 PM | #4 | ||
The Apprentice
Thsnks mate, i was really hoping for a black dash with blue number and red dials, i wonder how he'd go doing that, let me know when u get yours! Thanks again
10-06-2005, 10:40 PM | #5 | ||
I ordered one of these kits. I'll post up some pics of putting it together and what it looks like at the end. Should be pimp I reckon. Might have to get a white face boost gauge to match!
- John |
12-06-2005, 04:03 PM | #6 | ||
2004 TX Territory
Look at the EF-EL one down the bottom is Black face with blue dials and red neddies. so he can do them
Cheers Ben
Sadly the EB is dead.... Now a AWD TX Territory Daily P6 Silver Monarch Weekender And on 2 Wheels, ZZR 250 Can do mixer shaft replacement on BA-BF Falcon and SX-SY, fix your heater Today. PM For more details For sale: Heaps of Territory bits and bobs including front brembo doglegs, NOS I-design territory body kit painted offshore, also FPV 290 engine bits. FS thread here http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11397826 Pm for more details. |