Old 08-06-2005, 08:49 AM   #1
brockfordsrule

Default sad time

the brock leaves on a 1 way trip to newcastle on friday afternoon i cant say I am happy about this but doesn't look like I have much choice. I will be returning in a ford all be it an AU series 1 wagon but i will surely miss the brock
brockfordsrule is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 08:54 AM   #2
EA2BA

So is the Brock now nehaving it self after all the effort we put into it over the weekend.

Send me a PM if you want to know anything

2010 Ford Ranger PK High Rider (Auto) - 2011 Ford Fiesta (Auto)
EA2BA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 09:55 AM   #3

sell the AU and buy an EA :P lol!
Old 08-06-2005, 10:09 AM   #4
dogbreath_48

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
sell the AU and buy an EA :P lol!
or 4 EA's...
dogbreath_48 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 10:36 AM   #5
brockfordsrule

yeah Jason the brock is now behaving itself again.

John the way the AU performs I would love to buy another EA. The only good thing to come outa this comming weekend is I will now have a car I can go Mod crazy on cause its factory not a custom car.
Old 08-06-2005, 10:57 AM   #6
jonbays
TL40 Wagon?

Don't be too sad there is some life in the old AU wagon if you mod it.

No its never going to be a collectable or a race car whatever you do but with a few mods it will at least feel alive and responsive in a luxo barge sort of way.
jonbays is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 01:04 PM   #7
InitialD
Low and Loud

Sad to hear chad, you could allways sell the AU to get yourself a nice EA SVO or make a brock replica up ;)

1993 Ford Falcon XR6 Poly Green Stationwagon - 4.0 I6, Auto, 3:45LSD, All the usual XR6 Stuff but in a wagon :
InitialD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 04:32 PM   #8
ilsautomotive
Former E-Series Member

Sorry to see the Brock go, though I know what you mean about more common models being fun to modify to hell.
ilsautomotive is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 04:53 PM   #9

so why are you getting rid of it, and why dont you have a say in it ? It's your car isn't it ? Someone would have asked this eventually.

It's a shame to lose the brock, but an the AU's are pretty nice.
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 04:56 PM   #10
AdzT3-146

you can put a positive spin on it chad, become the newest member of that little posse known as the "outcasts"
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 04:56 PM   #11
santoitaliano
BF F6, APV SR3900

chad, not good to hear mate!

best of luck with the AU...

any reasons for letting her go?

White APV SR3900 [WIZZRD] (Click Here) [/COLOR]

Daily:
2006 Red BF F6 Typhoon
Bluepower enhanced.
santoitaliano is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-06-2005, 08:47 PM   #12

Why so sad? AUs are heaps better than EAs.

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 08-06-2005, 10:42 PM   #13
InitialD
Low and Loud

Originally Posted by Kenaz
Why so sad? AUs are heaps better than EAs.
I agree with you there ash ;)

1993 Ford Falcon XR6 Poly Green Stationwagon - 4.0 I6, Auto, 3:45LSD, All the usual XR6 Stuff but in a wagon :
InitialD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-06-2005, 08:34 AM   #14
sbcb
BA Xr8

R.I.P

but life continues...the AU's have heaps of Mod possibiliites, and you are obviously passionate about your cars so I'm picking the AU won't be boring for to long, wreckers, tickford, him the ideas should start to flow!

or

Buy an old E series that needs work for next to nothing and start you NEW PROJECT CAR!!!!!!!

Miss your old girl, never forget her, but also I sense real opportunity here!
sbcb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-06-2005, 05:32 PM   #15

yep i reckon you should make a brock copy chad..... different colour, genuine kit, etc...

you should definatley grab those wheels still if you can get the cash.....dont give em to ya oldman
Old 09-06-2005, 06:41 PM   #16
brockfordsrule

i cant help feeling like im losing a best mate sure she has been a pain at times but we have had so much fun together......my thoughts will most probably take me down the road of a replica brock but oh well first ill mod the hell outa the au.
Old 09-06-2005, 07:24 PM   #17

so are you gunna tell us why you're getting rid of the Brock ? read my original post.
Old 09-06-2005, 07:25 PM   #18

the brock is owned by his dad.
his dad has been using the AU for the whole time, and thus Chad has been using the Brock.
now comes time to swap back.
Old 09-06-2005, 07:58 PM   #19
brockfordsrule

yeah john your almost right. the brock was dads and the au was mine but we tranferred cars between each other(this was a one way tranfer so the brock became mine). because i dont have the greatest bond with my family i made a decision in march to give dad the brock back and take the au back but i have been holding off as long as i could. i really dont wanna give the old girl back but in an effort to repair family bonds im returning her to dad. its hard but for a repair of the family bonds i have no choice.
Old 09-06-2005, 08:06 PM   #20

ahh that makes sence. Sorry if it seemed like I was prying. Best of luck with it all, hopefully your oldman will take care of the Brock, and perhaps one day you could buy the EA off him.

Cheers. :