You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 12-06-2005, 06:20 PM   #1

Default June 12, Sugarloaf Meet/Cruise, Discussion and pics!

Great day! : Thanks to Sunny for organising it and big thanks to John (EFFalcon) for providing printed directions. The cruise up to the Dam was awesome, perect for a casual Sunday drive. Was good to meet a couple of new people, even if I forget who most of you are.

I got about 50 odd pics, theres a couple of Xrated, Kenaz and SWOOP, that I can't post up here (they're too big and sik) ;), but heaps of other good shots. Just gotta resize them and edit out the plates. I'll post them in this thread so beware Dial up users. :

Damo.
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-06-2005, 06:26 PM   #2

Hey Damo, have you got MSN?? I'm eager to see these pics

Good stuff Sunny, when is the next one?!

Old 12-06-2005, 06:29 PM   #3
lv619

Yeah twas an awsome meet, such a nice day for it too...
any *cough* "high resolution" pics, send em my way to lv_619(at)hotmail.com ;)
Old 12-06-2005, 06:33 PM   #4
SWOOP
XRSVO

just send any of the hi res ones of my car to my email or msn eighty8plus at IprImus.etc
SWOOP is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-06-2005, 06:33 PM   #5
TWiZTiD EA

ne 1 get a pic of my car ???
it was a wicked day had a ball just cant wait for the next hopefully have my mpfi done
Old 12-06-2005, 06:34 PM   #6
TWiZTiD EA

i got some pics but not really od anyones cars
Old 12-06-2005, 06:41 PM   #7

www.deleted link/pics/cruises/sugarloaf2/
Old 12-06-2005, 06:42 PM   #8
needfordspeed

Anyone know where I can host about 200mb worth of pics and vids for free?
needfordspeed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-06-2005, 06:47 PM   #9

Allrighty, here are some of the better shots. If anyone would like full size pics, pm me or add me to msn dk_1983@hotmail.com

First meet point at Sofias in Croydon.

Sugarloaf Dam.

Lilydale Lake.

I've got heaps more, but they seemed to be the pic of the bunch. :sm_drool: Thanks again to everyone who attended, I had a great day.

Old 12-06-2005, 06:51 PM   #10

I think i should make a zip file of all the original pics. Luke, yeah add me. I got some good ones for you. :P
Old 12-06-2005, 07:09 PM   #11
AdzT3-146

T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-06-2005, 07:30 PM   #12
mockgt

looks like it was a good day. not happy i missed it. unfortunatly i may never go to another1 as i really cant afford to fix my car. im pretty much up creek without a damn boat.
Old 12-06-2005, 07:37 PM   #13
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

any videos of my car doing its thing
Qwikcorty is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-06-2005, 08:19 PM   #14

Had a great time, meeting various new members plus catching up with others I've already met.

Pity I didn't stay the whole time, but as I said in the other thread, I took the wrong turn after holding up the rear of the group & then losing the rest of you!

Sunny I sent you two SMS' just in case you're wondering who that was (explaining what happened ^^^)

John, the E-Series stickers rock, & I'm looking forward to soundly beating Ash at Heathcote thanks to the extra rwhp I now have ;) Was great to finally get to chat with u mate by the way...

Thanks John, Sunny, and whoever else organised this cruise, I'm looking forward to the next one! I'll check how my pics turned out when I get home on Tuesday, & if any are worthwhile, I'll post 'em up ;)

Thanks Gunns for the bottles! I believe an E-Series-****up <tm> should be in order some time when my 10 slabs are ready... We'll hire a crusty EL maxi wagon as a courtesy bus to stay true to E-Series form ;) ;)

-Dave-
Old 12-06-2005, 08:43 PM   #15
K_Man
Whoa, this is heavy!

Damn, looked like an awesome day, wish i could of come along! Although, prolly best i didn't, considering at about 11am i would of still been Under the Influence (tm) :baby bott :hihi:
Old 12-06-2005, 11:25 PM   #16

Hahahah I remember last years Sugarloaf cruise! I was there in the old car, and then the very next day I caused 4 grands worth of damage to a BA g220 and 2 grands worth to my car...

I was scared the whole sugarloaf thing was bad luck! No really, I had to work all fkn day otherwise i would have been there with bells and other sundry items on.

PS sunny, do any of your cars EVER have all four of the same wheels????? Lol
Old 12-06-2005, 11:37 PM   #17
InitialD
Low and Loud

Yea superdooper day.. my car F**king is rooted... Should burn the POS

Good to see a CFI EA could beat me :(
anyway...........

good to catch up with everyone... hopefully next time ill be in a car that actually goes

1993 Ford Falcon XR6 Poly Green Stationwagon - 4.0 I6, Auto, 3:45LSD, All the usual XR6 Stuff but in a wagon :
InitialD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-06-2005, 11:50 PM   #18
mockgt

Originally Posted by InitialD
Yea superdooper day.. my car F**king is rooted... Should burn the POS

Good to see a CFI EA could beat me :(
anyway...........

good to catch up with everyone... hopefully next time ill be in a car that actually goes
your car will still flog mine at moment as im only 4 cylenders.
Old 12-06-2005, 11:54 PM   #19
InitialD
Low and Loud

Originally Posted by mockgt
your car will still flog mine at moment as im only 4 cylenders.
Wanna bet? The thing is slower then a late 80's Pajero and keeps dying! :togo:

1993 Ford Falcon XR6 Poly Green Stationwagon - 4.0 I6, Auto, 3:45LSD, All the usual XR6 Stuff but in a wagon :
InitialD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-06-2005, 11:57 PM   #20
ned
Once shy... twice bitten

Looked like a top day, hopefully the next meet won't be the day before an exam!
Old 13-06-2005, 12:03 AM   #21
mockgt

Originally Posted by InitialD
Wanna bet? The thing is slower then a late 80's Pajero and keeps dying! :togo:
if urs made it to the cruise today it will beat mine. mine hardly moves anymore. so not happy
Old 13-06-2005, 12:32 AM   #22
MickyB
Get in the ring!!!

I wish I could go one of these things, looks like an awesome day. I work every second sunday, and it always seems that the good stuff is on when I am working, oh well, one day. So many good e-series there, I would have to wash mine for a change if I went though.
Old 13-06-2005, 09:24 AM   #23

What a fantastic day. That was one of the best cruises this club has had. Good weather, good drive, good destination and a good group of people. It was great to catch up with Simon. Seeing his car there brought back alot of memories of the first couple of meets we ever had.

I don't know how many cars we had in the end, but it was a reasonable turn out. Such a contrast to the night before where there would've been 3-400 at the Commodore cruise.

I'm looking forward to the next cruise already!

Ash

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 13-06-2005, 10:48 AM   #24
Interceptor'85
Interceptin'

Originally Posted by K_Man
Damn, looked like an awesome day, wish i could of come along! Although, prolly best i didn't, considering at about 11am i would of still been Under the Influence (tm) :baby bott :hihi:
I hear ya k-man! I was hung over myself sunday morning

Some great photos taken guys. What a nice day for it too. Next cruise is a must for me.
'XA Muscle'

Interceptor'85 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-06-2005, 11:08 AM   #25

Looks like it would have been good to go. Bloody exams. Hopefully, next one isn't so close to the exams. Looks like you all had a good time. Haha, Dave. Good on you! It would have been a lonely drive, trying to catch up to all the rest!

Originally Posted by MickyB
So many good e-series there, I would have to wash mine for a change if I went though.
I'd have to do the same with mine. It's got a constant layer of dust. When I'm at Gippsland, I've got a gravel driveway so the dust from it just covers the car. I'd have to give the engine a good degrease as well. It has a little bit of oil, but a hell of a lot of dirt and crap it has picked up from the roads. It looks pretty filthy.

I'd have to buy some new centre-caps for the Turbo Blades as well. I got new tyres last week. They had to take out the centre-caps for the wheel balance. Three of them were held in by silastic! The little tabs on the back of them which are meant to clip in to the rim have been broken off. On those 3 centre-caps, all 5 tabs had been broken off each one! One was more silastic than centre-cap! I'm now driving around with one centre-cap on the car. I've decided I'm not going to re-silastic the existing centre-caps back onto the car. They're too stuffed.

Old 13-06-2005, 11:10 AM   #26
PULLY6

Thumbs up

Looks like it was a great cruise guys. Keep postin up those pics
Old 13-06-2005, 01:11 PM   #27
Sundeep

Awesome cruise guys! Was very good to see the pretty big turnout for an E-series cruise again, and as others said the drive up to Sugarloaf great. I initially didn't want to come because of how late I got home from the CCC cruise, but I'm glad I did in the end.

Also good to see Simon and his beast again, still looking freshly painted after 5 or so years! His car was definitely the inspiration for mine and a lot of others in the club, but pity you couldn't cruise knackers!

Wish my car wasn't running like a barge, I'd so have whooped your *** if my car hadn't done a head gasket Matt! I was gaining on you on pretty much 4 good cylinders lol...you too Damo in your freaky EA!!!

I'll organise another cruise to be held in another month or so on a Sunday. Suggestions guys? I'm thinking Mt. Dandy but some of the recent Monday night meets killed the ride up there and it would be very busy ona good day.

Anyways, cheers for coming along!

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-06-2005, 01:14 PM   #28

i thinki its fair to say something is needed on the other side of the city.
unless we make the Geelong one on the 9th official.
Old 13-06-2005, 01:25 PM   #29
Sundeep

Like I said...suggestions.

Also Ash, Gilly got a wicked vid of your car! You and Swoop sure know how to put on a show Hopefully when my car's running well and I have a LSD I'll be able to do change the 'in-a-straight-line' trend ;)

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-06-2005, 01:45 PM   #30

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
i thinki its fair to say something is needed on the other side of the city.
That's a fair call. As much as I like having cruises close to my house, it is better to spread the meets around to make it fair for everyone. As long as the meet is on a day I have off, I'll cruise just about anywhere ;)

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.