Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
05-08-2005, 12:02 AM | #1 | ||
FPV GT-P 335!
just wondering what u guys think a EL XR8 should be selling for?. This car is as good as new with 5 speed manual, Full Body Kit, Extractors & Dual Exhaust, Chip, 110,000km's. I'm not sure how much the owner will want for it?....
05-08-2005, 12:05 AM | #2 | ||
its gunna be asked, is it a series 2?
low - mid teens would be my guess.
05-08-2005, 12:06 AM | #3 | ||
15-17 k ?
Maybe a bit more, they're very low K's, mods don't mean sh!t though. Is it a series 2 : if so ask Yagz. :P |
05-08-2005, 12:09 AM | #4 | ||
DPC PERFORMANCE Race prep
$15000 - is fair
: : i will excell with the knowledge i get on here : : FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria Ford Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car Club |
05-08-2005, 12:11 AM | #5 | ||
FPV GT-P 335!
Series One I think....Ef style intake manifold. I'm just wondering if it would make a good tow car...lol
05-08-2005, 12:13 AM | #6 | ||
i imagine it would... 5 speeds arnt the best for towing are they?
i know they can do it :P be better then the ol' white EA for towing anyway.
05-08-2005, 12:16 AM | #7 | |||
Low and Loud
1993 Ford Fairlane NC3 Silver - LTD mockup, Worked V8 & Auto, Fully Optioned, Half of my Audio department at work installed in the car 1993 Ford Falcon XR6 Poly Green Stationwagon - 4.0 I6, Auto, 3:45LSD, All the usual XR6 Stuff but in a wagon : |
05-08-2005, 12:18 AM | #8 | ||
Get in the ring!!!
Series 1: about 14k, series 2 could be up to 17 but more likely 15500-16000 i reckon.
05-08-2005, 12:23 AM | #9 | ||
FPV GT-P 335!
thanks heaps for your opinions guys...now i can go bargain with him.
05-08-2005, 06:29 AM | #10 | ||
335 kw of goodness
XRs hold there value very well, I would guess it would be worth $12000, to $15000 there abouts.. Have a look at the red book, might give you a better idea. Hope this helps....
05-08-2005, 08:44 AM | #11 | ||
I reckon I'd be more confident towing long distances with a manual! Otherwise you might need a tow car for the tow car!
- John |
05-08-2005, 12:56 PM | #12 | ||
i wouldn't go any more than 15k really. if he wants more tell him he's dreaming!!!
05-08-2005, 01:12 PM | #13 | ||
FPV-Tickford Club of NSW
Mine is a manual EL2 with low km's... and i would want atleast 15,000 probably 17,000 or $18,000 weather i would get it or not is another thing....
there was a used car report in Unique Cars magazine a couple of months ago and they said a good condition series 2 manual should be able to get up to 19,000 as they are quite rare... they can get more for them then AU series one's... They reviwed all EF and both series 1 and 2 EL's.. but they highlighted that the best buys were definatly the series 2 EL... and manual if you could find it... But if its a series 1 then yes, you would have to expect a little less.. |
05-08-2005, 04:33 PM | #14 | ||
FPV GT-P 335!
i had a look at it today.....very nice indeed. He wants $15000 for it with Reg/RWC. I don't know if i want to pay that much for a second car. But...I think it would look nice towing the EA to the drags...lol
05-08-2005, 07:05 PM | #15 | ||
Sounds like a good price, pics?!?
05-08-2005, 07:14 PM | #16 | |||
V8 Turbo Hoon
$15k sounds a bit high though for a 5 speed el1 xr8 , my au with 110km was $17k from a dealer with 3yr warranty and a few options. |
06-08-2005, 08:38 PM | #17 | ||
Good Evening.
A friend of mine just bought an EL XR8 Auto for 12k with 90 odd thousand kms and its in really good condition. Im not sure though if Manuals are going for a bit more though. |
06-08-2005, 08:42 PM | #18 | ||
definatley try and bargain it down a couple grand dave...
still, it does have a new gearbox, and the exhaust... theres a few grand |
06-08-2005, 08:51 PM | #19 | ||
ok i sold mine in march it was 12/96 heritage green v8 man 5 spedd body kit and factory alarm 130,000k it was immaculate 12 mths rego. looked great tried to sell for 17,000 no calls dropped to 15,000 no calls had offers over the phone of 10,000 11,000. no one would even come and have a look . took 3 mths to sell . 3rd person that looked at it bought it for 14,000 on the spot and drove it away with a smile from ear to ear . i had a frown and a tear.
09-08-2005, 06:47 PM | #20 | ||
FPV GT-P 335!
I drove the car tonight!.....awesome ride!....very happy with the feel of the car. I think i'll probably be able to pick it up for around $12500....what do u guys think?
09-08-2005, 06:50 PM | #21 | |||
yeh, i'd get it if i was in your position. there a good car. and an ELXR8 towing the Red Car would be a nice picture indeed.
T3 TE50 #146 Quote:
09-08-2005, 10:18 PM | #22 | ||
12,500 is a lot cheaper then i'd expect
sounds like a great daily hack to me :P