You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 28-09-2005, 08:49 AM   #1
24CIT
back to the shop........

Talking hello to you all!!

I have only just fpound this site and its tops!
I am currently building an EF Falcon gli. It is now now painted panther mica with a purple pearl. the motor has received a full build. It has a 750hp turbo and a C4 manual auto and a Romac mini spool centre. I hopefully want to run convo pros for street/strip duties. It's noy quite finished yet but its very close.
I hope my falc tickles your fancey!!

Old 28-09-2005, 08:55 AM   #2
CruizinEB

Welcome to ford forums,good to see more members
CruizinEB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 08:59 AM   #3
1TUFEA
MONTY is Alive !

Welcome mate! Your car sounds like a real beast, have a look around and make yourself at home we are all pretty friendly on here and can help with almost any questions or problems you may have !

Vossy

1988 Ford Fairmont EA Series 1

MODS: Hurricane Extractors, Red dash light, Fake Xenon Lights, Mpfi Conversion, Dumpage, 17" ANZ Mayhems (Chrome)

TO COME: 5 speed trans, 4.11 LSD, Carputer, Stage 2 cam, Major Head Work . :
1TUFEA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 09:23 AM   #4
Leah
www.madel.com.au

Welcome aboard!
Leah is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 09:35 AM   #5

Yes welcome, your EF sounds great, should get pics up eh.
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 09:55 AM   #6

ah guys come on...

pics!

oh and welcome.
Old 28-09-2005, 10:42 AM   #7
24CIT
back to the shop........

Thanks heaps!!! I'll try to get some fotos up soon.
Old 28-09-2005, 10:53 AM   #8

Sounds like a great machie you have there. Like everyone, i can't wait to see pix of it.
Old 28-09-2005, 11:02 AM   #9
neb
hibernating

your car sounds awesome, i can't wait to see pics either
neb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 12:45 PM   #10
mr_efxr
Not your average EF Wagon

Welcome to the club. The EF sounds like its turning out to be an animal, can't wait for the pics.

The recently SOLD 95 EF Wagon 5spd NA SLEEPER

The Daily cruisers now *95 R33 Skyline GTS-T RB25DET *93 Lexus GS300 2JZ-GTE

Car enthusiasts visit Unique Cars and Parts
mr_efxr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 01:28 PM   #11
Age182
GMHKLA number plates

yea your plans sound good cant wait to see pics and power figures when its done

Previously owned:
1994 EF fairmont Ghia 4.0Ltr, AUTO
14.620@93.3mph

2000 Honda S2000
14.73@92mph (stock + no traction)
Age182 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 01:29 PM   #12
AdzT3-146

yeh your EF sounds like a beast. like the others said, cant wait for pics
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 03:33 PM   #13
-jjM-

sounds wicked mate, hope to see ya on the road someday, welcome aboard
-jjM- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 04:02 PM   #14
efbeggza
03 BA Fairmont Ghia

Welcome aboard mate! Keep up the work with your beast!
efbeggza is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 04:04 PM   #15
EDXR6T

welcome to the site :

dido on every one else love to see some pix
pluse if its ready in two weeks u could join us on the up coming e-series cruiz
but thes things always take longer then u predict
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 09:41 PM   #16

Welcome!

Have you put it in any magazines yet?
Old 28-09-2005, 09:43 PM   #17
EA_Bender
Hmmm Gold!!!

gday mate, bundy hey? where are you getting all your work done? somewhere in bundy or are you doing it your self?

bender
1990 EA Series 2 Fairmont, Low Springs and shocks, 17 x 7 Advanti Flash Mags running on Falken rubber :, EL XR8 Sway Bars, NGK Iridium Plugs, New Trip Comp, Pacemaker 4480, 2.5 system 4L ED engine with surecam

Now Sporting - OED666's 202+ RWHP engine!! :dj: fully
EA_Bender is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 10:17 PM   #18

gday and welcome

cant wait to see pics or the car soon

Old 28-09-2005, 11:33 PM   #19
24CIT
back to the shop........

the engine was built by a local mechanic who has built a few 10sec falcs & cortinas. Mr turbo is making the exhaust manifold + tuning, nizpro are making the plenium. the intercooler + piping are being done by a freind.( who also installed the microtech, fuel system & MSD) the roll cage will be fabricated locally aswell, when the time comes!
Old 28-09-2005, 11:38 PM   #20
Deadman

Welcome! :voldar02:
Deadman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2005, 11:52 PM   #21
24CIT
back to the shop........

i have a couple pics of it in the gallery. im not sure on how to post some here! once the interior and seats are back in i will be able to get some better pics!
Old 28-09-2005, 11:55 PM   #22
24CIT
back to the shop........

thanks for the invite but unfortunately it wont be finished in time! tring to make it to the street car shoot out at willowbank in nov, if my parts turn up!
Old 28-09-2005, 11:57 PM   #23
24CIT
back to the shop........

not yet but hoping it will be worthy to when its finished.
Old 29-09-2005, 08:34 AM   #24
Stevo

Oh man, we have gota get pics of this!!!!!