You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 16-11-2005, 09:29 PM   #1
fairmont1998

Default An afternoon at the Range (Pics inside)

Today Chris(MightyEFGhia) and I decided to take some shots of our Fairmonts together as Chris' was actually clean for once.

Below are a sample of the pics Chris took... Mine are still awaiting developing, old school camera...

2012 KK Jeep Cherokee Limited CRD - Still going strong
2019 MG ZS Essence
1988 RD Mitsubishi Colt GL - 59kW of Fury
2022 Kia Stinger GT
fairmont1998 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2005, 10:07 PM   #2
niko
likes falcon's

nice pics guys
Old 16-11-2005, 10:10 PM   #3

nice shots
damn chris' EL wanna be :P
Old 16-11-2005, 10:24 PM   #4
MightyXR6Turbo
Boooostn'

lol you love it John ;) hehe its a damn sight easier to be an EL than it is to be a BA like you! :P

1979 XD Fairmont Ghia - Silver, 302C V8, Full velour interior, slowly building her up to be a tough cruiser!

2002 Nissan Patrol ST - Desert Gold, 4.8L DOHC 6cyl petrol (Soon to be reequipped with a 5.7L LS1 V8), 5speed auto, lifted, locked, 33's, nature destruction vehicle!
MightyXR6Turbo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2005, 11:50 PM   #5

When did you "ghia-ise" your grill Darin??

Top pics there guys

Old 16-11-2005, 11:58 PM   #6
vegabass
BASS ON BOARD!

are those wheels aftermarket or are you useing spacers?

they look fantastic
Old 17-11-2005, 09:25 AM   #7
Stevo

Nice shots guys.
Your car has changed a bit since i last saw it in geelong chris! New wheels and the EL grill Looking for classy.

Old 17-11-2005, 03:44 PM   #8
Hotwire

pfffttt. Chris you still dont have the kit on. You truly are slack :P heheheh
Hotwire is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 05:06 PM   #9
The Goodz
E-Series Firemaker

Nice pics guys, but best wait till the sun is just about to disappear, the best time for photos

Don't get discouraged because you use film, I still use film as well as digital and absolutely love it!

Alex
The Goodz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 05:09 PM   #10
FordFan86
meow

Looking good.
FordFan86 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 05:36 PM   #11
Rmyers
Does Steve have a car?

Originally Posted by The Goodz
Nice pics guys, but best wait till the sun is just about to disappear, the best time for photos

Don't get discouraged because you use film, I still use film as well as digital and absolutely love it!

Alex
You still need a bit more practice for your film shots tho ;) j/k

"When Chuck Norris jumps into water, he does not get wet, the water gets Chuck Norris..."
Rmyers is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 06:18 PM   #12
BLACK 6
★★★

What rims are they on each car?
BLACK 6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 06:35 PM   #13

both BA XR8 17" (18 option on BA) copies.
Old 17-11-2005, 06:37 PM   #14
uglybob
XRWANAB

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
both BA XR8 17" (18 option on BA) copies.
you get get them in 18's for e-series now so i've been told!

didn't have that option when i got mine though :(
Old 17-11-2005, 07:12 PM   #15
The Goodz
E-Series Firemaker

Yeah well lets see how well you go with a medium format camera in the bloody dark!

Alex
The Goodz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 07:18 PM   #16

i don't know what format my camera is :P
but my photos came out 'ok' and steve took em :P
lets compare them!!!!!!!! :P
Old 17-11-2005, 07:29 PM   #17
MightyXR6Turbo
Boooostn'

Dan - he hasnt ghia-ised his grille, it just looks that way because the colour is close to the colour of his car

Thanks for all the comments guys, we will have to try to take pics in some sunset, but where we were wouldn't be overly good for sunset photos.

The rims are BA XR option copies in Eseries offset, they are 17x8s. You can get them in 18x8 now.

1979 XD Fairmont Ghia - Silver, 302C V8, Full velour interior, slowly building her up to be a tough cruiser!

2002 Nissan Patrol ST - Desert Gold, 4.8L DOHC 6cyl petrol (Soon to be reequipped with a 5.7L LS1 V8), 5speed auto, lifted, locked, 33's, nature destruction vehicle!
Old 17-11-2005, 09:08 PM   #18
HOON69

looking good nice pics guys
HOON69 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 09:35 PM   #19

are you guys coming for the vic gor as id love to see them in the flesh

Old 17-11-2005, 09:38 PM   #20
MightyXR6Turbo
Boooostn'

No unfortunately I'm not goin on the GOR cruise, last time I went to Vic, I blew a transmission up! lol.

Old 17-11-2005, 09:43 PM   #21

bugger wanted to see them in the flesh
just may have to come over there one day lol

Old 17-11-2005, 10:35 PM   #22
fairmont1998

Thanks for the comments everyone
Here's a few ye olde school film camera shots. Bit grainy after scanning unfortunately.
Heljas, come down in March, We'll have the cars in AFD.

2012 KK Jeep Cherokee Limited CRD - Still going strong
2019 MG ZS Essence
1988 RD Mitsubishi Colt GL - 59kW of Fury
2022 Kia Stinger GT
fairmont1998 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 11:11 PM   #23
AdzT3-146

nice pics guys,

out of interest what date in march is the SA AFD?
i got a mate who has moved over there recently to play footy, might go over when it's on and catch up with him at the same time.
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2005, 11:12 PM   #24
John_LS1

some nice shots there guys ;)
Old 17-11-2005, 11:13 PM   #25

look here adam: hxxp://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=26573
I'm lookin to go over too
Old 17-11-2005, 11:15 PM   #26
AdzT3-146

cheers John
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-11-2005, 12:18 AM   #27
montyv8
Turbo Dinosaur FTMFW

awwww ain't that cute, they match lol

so, when are you guys gonna lower your cars?

Chris is too soft to go over for GOR

;)
Old 18-11-2005, 08:36 AM   #28

Didn't EF Ghias didn't get bumper chrome or rear number plate surround?

BTW, nice shots guys both cars look great!

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 18-11-2005, 09:10 AM   #29
big_waity
Windsor Man!

Very nice fairmonts indeed. Love the montys.
Old 18-11-2005, 11:35 AM   #30

Originally Posted by Kenaz
Didn't EF Ghias didn't get bumper chrome or rear number plate surround?

BTW, nice shots guys both cars look great!

Nope, both of those were EL things.