You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

View Poll Results: Driving a shopping trolley
Lock the back wheels of a shopping trolley 23 47.92%
All wheel steering is the best 25 52.08%
Voters: 48. You may not vote on this poll

Old 20-11-2005, 08:42 PM   #1
Clarke AV
OzECruisers Treasurer

Default Driving a shopping trolley

I find great difficulty in steering a trolley with all wheel steering uphill incline at an angle aiming at my car. It is a great twist on the back. They should have the rear wheels locked like they used to be.

Old 20-11-2005, 08:49 PM   #2

I like drifting shopping trolleys. Unless you're talking about Nissan Pulsars?
Old 20-11-2005, 08:50 PM   #3

yeah deffinately..
Old 20-11-2005, 08:50 PM   #4
Gammaboy
Grinder+Welder = Race car

Must..

Resist...

Urge...

to..

Comment......
Old 20-11-2005, 09:03 PM   #5
Clarke AV
OzECruisers Treasurer

Yes I have found this frustrating every time I drive one. You don't need all the wheels to turn passing something large with kids in the aisle, but when you get outside and want to go to your car, it basically makes you have to book into the chiropractor the following day . Hopefully somebody will feel the same way. If the poll breaks 100 I'll take it to Channel 9 news.
Old 20-11-2005, 09:04 PM   #6

This is a joke right?

Old 20-11-2005, 09:05 PM   #7
ten[A]cio[U]s

I have no problems with trolleys the way they are these days.. Works fine for me.
Old 20-11-2005, 09:07 PM   #8
lv619

LoL @ this thread... i guess you could compare the handling of an eseries to that of a shopping trolley though.
Old 20-11-2005, 09:13 PM   #9
CruizinEB

now this is what sort of thread i should of made :P
Old 20-11-2005, 09:15 PM   #10
GTENVY

Originally Posted by lv619
LoL @ this thread... i guess you could compare the handling of an eseries to that of a shopping trolley though.
My E-Series handles just fine thankyou, just like the trolley's with the locked rear wheels :nutsycuck

Live, Love, RACE

SOLD: AU III XR8

Originally Posted by nstg8a
cars are to be driven, ornaments are to be looked at. the two should never be confused.
Old 20-11-2005, 09:24 PM   #11

HAHA, this thread reminds me of Rollins location tag line "More sideways then a shopping Trolley".
Old 20-11-2005, 09:24 PM   #12
HOON69

i seen a e-series ride with a locker in it sounded just like the trolley i was using to push my newborn in (the only baby trolley available as the slackers wouldnt go fetch the rest of em)

trolleys are bad these days ppl abuse the crap outta em thats why some places you need to put money in em to take one away..
Old 20-11-2005, 09:35 PM   #13
efgiar
rofl copter

yeah i hoon in coles on the trolleys, run then jump on the back of it lol i wiped out one day.. collected an entire shelf of noodles... lol i walked away like i didnt see a thing

thats all
Old 20-11-2005, 10:20 PM   #14
montyv8
Turbo Dinosaur FTMFW

the list of areas on the forums should have:

the pub
the bar
show room
the place for stupid time wasting threads such as this

ps: rear wheel locked trolleys own.
Old 21-11-2005, 01:14 AM   #15
BLACK 6
★★★

ahaha Channel 9 :P

atleast go Channel 10
Old 21-11-2005, 02:21 AM   #16
Tazmorgorical

f***in trollys if they didnt have four weel steer i probably wouldnt have a huge dint in my back drivers gaurd!!! dont park at "Brandon Park" coles...

Old 21-11-2005, 10:24 AM   #17
PULLY6

Locked rear wheels in the wet...

*edit*
oh. SHOPPING trolleys.
Old 21-11-2005, 04:08 PM   #18
Pilch
X-Series Club Moderator

Originally Posted by Casper
This is a joke right?
This is the e-series forum remember..... : :
Old 21-11-2005, 04:45 PM   #19
Hardtopxb
Once PHASED.

Bloo*y Hell
Old 21-11-2005, 05:50 PM   #20
EBII Fairmont

As an employ of coles, when the bumbs from whyles don't rock up, myself along with other grocery boys have to go collect them. It would seriously make it so much easier to push 20 trolleys in one hit if all four wheels turned. Who's stupid idea was it to have the front ones only turn :. Try also pushing them up a bit of an incline. Its quite painful. But vety funny when people drive into them and leave a nice gash along the side of their car.
Old 21-11-2005, 08:07 PM   #21

We have a Special guy collect the trolleys at our local Coles. He's a real character, he "calls in a chopper team" on his invisible CB when it's a busy day.

He also took out a parked car a few years ago when 19 of 20 trolleys he was pulling along the top of the hill broke loose, and the only thing between the bottom of the hill and the trolleys was a VS Stato :P

The chopper team failed him that day.

-Dave-

PS this thread is odd.
Old 21-11-2005, 08:19 PM   #22
EBII Fairmont

You should have seen the face on my mate when the morone that rocks up wheneveer he wants was doing the rounds in the car park at my store. One of them just mystiriously rolled and put a nice dent in the front panel of my mates prelude. This is a week after he bought it. It's also one of the last ones in black.

My mate wanted to belt him across the head just to knock a bit of sense into him.
Old 22-11-2005, 03:23 PM   #23
EDclass
Built Tough

Originally Posted by Rollin

i love pretending my shopping trolley is a highly tuned drift car, and attempting to get the perfect line and angle at the end of every isle
lol thats just what i do. Pallet jacks are also great to cruisin down the aisles on. I work at woolies and the trollies (or flattops) we use to move stock around have three axles with the centre ones locked, which is pretty good. Newbies always crash them till they get used to it though.
Old 22-11-2005, 04:54 PM   #24
xxxc
tuff

what a waste of time thread
Old 23-11-2005, 08:52 PM   #25
big_waity
Windsor Man!

Why does it matter? Doesn't your missus do the shopping? You seem to be doing it wrong!