Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
25-01-2006, 05:37 PM | #1 | ||
hey guys, just wanted your opinion on SOME rims, my mate is selling SOME SPARCO RIMS for 500 bucks, they are 16s and yes they fit my ea, but the only bad thing is, my car is the same colour as the rims....WILL THEY LOOK OK? I HAVE SOME PICS BUT THEY ARE TOO BIG TO UPLOAD.
25-01-2006, 05:45 PM | #2 | ||
tuff
Gay.......
25-01-2006, 05:48 PM | #3 | ||
Really? I Think It Will Look Ok.maybe Powder Coat Them Black?
25-01-2006, 05:52 PM | #4 | ||
depends on the car, i've seen white rims on a white car before (EF & EB) and they both looked good.
25-01-2006, 05:54 PM | #5 | ||
well the car is pure white, except the bumpers, wich are yet to be colour coded.
im gonna get them, i just wanted to know what you think! |
25-01-2006, 05:56 PM | #6 | ||
white on white is not cool IMO. Any colour coding of wheels is weird to me.
i was thinking about powder coating some rims white and getting the pin stripping around the car done white aswell. I have a photo shop that someone did and I think it looked awesome...Ill see if I can find the pic edit: found it
25-01-2006, 06:51 PM | #7 | ||
i thought of paintin my s-pac rims but unless u got someting on the car thats highlighted, viynal or anything, just wont stad out n look ghey really, colour coded dosent work
25-01-2006, 06:56 PM | #8 | ||
i thought about painting my S-Pac rims gloss Black, i reckon it would look pretty decent on a red car. I think black EF stockies would have the same effect though.
Make sure you post pics when you get them on. |
25-01-2006, 06:59 PM | #9 | ||
if not, get it photoshoped first, or u might regret
25-01-2006, 08:14 PM | #10 | |||
Want some classic?
I don't reckon it would look too bad, but colour code your bumpers.
A mate of mine (fordfan351) has white rims on his white EF and I like the look. Stands out anyway.
25-01-2006, 08:34 PM | #11 | ||
that looks prity good as, loving that rear too ;) i guess if u have different rims then its diff, but spac rims are too fat, but as requested, can someone shop for me?
if u need a pic ill post on in a second |
25-01-2006, 08:39 PM | #12 | ||
Number 5 is alive!
Do it heres a pic of my old EA with white CSA's, and also a pic of my Red ED with white Gladiators.
I am looking at getting new wheels at the moment, and i will be getting the centers painted white. DO IT! dare to be different. When i put the white Gladiators on my ED everyone loved it.
Kerry Tickford wings are for Tickford cars! "Experimental Racer" #6 1994 Gunmetal XG XR6 1997-1999 [B][COLOR=Red] 1994 Le Mans Red ED 2008 MA XR5 Mondeo 2015 VOLVO V60 T6 R-DESIGN-POLESTAR Enhanced |
25-01-2006, 08:41 PM | #13 | ||
Number 5 is alive!
Ohh Polyal, nice wheels, i wonder where they came from.
:P
Kerry Tickford wings are for Tickford cars! "Experimental Racer" #6 1994 Gunmetal XG XR6 1997-1999 [B][COLOR=Red] 1994 Le Mans Red ED 2008 MA XR5 Mondeo 2015 VOLVO V60 T6 R-DESIGN-POLESTAR Enhanced |
25-01-2006, 08:49 PM | #14 | ||
Interceptin'
I reckon white on white wouldnt look bad.
Like TIKFD6 said "dare to be different". Take a pic of your car and photoshop your rims on if your unsure. Give you a bit of visual to help you make a decision.
25-01-2006, 08:58 PM | #15 | |||
yeah I should have got them..but wrong time cash wise
25-01-2006, 09:09 PM | #16 | ||
Number 5 is alive!
Hahahah, they actually look good on your car.
I am just a big fan of white wheels. I loved the R31 GTS skyline in Red with the white.
25-01-2006, 09:24 PM | #17 | |||
25-01-2006, 09:43 PM | #18 | ||
Number 5 is alive!
Wayne, thats what i am planing on doing to my 18's if i get them, as they have a big polished lip.
25-01-2006, 09:57 PM | #19 | |||
26-01-2006, 10:01 AM | #20 | ||||
Yours looked great with the white rims also.
26-01-2006, 06:47 PM | #21 | ||
Interceptin'
Here's some Sparco rims quickly photochopped on, jmm pm'd a pic.
Not sure if they're anything like what your after Cruizin...but dont look bad at all IMO.
26-01-2006, 07:02 PM | #22 | ||
if guess its ok, but i wouldnt do em, thx for that anywayz mate
tade off topic thow, but on rims, i saw a BA wit spinners today ;) looked like hub caps, but looks good ;) |
26-01-2006, 07:06 PM | #23 | ||
Interceptin'
Thicker rim spokes for the EA would look better, more solid.
Spinners freak me out stopped at the lights! Love em!
26-01-2006, 07:08 PM | #24 | ||
Interceptin'
BTW here are some Fords with very bling rims.
Some look mad. But please someone help that black BA ute...eeerk http://www.tempetyres.com.au/gallery...asp?Group=Ford
26-01-2006, 08:10 PM | #25 | ||
yeah those white ones on the ea that ef machine posted are pretty simelar, but these ones arent just noemal spoked rims, its hard to describe them, so you will just have to wait til there on my car and i can upload a photo..will have em on very soon!
26-01-2006, 08:25 PM | #26 | |||
Yep bare to be "Different"
or just plain Gay....
26-01-2006, 10:14 PM | #27 | ||
Just get them i reckon.
Dont worry about people saying they look gay. Its time to get with the times. Its no wonder most of the imports/ricers ИИИИ on the aussie stuff for looks coz they have stuff that looks modern and good. Too many falcons and commies getting around with either old school stuff(eg 12 slotters), plain looking factory mags or big chrome mags that went out of fashion about 5 years ago. |
26-01-2006, 10:53 PM | #28 | |||
Number 5 is alive!
:P
26-01-2006, 10:58 PM | #29 | ||
[EBGLT]
White rims red car look awesome white rims white car not that great but thats my opinion go with what you like!!
26-01-2006, 11:24 PM | #30 | ||
Number 5 is alive!
White wheels on a white car look ok if there is a chrome/polished/machined lip, to break it up.
White also looks good on blue cars.