Old 01-02-2006, 03:21 PM   #1
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

Default Failed Driving Test (actually he's passed it now)

Well im mighty ИИИИed off

Just done my P's test and was on the way back to the registry with a pass. was making a left turn on a "slip lane" near mcdonalds in moloolaba (for locals) and this other car to my right was also turning in.. well he must of saw L plates and freaked out because i was stopping to give way but he just stopped and looked at me.. well i continued through and then

"why didnt you give way in the slip lane at mcdonalds"

me: "uhh because the guy stopped there"

FAIL FAIL FAIL FAIL FAIL CRITICAL ERROR DIDNT GIVE WAY OTHERWISE NEAR PERFECT PASS

BULLИИИИ BULLИИИИ BULLИИИИ BULLИИИИ

NOW I HAVE TO FORK OUT ANOTHER 40 BUCKS + 55 BUCKS TO BORROW INSTRUCTORS CAR

GAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Momo Gear Knob
Schmick Pioneer Headunit w/ Dolphinvision :
4 Channel Kicker Amp to decent speakers;
Alpine Monoblock to Pioneer Subwoofer;
Tuned to perfect clarity-

Outside:

Pure Sexy Falcon w/18" BA XR8 Factory Option Mags
Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Pedders lowered Sports Ryders all 'round
Extractors/Exhaust/Hi-Flo Cat
foxtrot is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2006, 03:26 PM   #2
Kenster

dont worry man i can tell you when i did my P test i fail cause i assume a car was about to stop at the lights since it was changing instead the car floor right in front of me and i didnt pass cause i fail to give way.

I can you tell this now if you are a good driver and follow the road rule there are other drivers who pick on P platers for some reason.

Good Luck when you go for your next try unsure when is it thou
Kenster is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2006, 03:28 PM   #3
brenx

Next time you'll obey the road rules even if the other person doesn't. Your far better to be cautious than have an accident if the other road user changes their mind.

I had similar when a pedestrian j-walked accross the path of my car on a highway. Lost 6 points from memory. S**t happens and life goes on.

Tuned by Hallam Performance
brenx is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2006, 03:28 PM   #4
$AUDude
99' AU Falcon Forte

Man that's tight! Unlucky mate. I lost points for giving way for too long on my test, you just can't win!
$AUDude is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2006, 03:31 PM   #5
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

Hey kenter, cheers.. but yea that didn't make much sense

im realll ИИИИed off now.. just imagine if that car never decided to turn off at all I PASS

NOAND:LKASJDLK:AJdf ALK!!! :(
Momo Gear Knob

Outside:

Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Old 01-02-2006, 03:32 PM   #6

Lol - sorry to make light of the situation but that's a classic scenario.

One of my closest friends had a similar incident on his first attempt - although this is going back some 7 years now. Pulling out of the carpark, there is a police station there. The police have a driveway which comes into the main driveway for the carpark. Traffic is required to give way to the police at a give way sign.

So my friend stops at the giveway sign as a police car is slowly coming down the driveway. The officer stops and waves my friend through - which he does. Bang - instant fail, failure to give way... please return to the carpark!!
Old 01-02-2006, 03:36 PM   #7
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

Originally Posted by 4.9 EF Futura
Lol - sorry to make light of the situation but that's a classic scenario.

One of my closest friends had a similar incident on his first attempt - although this is going back some 7 years now. Pulling out of the carpark, there is a police station there. The police have a driveway which comes into the main driveway for the carpark. Traffic is required to give way to the police at a give way sign.

So my friend stops at the giveway sign as a police car is slowly coming down the driveway. The officer stops and waves my friend through - which he does. Bang - instant fail, failure to give way... please return to the carpark!!
AHHH they shouldn't be allowed to do that
Momo Gear Knob

Outside:

Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Old 01-02-2006, 03:45 PM   #8

It sucks mate but its very common.

In 89 when I got my license the tester was a cow who was obviously having a bad day. She pinged me for being approx 5mm to far out in the reverse parking (tyre not touching the yellow line by about 5mm.... absolute rubbish), then pinged me for being to slow to change lanes... right, changing lanes while going through traffic lights.. that is an instant failure, I'll take the points hit thanks. Then, heading back to the RTA she tells me to turn into the driveway ... over double white lines. Then, when I refused (would have been instant fail) she pinged me again for failing to follow instructions.. wtf?
Anyhow, against her best efforts I passed.. and gave her the finger on the way out for her troubles. I'll never forget the fat cow!

Old 01-02-2006, 03:47 PM   #9
Stampy

Well look at it this way Im sitting three with right of way and I decide to wave you through and you take off slow ,I then make my turn right into the side of your car .
You say I waved you through ,I say I was waving at a mate! .Rules are rules till you got your licence them it's every man for him self ....LOL

Im sorry you didn't pass on your first attempt ,better luck next time when you fail cuz you caused a traffic jam waiting at the intersection where you had to give way to that same car ....LOL It's not going to be your day
Old 01-02-2006, 03:47 PM   #10
Dav0
"Saddam your sooo emo"-JH

i had nearly failed for giving way to pedestrians @ a crossing (yes it was marked) but because i waved them to go across i nearly failed. also bout giving way for too long. i was sitting @ a roundabout for bout 1 minute no jokes as i wasnt to keen to see wat the tester viewed as giving way to traffic at a roundabout, mean while i had cars and trucks goin past making it even worse and evently when i did go the tester didnt say anything or mark my on time etc.
Dav0 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2006, 03:48 PM   #11
Kenster

Originally Posted by foxtrot
Hey kenter, cheers.. but yea that didn't make much sense

im realll ИИИИed off now.. just imagine if that car never decided to turn off at all I PASS

NOAND:LKASJDLK:AJdf ALK!!! :(
how far were you from passing the test?? were you close back the qldroads or in the middle of the test when its happen ??
Old 01-02-2006, 03:54 PM   #12
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

Originally Posted by Kenter
how far were you from passing the test?? were you close back the qldroads or in the middle of the test when its happen ??
I aced a reverse park and turn around etc etc etc and i was on the way back when it happened.. he even told me..

I had 4 non criticals.. out of max of 8.. even 2 of the non critals i think he was tugging his knob when he gave me them.

I shoulder checked then went to take off at registry at the start.. and then realised the car was turned off lol (Accessories was on for the light test and the car is really quiet)

so i start the car.. takes a split second.. and proceed out

NO WAIT.. i stopped that moment to start the engine so i should of shoulder checked again

non critical before i even left for that
Momo Gear Knob

Outside:

Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Old 01-02-2006, 03:54 PM   #13
Stampy

Originally Posted by Casper
It sucks mate but its very common.

In 89 when I got my license the tester was a cow who was obviously having a bad day. She pinged me for being approx 5mm to far out in the reverse parking (tyre not touching the yellow line by about 5mm.... absolute rubbish), then pinged me for being to slow to change lanes... right, changing lanes while going through traffic lights.. that is an instant failure, I'll take the points hit thanks. Then, heading back to the RTA she tells me to turn into the driveway ... over double white lines. Then, when I refused (would have been instant fail) she pinged me again for failing to follow instructions.. wtf?
Anyhow, against her best efforts I passed.. and gave her the finger on the way out for her troubles. I'll never forget the fat cow!

Come on Casper thats not nice ,THATS MY WIFE .....................LOL :
Old 01-02-2006, 03:58 PM   #14
Kenster

I aced a reverse park and turn around etc etc etc and i was on the way back when it happened.. he even told me..

I had 4 non criticals.. out of max of 8.. even 2 of the non critals i think he was tugging his knob when he gave me them.

I shoulder checked then went to take off at registry at the start.. and then realised the car was turned off lol (Accessories was on for the light test and the car is really quiet)

so i start the car.. takes a split second.. and proceed out

NO WAIT.. i stopped that moment to start the engine so i should of shoulder checked again

non critical before i even left for that
man that some way of failing i got to say have you book for your re test after that or you just going to have a bit more lesson before it??
Old 01-02-2006, 03:59 PM   #15

was making a left turn on a "slip lane" near mcdonalds in moloolaba (for locals)
Which slip lane is that?

Never knew there was one there...
Old 01-02-2006, 04:00 PM   #16
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

well im out of money till pay day.. i could go again tomorrow as bookings are available any time tomorrow but i dont have 100 bucks to spit out. as is i owe the instructor another $40

No More lessons.. I don't think i can get ANY better at driving that gutless hyundai getz around
Momo Gear Knob

Outside:

Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Old 01-02-2006, 04:02 PM   #17
Stampy

Originally Posted by AUII_SE_Ute
Which slip lane is that?

Most people call it a foot path....LOL e
Old 01-02-2006, 04:02 PM   #18
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

Which slip lane is that?

coming from the esplanade you go past macca's and turn left and thats the slip lane.. as in when you go left if you turn left again your in the macca's carpark.

you get me?
Momo Gear Knob

Outside:

Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Old 01-02-2006, 04:03 PM   #19
Kenster

you should keep on trying, I fail on my first attempted but i got it the second row even thou my parents were paying for my lessons and instructor but dad took some time and took me to the test area and kept on practising.

in 4 weeks time i will be going to vicroad to get my full licenence but i keep on enjoying driving when i can
Old 01-02-2006, 04:04 PM   #20
TICKFORD_XR6

at the alex maccas not mooloolaba
TICKFORD_XR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2006, 04:05 PM   #21

coming from the esplanade you go past macca's and turn left and thats the slip lane.. as in when you go left if you turn left again your in the macca's carpark.

you get me?
used:

So, coming from the beach, head past McDonalds towards to Bowls Club, hang a left?

You do mean right, right? Two rights in you're in the carpark...

EDIT - Oh, you mean the one I used to work at on Aerodrome Road, when you head toward the Plaza, and you hang a left in a small slip lane before... yep, got it now.

That sucks, the other guy shouldn't have stopped.
Old 01-02-2006, 04:05 PM   #22
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH im hell ИИИИed off though, i did a 2 hour lesson before hand all up it cost $145 + $40 for the actual test
Now I need another 100 to go again.. i will try and scab money off someone :P i get paid monday anyway
Momo Gear Knob

Outside:

Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Old 01-02-2006, 04:06 PM   #23
Stampy

O my god Where are we now Im bord and lost
Old 01-02-2006, 04:06 PM   #24
Kenster

how about ask your parents for the lesson that could help you that for sure?
Old 01-02-2006, 04:07 PM   #25
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

used:

So, coming from the beach, head past McDonalds towards to Bowls Club, hang a left?

You do mean right, right? Two rights in you're in the carpark...
Whoops i probably confused the hell out of you, i didn't mean moloolaba macca's sorry i meant Alex!! lol

so you goin through mooba esplanade (or alex.. watever?!) and heading down near maccas (car wash is across the road to the right and a new bottle-o etc etc) and you turn left on a slip lane

then another left ur in maccas carpark

lol :
Momo Gear Knob

Outside:

Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Old 01-02-2006, 04:08 PM   #26

Yeah, got you now.
Old 01-02-2006, 04:09 PM   #27
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

Originally Posted by Kenter
how about ask your parents for the lesson that could help you that for sure?
Unless i drive dads XD with a worked 351 (no chance) the EB II is an auto
I drive it everyday to and from work..

I need a manual if i need practice

but i don't need practice lol

point is i should of just stopped there and gawked at the feller till he moved along

then i would have my license here in front of me now :(
Momo Gear Knob

Outside:

Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Old 01-02-2006, 04:10 PM   #28
foxtrot
Blood, sweat & tears

Yeah, got you now.
yea so some ******** was there and he came across the road and kind of just parked there and waited for me?! so i just went left and FAILED
Momo Gear Knob

Outside:

Clear Side Indicators

Coming soon:
Old 01-02-2006, 04:11 PM   #29
Kenster

Unless i drive dads XD with a worked 351 (no chance) the EB II is an auto
I drive it everyday to and from work..

I need a manual if i need practice

but i don't need practice lol

point is i should of just stopped there and gawked at the feller till he moved along

then i would have my license here in front of me now :(
When you get your P's you will see more of these "drivers" on the road i can tell you right now

from what i been reading Queensland road seem more confusing and like mazes than sydney roads
Old 01-02-2006, 04:12 PM   #30

Originally Posted by Stampy
O my god Where are we now Im bord and lost
:, I'll get you a map Alan...

Where that black circle is.