You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 11-02-2006, 12:46 AM   #1
EB_5.0_WAGON
Formerly known as NUDGE

Default My New Toy

As some of you may or may not be aware i became an E series owner again recently. :

I have just registered my WAGON.

It is a 1992 EB wagon V8 auto.

The price i paid was the grand total of $900 for it which i think is a bargin.

Mods already include Thermo's and a Single 2 1/2" system( but this will be changed to a twin system as soon as funds available)

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a2...n/100_6789.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a2...n/100_6788.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a2...n/100_6786.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a2...n/100_6776.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a2...n/100_6773.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a2...n/100_6770.jpg

2004 Toyota Prado GXL
EB_5.0_WAGON is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-02-2006, 02:29 AM   #2
Brent79

$900 - R U SERIOUS? what was wrong with it?

Brent
Tickford Head and Wade 1004 cam
HP4 Chiptorque chip and XH intake

1992 DC LTD
5LTR DUEL FUEL
Brent79 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-02-2006, 02:44 AM   #3
Justin@

man great buy........i just got a eb monty v8 and paid 2000. I love the wgn shape tho ......wish i could get one
go the mighty 5.0
Justin@ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-02-2006, 10:44 AM   #4
EB_5.0_WAGON
Formerly known as NUDGE

Brent the body has 1 small spot of rust in it.
All it needed for rego was a rear main seal due to not being started for too long and the seal dried out, sway bar link pin bushes and z arm bushes.

I also got 2 front seats, 3 rear seat bases, all the door trims, rear seat back (both sides for split fold rear seat), all the plastic panels... all out of a eb fairmont ghia...
that all came with the wagon
2004 Toyota Prado GXL
Old 11-02-2006, 08:48 PM   #5
eb91xr6
V8 Ute V8 Boat

Damm $900 thats wicked
125 Thumpster 2010
Swag
All set for the weekend
eb91xr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-02-2006, 08:52 PM   #6

what an awesome bargain! good stuff!

how many kms she got?
should clean up great:P
Old 12-02-2006, 07:12 PM   #7
snypereb
[EBGLT]

Great pick up for $900 mate well done!!

Become an E-Series Owners Club Member Today!
http://eseries.com.au/index.php/membership/
snypereb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-02-2006, 07:25 PM   #8
FordFan86
meow

Awesome buy! Series I or II?
K's look like 269xxx...
FordFan86 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-02-2006, 07:41 PM   #9
banarcus
hmm eyebrows

Top buy there matey, great stuff and keep the mods coming
Old 12-02-2006, 09:54 PM   #10

Looks like an EBII to me ;)
Old 12-02-2006, 11:00 PM   #11
EB_5.0_WAGON
Formerly known as NUDGE

Its an EB series 1 with about the 269xxx kms. and yes the mods will be coming along as funds allow
2004 Toyota Prado GXL
Old 12-02-2006, 11:10 PM   #12

being a 92 it'll be a series 2 mate:P
the EB2 wipers / cowling and lighter dash colours further tells me that its an EB2
another EB2 thing is the "dog turd" in the intake pipe, series 1 V8's dont have that

still cant believe you picked it up for that price.....well done!
Old 12-02-2006, 11:13 PM   #13
EB_5.0_WAGON
Formerly known as NUDGE

ok then you convinced me that its a series 2.

whats the dog turd in the intake and how do i remove it
2004 Toyota Prado GXL
Old 12-02-2006, 11:17 PM   #14

the "dog turd (as its affectionatley known)" is the little pipe that comes off the main inlet pipe from the airbox to the throttle body...

there is no restriction because of it, and there is no gain in removing it.....

it's suposed to help quieten induction noise
Old 12-02-2006, 11:33 PM   #15
apolloxbgt
cross breeder

Great buy mate,LOVE the sunviser........
Old 12-02-2006, 11:35 PM   #16
EB_5.0_WAGON
Formerly known as NUDGE

ahhhh ok no worries.

yeah i was thinking about removing the sun visor but i might not yet as the steel strips around the window have been cut to fit it and if i removce it they will look wrong as the piece will be missing
2004 Toyota Prado GXL
Old 12-02-2006, 11:46 PM   #17
apolloxbgt
cross breeder

^^^^^^^^would still look beter than the sunviser though imo.
Old 13-02-2006, 11:07 AM   #18

Good buy. The first thing I'd do is fit a Fairmont/Ghia centre console. That one looks ИИИИed.

Old 13-02-2006, 11:10 AM   #19
agony
BLOWN 383 CHEV OWNER

: man thats a good buy must have been the right place at the right time for that one once again well done
agony is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-02-2006, 11:31 AM   #20
ilsautomotive
Former E-Series Member

Great buy mate, you can't go wrong for that sort of money.
ilsautomotive is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post