10-04-2006, 09:13 PM | #1 | ||
Location: I live in my own little world, but it's alright, the people know me here
I was in bed last night reading a magazine when I heard footsteps near my car port, I looked out my window and saw the edge of a bike tyre. So I went downstairs to see what or who it was and it was a edited boy about 15 years old going through my frickin car!! I threw the screen door open and screamed "WHAT THE ИИИИИИ ARE YOU DOING?", he jumped on his bike and rode off as quick as he could but I didn't chase him, he's lucky I didn't have a chance to think or i would have snuck up behind him with a baseball bat.
The thing that really got me though, was that my car is 3 metres away from my front door, and the same distance from bedroom, which has a big screen door at the front, and my light was on. he also must have walked around my car trying each door cause three doors were locked ( the passanger door lock is stuffed) He didn't take anything, but thats only because there was nothing in it to take, I only bought it a few weeks ago and it's not registered, so there's nothing in it but a few tools. Anyway, has this happened to anyone else here?
Man who walks through plane door sideways is going to Bangkok. Last edited by ilsautomotive; 11-04-2006 at 01:28 PM. |
10-04-2006, 09:17 PM | #2 | ||
Mate it happens alot. Being dark it helped.
The security lights help, but get an alarm, a cheap one will stop this.
1992 DC LTDHO 360rwkw built by me Tuned by CVE Performance Going of the rails on a crazy train Other cars include Dynamic ED Sprint, Dynamic DL LTD, Sparkling Burgundy DL LTD, Yellow, Red & Blue XB sedan & Black XB Coupe
10-04-2006, 09:25 PM | #3 | ||
Gunna girlie-man
that is a friggin disgrace mate. some people are so desperate for anything. not to steal from ur thread, but we used to own a subaru, in the carport one night, lock was jimmied and a handheld tv hand held cb and a mobile phone were taken.
it was the same night we had just came back from holidays. i went outside the next morn and found the door wide open, and flat battery too. it gives you a shocking feeling knowing someone else has just come off the street and been through your personal things. bad luck mate, but it could have been worse, the car stolen
10-04-2006, 09:30 PM | #4 | ||
I gots me a UTE
stuff up post SORRY
10-04-2006, 09:30 PM | #5 | ||
I gots me a UTE
My car was parked at the Port Lincoln airport where there are lights and cameras and some tool decided to try to pick the lock for my fuel cap to flog fuel while I was away, lucky he couldnt get into it because I have 150km drive home when I got back from Adelaide!
Shows that people are starting to be more brave when it comes to theft...
10-04-2006, 09:32 PM | #6 | ||
Gunna girlie-man
i had 45 litres of bp ultimate stolen from my vk commodore, and left me the fuel cap on the ground which was nice. cost nearly $54 to replace
10-04-2006, 09:34 PM | #7 | ||
Location: I live in my own little world, but it's alright, the people know me here
We do have security lights, it's bright light all the way from the last unit right to the road.
gthofan, sorry to hear you weren't as lucky :( yeah it would have really sucked if he'd stolen the car, cause I haven't got insurance. he looked real casual, like it was just a normal night to him. Didn't look so casual when he saw the look on my face though!
10-04-2006, 09:38 PM | #8 | ||
someone stole my aluminuim tyre caps on one side of the car the other day. would've been more appropriate to take the 4. wouldnt you think . or spend $4.
10-04-2006, 09:51 PM | #9 | ||
rofl copter
yeah happened to my old mans fairlane, he was about 20odd also on a bike, stole half a tank of premium :O i ИИИИИ u not
.... thats all Last edited by ilsautomotive; 11-04-2006 at 01:24 PM. |
10-04-2006, 10:50 PM | #10 | ||
he stole petrol when he was on a bike?? thats just weird!!
10-04-2006, 10:52 PM | #11 | ||
EA parked out front. Stolen, 3 weeks later its recovered in a street, they were still driving it around, a dud number plate on the back, the original on the front. They ran out of fuel and flattened the battery chuckin a uturn in a driveway. They abandoned it, no brake, in neutral, and they bolted, the thing came to rest angled across the road rear wheels against the gutter. Lost my sheepskins, a bullbar and some little stuff.
1 month later taken again. Bye bye. Funnily enough, I park the current one in the same spot, I havent been as lucky yet. |
10-04-2006, 10:55 PM | #12 | ||
yeah if he had stolen my car it wouldn't suprise me to see him doing laps of my street, the local thieves don't give a shiat, they have the mentality that when they steel something its theirs fair and square :
Man who walks through plane door sideways is going to Bangkok. Last edited by ilsautomotive; 11-04-2006 at 01:25 PM. |
10-04-2006, 10:55 PM | #13 | |||
commodore bogan
10-04-2006, 11:00 PM | #14 | ||
bahahahahahaha probably stole the funnel and container aswell!
10-04-2006, 11:09 PM | #15 | |||
10-04-2006, 11:35 PM | #16 | |||
10-04-2006, 11:54 PM | #17 | ||
Confused
my ea was on stands outside my bedroom window. the lowlife pricks got into it, removed the interior light cover and bulb, cd head unit, rear speakers that i had sat in to test fit and a bloody hair brush!!!!!
oh yea, i also had a ea wagon beside it (parts car) they had rummaged thru it as well and left door trims, plastic moulds etc scattered down the street!!! got the hair brush and cd player back but no speakers which really ИИИИed me off coz they were brand new.!!! |
11-04-2006, 02:24 AM | #18 | ||
we had a bunch of kids rampage through our street at sandy beach, near coffs, they stole everythin they foun, they even stole a knife and fork mum had in her car that she had taken to work (she was sick of plastic cutlery). they stole a ladys washing out of her car, jewelry and loads of other ИИИИ, we found all the stuff they didn't want in the storm drain. weird thing was the ladys washing was just thrown in a basket, when we found it it was all nicely folded.
there was over $2000 worth of stuff stolen and not recovered over all, and the police still didn't send anyone out, lazy bastards they are, two weeks later I got in a fight with some dude, his parents called the cops and I had 2 officers come and see me on three different occasion to follow up his complaint!
11-04-2006, 04:07 AM | #19 | ||
that sucks man thieves ИИИИ me the lazy ИИИИs get a job if u want stuff my story is i was at my girlfriends at 1am this was back when i owned the na fairlane anyway i kissed her goodbye and left and noticed my bonnet was up when i saw this dude walking quickly out of the driveway i ran after and he feel over coz he was drunk he explained he was trying to steal my battery coz his went flat down the road abit he was trying to cut the battery connectors with a screwdriver coz he didnt have a spanner i just laughed at him and sent him on his way next morning im driving bak to her house and i see him and his friend pushing his car down the street i just laughed at them as i drove by and they gave me evil looks :
11-04-2006, 07:25 AM | #20 | ||
For those that missed it.
If you have done nothing to your car to warn theives, then don't complain when stuff is stolen! Fact is that cars are very easy to get into, then everything is easy to take. The owner of the vehicle has done nothing to stop this, then they complain when stuff goes missing??? Remote alarm will stop the low lifes taking fuel, radios, etc.
1992 DC LTDHO 360rwkw built by me Tuned by CVE Performance Going of the rails on a crazy train Other cars include Dynamic ED Sprint, Dynamic DL LTD, Sparkling Burgundy DL LTD, Yellow, Red & Blue XB sedan & Black XB Coupe
11-04-2006, 08:28 AM | #21 | ||
argh stupidity reigns
11-04-2006, 09:11 AM | #22 | |||
I could explain that more, but its probably inappropriate to expain how they beat them on a public forum. Let me just say, its rediculously easy to defeat most alarms with limited tools (one in fact), and very little time involved. |
11-04-2006, 09:15 AM | #23 | ||
Big sensor light that lights up the whole area will heap can get annoying when a cat goes past it every 5 minutes though.
11-04-2006, 09:16 AM | #24 | |||
11-04-2006, 09:47 AM | #25 | ||
I've had someone try to steal fuel. They didn't seem to get much if any, but the massive crack through the fuel door was a dead giveaway. They'd obviously forced it open, as the Ghias use a solenoid to open it, but still use the same basic door as the lower-spec models.
Weekender 1964 US Falcon Futura convertible - Rangoon Red 260 Windsor V8, 4 speed manual, LHD, Electronic ignition, Mustang wheels https://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11470868 Daily 2014 SZII Territory diesel - basic runabout Previous Cars 1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - Tickford engine, 5 speed, SVO wheels, bodykit, much more 2000 AUII Fairmont - XR wheels, Ghia interior 2010 FG XR50T ute - XR8 bonnet, Streetfighter intake |
11-04-2006, 10:31 AM | #26 | ||
Do like I do. I remove the ECU from the car
11-04-2006, 10:34 AM | #27 | ||
I gots me a UTE
or just locate ur car in good areas and secure it properly...
11-04-2006, 10:37 AM | #28 | |||
The typical 'stereo grabber' or ‘fuel stealer’, doesn’t know have to by pass alarms, so the alarm is highly effective. Especially aftermarket ones. A pro that can by pass smart shield is hardly going to break into an XD to steal petrol!! Alarms stop armatures and armatures ‘grab and run’.
11-04-2006, 10:50 AM | #29 | ||
I had a ИИИИty Gemini once and had a leatherman, house keys and phone stolen from it at work, lucky thing was I had brought my laptop into work and nearly left it in the car until I was going to need it, luckily I brought it in....
Problem with the Gemini was that the stupid door locks that were located right next to the door handle, and you could only tell by looking at them directly if they were locked, they didnt have the easy to see knobs on the top of the door like 99% of normal cars.
2016 FGX XR8 Sprint, 6speed manual, Kinetic Blue #170 2004 BA wagon RTV project. 1998 EL XR8, Auto, Hot Chilli Red 1993 ED XR6, 5speed, Polynesian Green. 1 of 329. Retired 1968 XT Falcon 500 wagon, 3 on the tree, 3.6L. Patina project. |
11-04-2006, 01:41 PM | #30 | ||
Former E-Series Member
A few points to cover.
2kool, sorry to learn of this. It is a common occurance these days which reflects numerous fundamental issues in society. As LTDHO said, the majority of cases involve idiots who would be fooled by even the most basic security system. As for professional thieves, last thing I heard they were resorting to breaking into people's homes to steal the keys, or car-jacking. Depending on the theft statistics in the areas where you park, I would recommend everyone give thought to anti-theft devices. On another topic, I have edited out all racial references in this thread. The reason for this is that stereotypes are fostered when a string of 5 posts indict individuals of a particular ethnicity of crime. Pea-brains would take this 'evidence' and conclude all people of the said race are criminals by nature. The tragic part is that the reason these groups are over-represented in crime statistics is because they are treated like NNNN, burdened with stereotypes of alcoholism or crime and left with zero self respect. It's a vicious circle and I don't want this thread to fuel it. A couple of members have had downright offensive posts deleted. Such members can thank me for taking this course rather than arranging an instant ban based on the rules of AFF. Don't count on the same next time. |