Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
24-04-2006, 06:35 PM | #1 | ||
Wherever u go there u r
Was going to knox today in the ea :P and i needed to get in the right lane from the middle ( burwood highway ), saw a space so i indicated and went over, lovely, the dork in the liberty behind me made a point of flooring it up my bum then when he was up my bum ( we were stopped ) started bipping and giving me the big clap!!! Lol, i changed lanes with about 1.5 car spaces between him and me and we were doing 10kph and off he goes just cause hes bored and has a small doodle, im lucky im a big bloke, once i got into the turning lane the light was green to turn ( he was stopped cause he was going str8 ), i stopped next to him and blew him a kiss with a couple swear words thrown in there too, lol, im sure he loved it as much as a did,
Any other choice bro storys out there? Cheers
24-04-2006, 06:52 PM | #2 | |||
meow
24-04-2006, 07:03 PM | #3 | ||
likes falcon's
after i got hit was driving home, pulled over next to my bro (he was in a parking area) and i put my hazards on, no cars coming other way, some nob end that comes outa no were behind me decides to beep at me, i wanted to shoot the bastard
24-04-2006, 07:34 PM | #4 | ||
need more boost
Haha, my boss and I give people ИИИИ on the roads for being complete "no-hopers" hahaha. We yell abuse and threaten to kill anyone who beeps us for apparently cutting them off. It's all in fun, and it's worth cutting sick at people who just drive like they have no idea, it makes a stressful work day more fun
PS. We get around in a white tradie van, it's our right to abuse people :P
'94 ED Falcon GLi Suspended by: kings, koni, pedders Rolls on: 17" AJR Director's Stops due to: bendix, DBA Shifter connected to: T5 manual Power from: ??? Interior: velour and woodgrain Cost: stuff all :P |
24-04-2006, 08:02 PM | #5 | ||
I had a guy who going around a roundabout (in an old honda civic) lose the rag at me after we went around a right hand turn. It was a 2 lane roundabout, I was in the left lane and proceeded to the left lane on the road we were turning onto. He was in the right lane and tried to cut across my lane then realised I was there and sh1t himself. I don't get on the horn or anything, I generally just give room and avoid an incident but this ****er roared up my bum and gave me the bird..........so I brake checked him! I was in a company car so I didn't care if he hit me. He locked up and dropped way back. A couple of minutes later, I drove into a side street where I was headed for a meeting but the road was closed and I had to turn around. I turned the car around and here is the hero pulling into the same street. He floors it and veers onto my side of the road and again with the company car theory (and quite cranky now) I was more than happy to oblilge this fool. He sh1ts's himself again, veers back onto his side of the road and whacks the gutter. The benefit of hindsight and a few more years under my belt tell me I could have handled things differently, but hey, you asked for road rage!
24-04-2006, 08:11 PM | #6 | ||
Girrrrr!!!
I was in a company car, just cruisin up the highway at 110 (in a 110 zone)
some ИИИИИ comes up next to me beeping her horn and pointing at speed signs as we go past... seems she thought I was speeding... Ended up making a complaint about me... I blame tall poppy syndrome, stupid energex logo stands out like dogs balls.
24-04-2006, 10:43 PM | #7 | ||
The Guy You Love To Hate
OMG i have so many stories all of them so funny.
I overtook this guy ina commo in a backstreet cause he was crawling along at 20kmh. So he catches up to me at the round about and starts tailing me about a foot off my bumper. So i give teh brake a nice big jab in the middle of the turn and see his face turn to horror as he nearly punches his radiator through my shiney tow bar. Then i stopped at the next set of lights and waited for him, when he got there i wound down my window, waited for him to do the same and started abusing him!!! Great fun. Then theres the guy in porsche who craked the ИИИИs cause i overtook him. Best thing to do when people are going nuts at you is to point at them and laugh. Then pretend to write down their number plates. So funny, his head nearly exploded from rage. Ive got a bad one though, a few weeks ago i was driving along normally and this guy was standing in the middle of the road. He saw me coming and charged my van. Then he punched my windscreen!!! And put a huge crack through it. Jared (oneredED) ИИИИ himself. hahahahahaha |
24-04-2006, 10:50 PM | #8 | ||
About half an hour ago me and my bro were coming back from a mates, and some silly nob in an EB was doin 50....Yes 50 in a 100 zone on a straight...First chance we got to pass safely we did and the ***** floored it up to us then high beamed us a couple of times so my bro booted it then decided he wanted to find out what this dudes beef was so we slowed down and pulled up, but the guy backed right off and stopped a good 50m behind us and turned off his lights...so we just drove on... :s
25-04-2006, 12:03 AM | #9 | ||
So young, so angry. ;)
-test driving my XW minding my own business when a VN SS decided to sit about a foot behind me. When we stopped at an intersection I sat there for about a minute until he cracked it and went to reverse to get around me then I took off. He then overtook me and stomped on the brakes and done an impressive burnout. I sat back and enjoyed the entertainment for about 10 seconds until a divie van happened along in the other direction. I'm thinking he didn't have a very good day after that. I didn't stick around -driving home from work and some dope in a commodore tried to push me down the road in my XR8. Plenty of overtaking opportunities but he was happy to sit on my bumper. I've got a bit of a flash point and hit the brakes HARD. He ended up in the dirt. He caught up to me at the lights and decided to have a bit of a sook, threatened to kill me or something. I'm think it was me laughing at him that really made him loose it -Got a friend who is always up for a blue. Someone cut him off, so when he caught up with them at the lights he rolled down his window and started up. The passenger in the other car casually wound down the window and pointed a sawn off double barrel at him. He just about filled his dacks and floored it through the red light. He leaves it off the street now |
25-04-2006, 01:46 PM | #10 | |||
Maybe you'll grow out of it |
25-04-2006, 03:35 PM | #11 | ||
Ef Fairmont
I've gotten a random finger once, and a blue in the main street with another motorist ( he pulled up infront and got out, and we're in the middle of the freakin street and cars are backing up etc. )
Nothing too uncommon... But, when I see this car parked somewhere, I have a 130oz subwoofer magnet that will get dropped onto his roof by acident. but anyway, I followed the guy after he got back in his car and tailgated him, smoked my car up at every corner I followed him through and then I backed off, and to my amazement, he started getting on the horn and yelling )while drivin at 60 kmh) hassling another motorist.. So anyway, we got on our horn and started hasling him. We got to dual lanes and I came up beside him and me and my mate yelled "You ИИИИing idiot, get out of your car again and you wont be driving for a while" and then I pounced on it and left him for dead. Some people....... |
25-04-2006, 03:43 PM | #12 | |||
As in 'best there ever'
Generally it's "Go straight or turn right" from the right lane or "go straight and turn left" from the left lane. Sounds to me like you ИИИИed up, buddy. Oh, and not only do I do a heap of driving on my own time, I've been working with trucks for three years, so I've seen a lot of roundabouts in a lot of places.
25-04-2006, 04:02 PM | #13 | ||
there actually are some roundabouts that have the option to turn right from the left lane, theres one in hallam, cant remember what the names of the roads are, but they do exist.
25-04-2006, 04:15 PM | #14 | ||
i got brake tested by a bloke in a VL. anyways i dropped the anchors in time with plenty of room to spare, so i was pretty ИИИИed off at this stage, gave the XD a hard rev, (when i went to get the exaust fixed, had a permit, but nothing from the extractors back) so it was real loud... and this clown reverses back in to me!! and damn hard too.. coppers come by and he said i was at fault because i rear ended him!! but i had a good witness in the form of an off-duty traffic copper. this bloke got real ИИИИed and tried to fight me with 4 coppers holding him back...
EF XR8 - Koni's - Cam and Headwork -3.9s - Ex VIC TMU - 1982 Nissan Patrol - 460 ci Big Block soon - Semi Gloss Black - Dark Tint - 4x 6" Infinity Kappa Perfect Splits - 5" Kappa 2 ways - Kappa 6x9's - 2x12" Kappa perfect subs - 2x4 Channel and 2x Mono Kappa amps- |
25-04-2006, 05:05 PM | #15 | |||
With almost a million k's clocked up in the past 12 years, I reckon I've got a good grip on roundabout's and a perfect example is when the right turning lane splits into 2 lanes when you move to the right such as the one on Parkes Way at the end of Anzac Parade in Canberra! Or the one at Civic, Russell or Woden, or the several on Drakeford Drive etc etc etc. Pfff, trying to talk to a Canberran about roundabouts! Sounds to me like you ИИИИed up buddy! |
25-04-2006, 06:08 PM | #16 | ||
Yes I feel a little sensitive today lol!
25-04-2006, 06:20 PM | #17 | ||
Wherever u go there u r
Theres a roundabout on burke road where theres 2 lanes to turn right then it leads into one, lol thats always fun,
Its near bell street, Cheers
25-04-2006, 07:25 PM | #18 | |||
As in 'best there ever'
I've never seen one like this around Victoria.
25-04-2006, 08:19 PM | #19 | |||
need more boost
'94 ED Falcon GLi Suspended by: kings, koni, pedders Rolls on: 17" AJR Director's Stops due to: bendix, DBA Shifter connected to: T5 manual Power from: ??? Interior: velour and woodgrain Cost: stuff all :P |
25-04-2006, 09:20 PM | #20 | |||
25-04-2006, 09:40 PM | #21 | |||
I once had a car infront of me in the right hand turn lane break down so I put my hazards on and went to help, just cause i'm a nice person. Put the bonnet of the car up and what happens, some silly bloody taxi comes up behind us and starts blowing his horn so I casually walked up to him (window was down as it was a hot day) and asked him in the nicest way possible what he would like me to do with a car that cannot move. He was a little stunned at that so he drove of swearing and cursing. And here I was trying to be nice.
25-04-2006, 10:01 PM | #22 | |||
FFS! Here's a f$%ken picture! Anzac Parade is the road we were heading on to, allthough you can't see it because the car icon's are out of proportion, it is a 3 lane road. Edit - Yes, that is the actual roundabout. Edit II - Also, check the arrows coming off Anzac Parade, they indicate 2 lanes to turn right. |
25-04-2006, 10:18 PM | #23 | ||
That is one stupid roundabout....
25-04-2006, 10:23 PM | #24 | |||