Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
25-04-2006, 01:42 AM | #2 | ||
some cool shots there. Dont you bludgers have jobs ?
by the way .. What percentage is photography, and % photoshopping
25-04-2006, 01:51 AM | #3 | ||
where was my invite you bastards!!!!!!!!!!
25-04-2006, 02:10 AM | #4 | ||
NOT A TOYOTA :/
man u need to learn how to use img tags
25-04-2006, 02:46 AM | #5 | ||
GT-P #0336
They look awesome!! Nice work
2003 FULLY OPTIONED MERCURY SILVER BA GT-P BUILD #336
REVERSE CAMERA - SAT NAV - PIONEER SUB & AMP - SUNROOF - DVD PLAYER - CUSTOM DUAL EXHAUST ~Tuned By Bluepower Racing~ |
25-04-2006, 04:03 AM | #6 | ||
They've come out awesome alex
Damn impressed by some of those shots, shame mines not in more :P Stevo: not sure what you think was photoshopped, i looked at the pics on the camera after he took them and i can assure you none of it was photoshopped (apart from the transparent bonnet :P ) we've just been testing some fancy camera techniques.
25-04-2006, 04:13 AM | #7 | ||
proof its all about the idea and photography, heres one i took using Alex's ideas and input.
[img]hxxp://www.deleted link/pics/mycar/exterior/move.jpg[/img]
25-04-2006, 06:45 AM | #8 | ||
Does Steve have a car?
Looking spectacular as always mate, finally got some decent shots of the ED now . John your pic turned out great aswell. These meets do seem to be a bit of a last minute thing, will haveto definately organise one at least 2 or so weeks in advance next time. Spewin about the federal customs areas, would have definately made for some great shots by all the massive machinery and cargo ships.
We were brainstorming as to locations for next time, if anyone has any suggestions were we would get some decent shots (without getting arrested by police :P), we'd like to here them.
25-04-2006, 10:02 AM | #9 | ||
E-Series Firemaker
Every image was photoshopped, but most of it was just levels and saturation adjustments and some minor sharpening, which you unfortunately have to do to just about any digital photo otherwise they look fairly dull straight out of the camera. Other than that there are some images with very little additions just to emphasize the car, but otherwise the effects, composition etc are all me and my camera. With the exception of the transparent bonnet of course...
Alex
25-04-2006, 10:03 AM | #10 | |||
E-Series Firemaker
Sorry to those of you who didn't know about it, but when you have 3 or more cars it gets really difficult to get good photos of all them in the time we have, that late afternoon light only lasts about 2 hours, then it gets dark. I struggle with even 3 cars! Alex
25-04-2006, 10:19 AM | #11 | |||
Some really great shots there..
My favourite would have to be the last one though.. that was brilliant. Your cars all look fantastic guys...
25-04-2006, 10:19 AM | #12 | ||
They look awesome guys.
You should have a look at some of the smaller streets in the CBD (eg, the ones that link little collins, to collins). I reckon some of them would make a good backdrop for a photo shoot. Lighting and room could be a problem though. - John |
25-04-2006, 10:20 AM | #13 | ||
Slide Baby Slide
Looking great! i'll have to get some tips off ya cause i'm getting interested in photography (just as a hobbie). Would also like to get some shot of my car
25-04-2006, 10:26 AM | #14 | ||
Adam.
Nice shots, the transparent Bonnet looks awesome..
2004 BA XR8, Winter White, Manual, 20's, Bluepower Custom Tune, Difilippo Extractors, etc - 241.4rwkw Build Thread SOLD 2007 BF Mk2 Winter White E-Gas Wagon, 6 Seater. 2002 AU3 XR6, Liquid Silver, Manual, Sunroof, LPG, Rebel Kit, BA GTP's, Momo Steering Wheel & Gear Knob. |
25-04-2006, 10:29 AM | #15 | ||
wow alex. they're seriously good:P
i'd love to get some pics of mine but i dont think its worthy.... |
25-04-2006, 10:36 AM | #16 | ||
E-Series Firemaker
Any car is worthy Wayne, you should've seen how bad the paint is on Steven's bonnet, but it still comes out good
Alex
25-04-2006, 10:38 AM | #17 | |||
Fantastic shots again Alex, top class mate.
T3 TE50 #146 Quote:
25-04-2006, 01:18 PM | #18 | |||
i want some decent pic's of my Ghia/sprint;) |
25-04-2006, 01:27 PM | #19 | ||
thats not a car? |
25-04-2006, 01:34 PM | #20 | ||
E-Series Firemaker
How about I organise another photoshoot in say 2 weeks? As I said I can only effectively shoot 2-3 cars in one go. EDXR6T and John_xr6 can tag along and perhaps one other car. I would like to do some rolling highway shots so I'll try and find a location.
Alex
25-04-2006, 06:17 PM | #21 | ||
Id love to come!
25-04-2006, 06:24 PM | #22 | ||
are those cappa pants there Steve :
Some great photos there Alex. |
25-04-2006, 06:29 PM | #23 | ||
Location: I live in my own little world, but it's alright, the people know me here
Nice pics, pics look very professional.
Shame about steve?? (blue ED owner?) driving through some sorta bird poo in the last few pics though, how did you get the pics of him hangin outta the car? Edit: EFFalcon, do you ever wash your car?? :P |
25-04-2006, 06:32 PM | #24 | ||
None of the cars in the photos were clean :P
All were pretty dirty actually.
25-04-2006, 06:34 PM | #25 | ||
Location: I live in my own little world, but it's alright, the people know me here
your looks dirtiest, but dirt makes it look mean IMO :
whats with the turbo setup on the Ghia, I can't work out how it works? Who owns it, I have a barrage of questions for them :P |
25-04-2006, 06:35 PM | #26 | ||
out of respect for the owner, i'll let him discuss it, i know he doesn't want the whole world to know about it.
25-04-2006, 07:01 PM | #27 | ||
Oh OK, was just wondering whats what.
25-04-2006, 09:43 PM | #28 | ||
how did you take the shots while the car were moving
25-04-2006, 10:00 PM | #29 | ||
Low and Loud
Too cool alex
In a month or two when the car is painted can I get you to do some nice shots of it possibly?
1993 Ford Fairlane NC3 Silver - LTD mockup, Worked V8 & Auto, Fully Optioned, Half of my Audio department at work installed in the car 1993 Ford Falcon XR6 Poly Green Stationwagon - 4.0 I6, Auto, 3:45LSD, All the usual XR6 Stuff but in a wagon : |
25-04-2006, 10:09 PM | #30 | |||
Those are some great shots, I have had some professional photographers shoot my cars over the years, and I must say these are some of the better images I have seen.
I'm not sure if you intend to source an income from this talent, but when the time comes are you up for any bookings?